wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

20 Pages«<1213141516>»
what do SK members do for a living
#261 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 7:05:00 AM

@akowally

Weeee,akowally.... hiyo yako ni kali!!! I thought to advertise your job you put it under 'SK Classified'? The objective of this post was for people to get to know each other..... and well,you can get business through it but explicit advertising for your products and services or soliciting business (if i may call it so) should make SK a k or 2 richer by paying for a space under the classified.... my thots..

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
akowally
#262 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 7:25:00 AM

@ Wendz

I do appreciate that. Had asked the question in a previous post about what is acceptable and what is not and I truly appreciate your input. I had even put the question on the info@sk email ad with no answers. Thanks for the clarification. The post is deleted. Let me just say that my wife is a musician and plays in bands and my email ad is akowally@gmail.com for any further info. @all What are your spouses occupations?
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#263 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 8:01:00 AM

@Leona,do you tour consult for local or international?? Want to do a trip to Egypt in October but have no clue where to start.

Forgive your enemies but never forget their names…
#264 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 8:15:00 AM

Kazi ya Mama Mburu ni ku-browser my phone for funny contacts (I know how to beat that.e.g,Leona is Leonard)........She does it for free....-:)

Old man about town....
Mpenzi
#265 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 9:05:00 AM

lawyer
oops
#266 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 9:10:00 AM

@ Njung'e

Thats a nice one.

Bother not about yesterday's mistake,try to correct it today and avoid it tomorrow.
Flowman
#267 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 9:34:00 AM

As my footnote indicates,professional status is still LOADING...Not yet defined but a few days from the power to read and do all what pertains to Mechanical Engineering and now doing stuff to keep myself afloat.

akowally
#268 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 10:01:00 AM

@ Njunge
Interesting occupation your wife has,I hope she doesn't have a problem with all ladies in your phonebook. You never said what your occupation. It was just that you are a house husband and that there are so many newbies in this post back then in I think June 08. I assume you were jobless. Umefanikiwa?????? LOL

'The greatest discovery of my generation is that a human being can alter his life by altering his attitudes.” William James
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#269 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 12:20:00 PM

@Ako,

Guess.......

Old man about town....
innocent
#270 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 12:26:00 PM

I raise a family. I design websites. I got to a JOB (just over broke) where I get peanuts. I sometimes preach. I do motivational writing (working on the speaking part). I do multilevel marketing (yeah,even donald trump is doing it this days: check out Trump Network). And am steadily working my way out of 'slavery' (see other thread); courtesy of Forever Living Products.

Living aint only about working; it's also about loving,touching lives!

Learn all about the financial marts
http://www.financialmarket.info
---------------------------------------
Looking to buy or sell a property? A plot or a house? Check out http://www.kenyareal.com - Kenya home of real estate.
Onosh
#271 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 12:33:00 PM

Presently in between jobs,but considering getting into business development service provision
Nelson
#272 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 1:11:00 PM

Sorry 4 my delayed contribution,i'm a Regulator-telecoms,mama watoto ni 'mwarimu'
#273 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 1:20:00 PM

hmm..how does one say this nicely..with this array of papers one would expect a lot more contributions with depth else we have too many peepin toms turning SK into classic FM! @Njunge 'Leonard'? lol
TTT
#274 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 1:52:00 PM

Battle of hastings war veteran
nosk
#275 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 4:28:00 PM

Just became an SK member.
am president
sweetie
#276 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 4:32:00 PM

je travaille comme dentiste
Outvestor
#277 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2009 8:44:00 PM

Telecomms Engineer,part-time dozing machine; but for a living,i eat :)

I came,I saw and was overcharged.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
#278 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2009 4:48:00 AM

@ZZe123

Our niche is Mission travel,Voluntourism and responsible travel that seeks to empower local communities and the environment. However,if you get stuck with your Egypt getaway i can hook you up with our partners in the industry whom we outsurce from.Drop me an email info@wonderlink.co.ke

@Njung'e

Ati Leonard?LOL! Bure kabisa!

@Mpenzi

Lawyer? wewe kwisha! I've never met a straightforward one....

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Mpenzi
#279 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2009 5:05:00 AM

@leona
There is a time for everything - even for meeting a straightforward lawyer smile History should never be allowed to completely emasculate or suffocate the future!

And what is 'Mission travel'?
#280 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2009 5:55:00 AM

@Mpenzi

In this case,I chose to be suffocatedsmile Lol BTW,When are you ever in court or with clients...Saa yote uko SK!

Mission travel refers to Missionaries who travel for purposes of spreading the gospel and at the same time supporting community projects in slums and remote areas with the aim of empowering the locals as opposed to dishing out handouts. We support them in terms of identifying the most deserving projects and ensuring that their stay here is productive as well as smooth running. After that,we organise a safari for them on completion of their work/stay here.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..