Sanctions unlikely- The tide is turning
Rank: Member Joined: 2/12/2010 Posts: 474 Location: Nairobi
Just as Dedan Kimathi said..."I'd rather die on my feet than live on my knees". Even if the west said openly that Kenya will have sanctions, I'd never vote in the people they support. There can never be worse betrayal to lives lost during struggle for freedom all over the world. Keep it simple
Much Know wrote:People are given freedom yet they decline it, freedom to buy land, they yap theft! Freedom to choose their destiny wanashikilia nyonyo za mzungu 'with very good reasons' , they are given freedom, Uhuru, madaraka then wanalilia nyonyo, bure! They dont want freedom, they want some communism from a very well known communist, or to be led by people we really dont know so they cling to 'very important' mzungu nyonyo . I will exercise my freedom to vote who I BELIEVE is the best leader, where and how I please! @Much Know, Let us assume the mzungu[the japanese included] and his world are no more. Let us talk coffee,tea,miraa,tourism,apparel,education, auto industry,mining etc. As a free Kenya no clinging to nyonyo ya mzungu,they are only 8 things to elaborate on, HOW DO WE GO ABOUT THEM? Be specific please,you are free.
richdad wrote:Just as Dedan Kimathi said..."I'd rather die on my feet than live on my knees".
Even if the west said openly that Kenya will have sanctions, I'd never vote in the people they support. There can never be worse betrayal to lives lost during struggle for freedom all over the world. @richdad, You are truly special. Africa continues being the special continent.
@much know and your brigade. Let me spell it out for you clearly so that you can understand. I, an african man, with independent thought believe that those who aided and abetted the circumscision of human beings with bottles should be jailed. I, an african man, who is a Kenyan citizen and no mzungu blood believe those who aided and abetted the burning of children in a church should be in jail. I a Kenyan citizen believe that those who are currently in court charged with taking the land of someone who was escaping being killed by thugs and goons, should never be allowed anywhere near decent human beings. I am not Johnny Carson, neither I'm a mbebeberu. So I have chosen to see to it that anyone who was involved in killing, maiming other human beings should be in jail and rotting in there rather than pretending to want to lead a country of decent human beings. I hope I'm clear. I'm supported by some of your njumbiree leaders who said and I quote "Let's not be vague, lets go to the hague." I can only pray and hope that they rot there for a very very very long time. All that are of the same opinion say Aye! Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Aye..... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:quicksand wrote:Much Know wrote: Have you heard how Rwanda which had worse violence solved their issues through Gecaca Courts in Rwanda, at least if we do that in Kenya, even the poor people in that picture will have their day in court, why should the cases be tried abroad? Did you know the French government threatened Kagame and accused him of causing genocide and issued arrest warrants for him and his ministers and actually got one arrested? What happened to Rwanda since? They are indepedent and doing their own thing, we shall do it better! We are Kenyans, I can ask one of our athletes to thump his bony chest on our behalf, we are free!
Did you just ask that question? @Much Know,..you need to pause and collect your thoughts first before hammering the keyboard in haste. You end up biting your own tail. Is it not these same fellows who yelled at the top of their voices, in front of TV cameras lets not be vague, lets go to the hague? Wakasema hague will take 90yrs by which time some would be dead.......they humiliated the PM and president when they tried to whip the MPs in parliament to endorse a local solution!!! I am really waiting for those TV campaign adverts showing RUTO saying this,with abated breath ofcourse. This Ruto can only cheat the poor and iliterate tea pickers in Kericho hills. IO dont know how Tumbili coalition supporters think OAR is the one who fixed the duo to the Hague. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:quicksand wrote:Much Know wrote: Have you heard how Rwanda which had worse violence solved their issues through Gecaca Courts in Rwanda, at least if we do that in Kenya, even the poor people in that picture will have their day in court, why should the cases be tried abroad? Did you know the French government threatened Kagame and accused him of causing genocide and issued arrest warrants for him and his ministers and actually got one arrested? What happened to Rwanda since? They are indepedent and doing their own thing, we shall do it better! We are Kenyans, I can ask one of our athletes to thump his bony chest on our behalf, we are free!
Did you just ask that question? @Much Know,..you need to pause and collect your thoughts first before hammering the keyboard in haste. You end up biting your own tail. Is it not these same fellows who yelled at the top of their voices, in front of TV cameras lets not be vague, lets go to the hague? Wakasema hague will take 90yrs by which time some would be dead.......they humiliated the PM and president when they tried to whip the MPs in parliament to endorse a local solution!!! I am really waiting for those TV campaign adverts showing RUTO saying this,with abated breath ofcourse. This Ruto can only cheat the poor and iliterate tea pickers in Kericho hills. IO dont know how Tumbili coalition supporters think OAR is the one who fixed the duo to the Hague. @Impunity,whatever WSR or Freedom says I am obliged to believe as a Jubilant.
mkeiyd wrote: @quicksand. Pewa crate mzima. Use of emotions in voting will sweep this country to dogs and as usual,mzungu and Rao will be blamed by the very people playing with dynamite..
Those singing freedom @Much Know, you should tell me if the suspects after taking office cites the constitutional immunity for a sitting president,not cooperating with ICC hence sanctions and the economy grinds to a halt, what freedom will you be enjoying? Stop comparing apples to pig,Kapenguria times are not what we have with ICC. Can freedom be exercised only by voting in suspects? I thought we have more than 7 candidates,why don't you exercise that freedom without throwing the country you claim to love,to the dogs? Feel free to refer to the "Why Africa is poor compared to the West" thread under investors.
Freedom is voting whom you believe in, the other candidate who will beat Jubilee will not meet my (and your) best interest, that i am sure of, and their manifesto reaffirmed it, their first pillar is UMOJA, cord started with JOBS no ideological pillars at all, can you compare?. The country will not go to the dogs unless Cord wins! Ras Kienyeji Man
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:quicksand wrote:Much Know wrote: Have you heard how Rwanda which had worse violence solved their issues through Gecaca Courts in Rwanda, at least if we do that in Kenya, even the poor people in that picture will have their day in court, why should the cases be tried abroad? Did you know the French government threatened Kagame and accused him of causing genocide and issued arrest warrants for him and his ministers and actually got one arrested? What happened to Rwanda since? They are indepedent and doing their own thing, we shall do it better! We are Kenyans, I can ask one of our athletes to thump his bony chest on our behalf, we are free!
Did you just ask that question? @Much Know,..you need to pause and collect your thoughts first before hammering the keyboard in haste. You end up biting your own tail. Is it not these same fellows who yelled at the top of their voices, in front of TV cameras lets not be vague, lets go to the hague? Wakasema hague will take 90yrs by which time some would be dead.......they humiliated the PM and president when they tried to whip the MPs in parliament to endorse a local solution!!! I am really waiting for those TV campaign adverts showing RUTO saying this,with abated breath ofcourse. This Ruto can only cheat the poor and iliterate tea pickers in Kericho hills. IO dont know how Tumbili coalition supporters think OAR is the one who fixed the duo to the Hague. Hii nayo ni hate speech!!!! cc Kiboonja
@Much Know, Thanks for choosing to respond to the simple question, now if you may, refer to post # 132 and respond to that too.
Sanctions unlikely- The tide is turning