wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

20 Pages«<1314151617>»
EVD OTP IDP 00572 FOR UK ON-GOING
Wazua Cocoon
#141 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:51:14 PM

By the way the question asked by the prosecution appears so easy to answer even to someone broke like me:

Q:Are u a member og mungaiki?
A:Emphatic NO.
Q:Did u give out 100M?
A:Empahtic NO.
Q:Did u incite Kikuyu youths?
A:NO yawa.

What did LMO expect the answer to be? A NJESS?
Nope.

That is NJEIZZ to you thank you very much.Not talking
#142 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:53:57 PM

vinii wrote:
..ati Nithi was the 'swing state'..LOL !!!

he he he @ Vinii wewe you did not see votes from Nithi came in and wiped out the margin? Halafu za juja put Baks to the finish line? these are the swing states in "Kenia",any presidential candidate will ignore them at his/ her own peril smile smile

@ Impunity,mimi niko poa,i have been watching from the sidelines,you cheering Ocampo on and defending RAOApplause Applause
#143 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:02:42 PM

By the way the question asked by the prosecution appears so easy to answer even to someone broke like me:

Q:Are u a member og mungaiki?
A:Emphatic NO.
Q:Did u give out 100M?
A:Empahtic NO.
Q:Did u incite Kikuyu youths?
A:NO yawa.

What did LMO expect the answer to be? A NJESS?
Nope.

lets hope those simple questions aren't traps...for later on.
#144 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:09:13 PM

Been away, 80 posts to read on this thread, wa!!!!
#145 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:27:20 PM

Aha I have now read through and I am here:
Ocampo should have left the nigerians to question UK, he is not good in english and has little knowledge of Africa......on the flipside, Okampo's decision to question UK himself could have been a message to the judges that in UK they had the prince and king of impunity thus nailing him would be the ultimate. Also we note that in Ocampo we have a man employed and paid some amount of money lakini UK paid the best lawyers with the wealth he has (just like you can have lawyers better than Tobiko, these lawyers were smarter than Ogambo)

It is still not certian that UK will not got to trial lakini Muthaura and Ruto's road to the trials I think are done!!!
sanity
#146 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:43:17 PM

My question is why didn't LMO prepare well for the examination?At least he should have sat down with his presecutors and prepared a list of questions for UK.By failing to do so he appeared incompetent.It would be fair if the charges are dropped because the O6 are innocent but not because the prosecutor was incompetent.
Hope is not a strategy
#147 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 3:55:14 PM

sanity wrote:
My question is why didn't LMO prepare well for the examination?At least he should have sat down with his presecutors and prepared a list of questions for UK.By failing to do so he appeared incompetent.It would be fair if the charges are dropped because the O6 are innocent but not because the prosecutor was incompetent.

my exact sentiments
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#148 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:09:17 PM

Kratos wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:
Gosh, numerous and passionate sentiment expressed quite liberally.

Its like christmas. Anyway, my score for UK performance would be as follows:

accusing RAO - 10 out of 10
absolving RAO - 9 out of 10

disengaging himself from the relevant allegations - 3 out of 10.

Again it depends on your political affiliation. You choose to see what you want to seesmile

Maybe I choose to also note that he made a distinction between politics and crime and said he has no evidence linking RAO to weapons and the crime?

Anyway, for go to great lengths to implicate ones adversary only to conclude that there is no relevant evidence is such an anticlimax.

Is that politics? Exactly. All politics.

What about not opposing the accusations but merely referring the accuser to some place else? That was not emphatic enough. I would have expected him to discredit the author, that which the accuser quoted, in the same fashion they have done to the others. To go guns blazing against this 'witness' so to show he cannot be relied upon, maybe a gun for hire. He did not. The witness still stands, unwilling though he may be.

His offence was good, his defence well.....

I hope you understand my marking scheme? No?
Jangwa la Jangili
#149 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:12:56 PM

The judge just called Lewis Nguyai, Mr Ngwai (Mr Bangi). Someone needs to sue for defamation now!
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#150 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 4:40:10 PM

In court it's about evidence. If what we saw yesterday is anything to go by, UK is walking.
20 Pages«<1314151617>»