Culture
what do SK members do for a living
@leona
Mission travel - thought so but just wanted to make sure we were not talking of missions to the moon or mars lol
Lets just say I have taken leave from clients for a while - which is why I will sadly miss the mbuzi or even kililimbi.
And kwani you start posting the moment your eyes open in the morning?
Wedding/Event planning iz ma job providing Unique and flawless events is ma mission Dream no more..! www.eventscharisma.com
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
@Mpenzi Your guess was right...we used to organise trips to pluto before it was removed from the galaxy..hehee. I open my eyes and log on to anti-jobo sites like this first,then i get busy with constructive things during the day...peep here at lunch time..back to work...and finish my day in style again jioni. You,on the other hand are always here! Usiku na mchana. Ala? Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
@leona
technology can make one a slave (apart from Pretty's sense) - so unlike you who is dealing with a pot i need to reduce my constant logging in to this site on computer and phone.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2009 Posts: 132 Location: nairobi
business Don't fight a battle if you gain nothing by winning.” Erwin Rommel When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
I'd really like to see what pretty does for a living. Romans 8:28 (New International Version) More Than Conquerors And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Member Joined: 5/26/2009 Posts: 326 Location: Nairobi
What I do for a living:
3am - Pray,supplication 6am - (once a month) jog 2km 7-8am - count livestock to ensure none was stolen overnight - domba,chicken,rabbits,geese,turkey. 9am - 5pm: Banking systems integration. Core,Risk,AML,B.I ... 6pm - position beehive near the gate (saving on security) 7pm - gets the latest baby class rhymes - to remain relevant 8pm - audits the day's activities for the side hustles (s/market,tea farm,and by how many mm the eucalyptus grew) 10pm - (once in like 2 months) seeks to 'know' the bed mate.
In between I eat,visit SK,and offer professional advice in distribution,promotions and professional apiary.
Healthy eating = nutritious urine. Nyama choma anytime!
business plus working for other men.
invest slowly on a monthly basis dont wait till ati u get millions
am a construction consultant,_ a QS to be specific,an enlightened NSE and real estate Investor,thanx to SK.
Luke 14: 28-30
@Leona - Check ur mail Forgive your enemies but never forget their names… The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Telecoms Engineer,na mimi ni meba.
'I never see what has been done; I only see what remains to be done.'
Biological sciences (Biotechnology),academia
Me is very much unemployed,watching three movies a day and PS-ing.... am sitting on my honors in engineering,Si nipewe hiyo kazi ya Ringera!
Personal views - MORGES
@ kahuruu. I want to get into the event planning biz. any tips,tricks,advice?....
wolves eat dogs!
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
I design,build and rent out tents. Mainly those with 1,000 plus capacities.
Na mimi ni member.
Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
Me a teacher by profession,working in a telecommunication industry at the moment,done some Purchasing & Procurement.
On the side I deal with fone accessories(fone cases,memory cards,flashdisks etc etc).
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Manja investor,how is the phone business. And is it true that 90% of the phones we buy in Kenya are fake? Romans 8:28 (New International Version) More Than Conquerors And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose. JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2009 Posts: 263 Location: Gigiri, Nairobi
299 >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
300 >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people, 1. Those who make things happen, 2. Those who watch things happen 3. And those who ask what happened.
Where do you fall?
301 >>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh. >>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall? >>>>>> A thing of beauty is a joy for ever: Its loveliness increases; It will never pass into nothingness; But still will keep a bower quiet for us, and a sleep full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats
Where do you fall?
Culture
what do SK members do for a living