The new one: Uhuruto & Madvd
You dont need to sell countrywide to become a president in KENYA you only need 50 +1 votes, Uhru & Ruto still have significant voting blocks. Kibaki was not voted country wide and i think uhuruto are far much stronger than KIBAKI
@ TAZ, @mawinder @richdad, If Mzee Kenyatta and Mama Ngina lived and slept in state house..is it a taboo for Uhuru and wife to use the same building?
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
nostoppingthis wrote:McReggae wrote:alma wrote:Stop getting all worked up.
Ruto without Uhuru in Central will never work. Even if you put up Mother Teresa as PORK and Ruto as DPork, it will never sell.
Uhuru Ruto will never sell countrywide. Even if Mudavadi is seen driving them all around the streets of Nairobi day and night, that one is a no go.
Mudavadi peke yake will not even get him elected as MP let alone President.
There are only two positions in Kenya that matter now and that one can guarantee. President and Deputy.
So a 3 horse team is non-existent. They need to go back to the drawing board because they lost this before they even started.
As for me and PK and Tuju, we are still in the race big time. hehe @alma, you brought a very fuindamental point I didn't see before......Central will most likely not be receptive to a ticket with Ruto and no Uhuru!!!! @Alma, kuna point hapa, especially with security of tenure for the VP... And please be reminded western will deliver a very strong protest vote if MDVD is not the presidential candidate in the UHURUTO axis.theyve done it before and wouldnt mind doing it again when he was still guranteed of a running mate position to Uhuru in 2002. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
You cannot keep talking of how one should own "the best" car perhaps Rolls Royce when in reality all you can afford is a Probox! That is the state of Kenyan politics, it is not that we do not know PK and Tuju and tribalism and clashes and blah, blah,blah! is Blah, Blah Blah, The reality of the Kenyan politics because of factors like education levels, history, etc. today is that you cannot sell these ideas to the majority of Kenyans and YOU ARE FORCED to work TOGETHER with the Wanjikus and Otieno's and surrender this "YOU KENYAN WANJIKUS ARE IDIOTS" attitude some of you PK/TUJU activist keep insinuating here! If U.S. politics is a Rolls, well Kenyas politics is a Probox, but we will work with it as we have been doing and will improve. We shall perfect our democracy as we go! That said, It now turns out that PK is the real spoiler in our situation. Notwithstanding your elitist/"i have been in diaspora and know better" opinions. The "stupid" Kenyans have put forward their best, and Uhuru cannot stand down for a more neutral and universally acceptable Mudavadi, because this Sally's ex-gigaloo, "chokaraish" good for nothing "elite" is waiting for the central vote in that case. You have been calling Uhuru a criminal/suspect sio? PK is very aware that he is not universally acceptable but is waiting as a beneficiary of central votes in case Uhuru stands down, messing up an almost perfect scenario for Kenya. Let him be the patriot and give Tuju the front runner! He will not! This has been his plan all along. Bure Kabisa! Uhuru Ruto Mudavadi is the best team nothing less nothing more, perhaps a Mudavadi presidency is best, but we know the problem here now! BTW Uhuru and Mudavadi have such superior Academic, Business, Family, Professional and career credentials than the erstwhile fella. They just work with the reality! Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:alma wrote:Stop getting all worked up.
Ruto without Uhuru in Central will never work. Even if you put up Mother Teresa as PORK and Ruto as DPork, it will never sell.
Uhuru Ruto will never sell countrywide. Even if Mudavadi is seen driving them all around the streets of Nairobi day and night, that one is a no go.
Mudavadi peke yake will not even get him elected as MP let alone President.
There are only two positions in Kenya that matter now and that one can guarantee. President and Deputy.
So a 3 horse team is non-existent. They need to go back to the drawing board because they lost this before they even started.
As for me and PK and Tuju, we are still in the race big time. hehe @alma, you brought a very fuindamental point I didn't see before......Central will most likely not be receptive to a ticket with Ruto and no Uhuru!!!! I know this is all speculation, but do you think rao/skm will get more votes in central than mdvd/wsr - I think mdvd is an easier sell in central than rao, wsr is being used to scare the central voters, at least they will be promised peace in the rv. that might just get to them
I begin my post by urging Mr. Koffi Annan to find something else to do. No wonder Kibaki has no time to waste with this man. I heard him yesterday say that Kenyans should register to vote. Surely, is that his business?? This man is just polarizing the country more by his statements. What Koffi Annan fails to understand is that because of his handling of the Kenyan case and the famous envelope we are even more tribal than 2007. Its a fact that majority of the populace will vote not with their conscience or stomach (the normal)but for and against ICC. My hypothesis! If majority of central + Rift valley + Nairobi + Upper eastern vote tribal (against ICC), my friends i see somebody Koffi Annan is against being the CEO of Kenya. Infact in the first round. Tafakari hayo. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Me I think this game is beyond us, there is a grand scheme being ochestrated and we don't seem to be seeing it. First MaDVD joining uhuruto in the thick of the night after Jakom had unveiled his KaRaoWeNgi brigade earlier in the afternoon is not coincidental nor was it a product of negotiation, it is part of the grand scheme to beat Jakom in round 1. It's now evident that Jakom is up for the biggest fight of his political life and odds are heavily stacked against him. It appears state intelligence machinery is working to ensure Jakom will remain on Ngong and langata roads on his way home.
MaDVD is the candidate and possibly the next president. Uhuru will not run as president, Ruto will also not run he may hang in there or drop out latter in favor of someone else when the entire Uhuruto na MaDVD train is running full speed. Expect, kiraitu and his mbus as well as Wamalwa and the biwott coalition to troop back into the uhuruto na MDVD train in a few weeks. Kyuks will vote for MaDVD, their other choice will be to vote in Jakom and we know the sentiment there. PK and Juju may not benefit because it's apparent the negative sentiment of a Jakom presidency heavily overrides the positive sentiment on PK and Juju assuming UK is not on the ballot! This is my conspiracy theory!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
nostoppingthis wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:@kanobi @makerege, take it from me, if UK backs Musalia, central will follow him. Pk and martha will not gain and if they do only marginally. If UK refuses to give up for Musalia it will be for other reasons but not home ground support. Wapi kina @kratos? Lets not forget MaDVD is also the "Ciama's"(wazees) choice.. only stumbling block is Uhuru being a headache and deciding to go it alone. So these are the options.. Uhuru leaves this thing for MaDVD and then counts on his support to avoid the ICC... The west can easily be handled.. just kick out China,buy some time, act democratic... hope a republican is in the house after Obama... WR can carry his own cross then... Bw. Chairman can easily fit his pointman shoes Good for the country i must say.. good for everybody!!!! @Pound, remember UMK has been fighting the Wazee...unless the wazee pushed MDvD to join the coalition, and then make sure MDvD clinches the seat.... We all accept that MDvD's move was rushed! Did he have time to read the fine print in that agreement? I think he is screwed...he was just saving face, once PK dumped him.. People still have up until 4th January to jump ships... This my friends is just a prelude
Ei yawa @muchknow: Eti " Sally's ex-gigaloo, "chokaraish" good for nothing "elite" is waiting for the central vote in that case" ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ McDoba, nini hizo naskia ati people are destroying MDvD property back in Sabatia? KweliRongo?
The new one: Uhuruto & Madvd