Uhuru Kenyatta the Man to Beat Come 2012
njugunajohn
#131 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 10:44:08 AM

njugunajohn wrote:
"33. (1) Every person has the right to freedom of expression,
which includes—
(a) freedom to seek, receive or impart information or ideas;
(b) freedom of artistic creativity; and
(c) academic freedom and freedom of scientific research.
(2) The right to freedom of expression does not extend to—
(a) propaganda for war;
(b) incitement to violence;
(c) hate speech; or
(d) advocacy of hatred that—
(i) constitutes ethnic incitement, vilification of others or
incitement to cause harm; or
(ii) is based on any ground of discrimination specified or
contemplated in Article 27 (4).
(3) In the exercise of the right to freedom of expression, every
person shall respect the rights and reputation of others.

Having established this I propose that in my view Uhuru Kenyatta is the person to beat come 2012 elections.

Reasons:

1) The Kikuyu Vote - The Census showed us that Kibaki actually had the 5 million votes he used to gain the presidency. It is simply a matter of numbers. 60% in central is far greater than 80% in Coast. If you don't like it sue those who made the census report.
2) The Ruto Union - In a personal quest to ensure Uhuru ended up at the Hague, Raila sacrificed Ruto as one sacrifices a Pawn in a game of Chess with a view of Check-mating a King. The repercussions are so great that only a simple explanation will be able to explain this career breaking move:
Raila - Ruto = 5 million votes (Kibaki votes) - 2 million (Rift-Valley) votes = 3 million votes (A worthy amount of votes; but not enough)
Uhuru + Ruto = 5 million votes (Kibaki votes) + 2 million (Rift Valley votes) = 7 million votes (Keyword: Landslide)

3) Past Performance:
It is a fact that Uhuru Kenyatta has stood out as Economic Mastermind directing and pioneering some of the most economically sound policies that Kenya has seen since independence (The man has no need for the meager Tax money that Kenyans submit to the government since he is an economic powerhouse in himself).
The policies include among others: ESP - Economic Stimulus Program (for those who are in the dark), IFMIS Re-engineered (will cut of the head of the dragon called corruption for once and for all) and unlike his predecessors his Budgets are not Knee-jerk reactions but sound economic documents whose focus is on credible economic reform. These are the types of Budgets that go into the history books as the point where the Kenyan economy turned around and headed to economic bliss.
In contrast to this, his rivals have nothing credible to show when it comes to reforms, the economic agenda and outright charisma.

Conclusion:
Uhuru Kenyatta will become President of the Republic of Kenya in 2012 and his rivals will be relegated to the opposition back benches in parliament from where they can pursue their parties interests.

All freedoms of expressions have been adhered to and none of others have been breached. No animals were harmed in the production of this post and all paper used is recyclable."

Quoted from elsewhere - what are your views?

MISSION COMPLETE - RE-POSTED

TRANSMISSION TERMINATED.........................

..............STATIC.............STATIC.........
njugunajohn
#132 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 10:46:04 AM

Hehehe....I see guys r afraid. Guys who yap without facts. Guys who are allergic to the truth n objectivity. Noisemakers. Chemsha watu kabisa njugush.

Thank you for what I perceive to be a complement but hata wewe 'Chemsha' bongo na utoe mawazo yako.

Wachana na wengine hiyo ni porojo tu.
njugunajohn
#133 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 10:59:29 AM

raszag wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
For Sport wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
[quote='user'] Njuguna u know what cool down its too early.who told u that u will be alive in 2012.Only God knows.alot will change by 2012 .Raila may even decide to retire honarably.mandera style.

The one who fails to prepare prepares to fail.
If you haven't started thinking about 2012 now you really need to re-examine your life.
If you are a Kiuk you could be staring disaster in the face depending on who gets elected.
Elections are now more important than they were during the Nyayo era and that is because it is now a matter of ones life.
If you don't believe me ask those who died due to 'mass action'.
Wake up and stop dreaming; the post-Moi Kenya is a Kenya where one really needs to thinka bout his life.
If you don't think about it now you will have the chance to think about it in an IDP camp if you happen to belong to the so called 'wrong tribe'.

This is serious. Take whatever information you have to the cops

I'll show them a clip from NTV or KTN or even Citizen from the atrocities of 2007/2008.

For those with a 'short' memory..This is what happened in 2007/2008 PEV
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6kGJgmzq14[/quote]

Thank you for doing the work for me. The 23 minute long video is enough to make Kenyans aware of the seriousness of elections.

It is not a game and everyone needs to seriously think about their future.

If Kenya goes down this road again then forget about having the luxury of walking to the nearest cybercafe and posting idle thoughts about nothing.

Here is the video again for those who haven's seen it:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6kGJgmzq14
njugunajohn
#134 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:09:00 AM

luttz wrote:
I like the stamina of this dude, wonder what he will gain by these efforts. It will be very painful to elect to office UK/WR until PEV cases are heard and determined.

You talk about stamina and effort when I only have forty something posts here on Wazua against your hundred and something.
Do your math.
You've almost tripled my posts and you are still talking about stamina and effort.
At the top of my post I listed my rights according to the new constitution. I'm assuming you noticed.
By doing this I'm fully enjoying and exercising my constitutional right of free speech.
You talk about pain and mention UK and WR.
By WR I assume you are talking about William Ruto?
Why would there be pain only if UK and WR are elected?
Why not if Kosgey gets into the government after an ODM win?
Why not if ODM wins considering it was the party that drew first blood during the 2007 PEV?
njugunajohn
#135 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:33:54 AM

For Sport wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
For Sport wrote:
njugunajohn wrote:
'user' wrote:
Njuguna u know what cool down its too early.who told u that u will be alive in 2012.Only God knows.alot will change by 2012 .Raila may even decide to retire honarably.mandera style.

The one who fails to prepare prepares to fail.
If you haven't started thinking about 2012 now you really need to re-examine your life.
If you are a Kiuk you could be staring disaster in the face depending on who gets elected.
Elections are now more important than they were during the Nyayo era and that is because it is now a matter of ones life.
If you don't believe me ask those who died due to 'mass action'.
Wake up and stop dreaming; the post-Moi Kenya is a Kenya where one really needs to thinka bout his life.
If you don't think about it now you will have the chance to think about it in an IDP camp if you happen to belong to the so called 'wrong tribe'.

This is serious. Take whatever information you have to the cops

I'll show them a clip from NTV or KTN or even Citizen from the atrocities of 2007/2008.

1. Who is them?
2. Why does it sound like you're threatening to show it?
3. Most important: are you saying this to "demonstrate" why the next President must come from a particular community (or alternatively, must not come from a particular community)? Whatever happened to tribe Kenya?
I'm disturbed.

1) Them is ForSport who was asking for information on PEV. If you didn't get the point - the point was that pictures and videos of the happenings of PEV are allover the internet. They are basically in the public domain.
2) raszag already beat me to showing the 'threatening' video. Do you feel 'threatened'?
3) This was in response to what I deemed a 'disinterested' attitude by saying it is too early to think about 2012. The story about Tribe Kenya is a Census hoax. It is engraved in the mind of ODM supporters as 41 against 1.
4) I'm also disturbed that you did not keep to the point of the post by expressing your views about the topic at hand.
#136 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:42:09 AM

Ha! ha! ha!

Tribe Kenya? There is no such tribe!
bomboclat
#137 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:43:21 AM

Why dont we just form an online movement and try to remove all all these ticks that are leeching blood from hard working people?? Am pretty sure that that's possible even here in Wazua instead of us electing the same people over and over again.

@ Jason Hill, its funny that you mentioned that green card issue because I know lots of folks who are chasing that stuff for the last 7 years using all sorts of ways. There is this Jamaa who came here and after spending too much chums on the lawyers in the name of papers, wised up, took a loan, bought a trailer and started transporting stuff across states and sending all those chums back home to put up some apartments. The guy is done now and living a stress free life back there.
njugunajohn
#138 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 11:53:09 AM

B.Timer wrote:
Uhuru is in G7 along with others.
It is not automatic that he is their presidentila candidate.
Even if he turns out to be, he might find it difficult to attract votes outside ethnic Kikuyu voters. Kalenjin have already sent out a very strong signal of what their thinking is in regard to Uhuru. Cant ignore that.

The scenario whereby G7 alliance opts to get most of their sympathysers to run and then hope to support any of their own against Raila in the run off is to leave matters to chance.
What happens if the supporters of kina Ruto etc fail to play ball.

The Kikuyu have reason to be wary of a Raila presidency given his role the events of 2007/08.
However, it doesnt only take a Uhuru presidency to forestall any such eventuality.

I actually find Uhuru a fairly good guy but 2012 is not for him.
Anybody accusing him over land grabbing is not sincere.

Thank you for keeping to the point.

I gather that you do not think Uhuru is the man to beat in 2012?

This is what I will say. Uhuru being the default presidential candidate for the G7 is as obvious as Raila being the default presidential candidate for ODM.
Mathematics once again. The reasoning is this - even in a board room a majority shareholder always asks, "Why should I play second fiddle if I'm the one bringing the largest shareholding stake to the table?" the decision will be based on who commands the largest voter support and it is obviously Uhuru, followed bu Ruto's Rift Valley Vote. Therefore, the issue of the flag bearer and his running mate will be resolved along those lines.

The matter about attracting votes form other communities is taken care of by the composition of the G7. Ruto brings in the Kalenjin vote, Kalonzo the Kamba vote and so on and so on.

The matter about a strong signal is media propaganda. The story is simple. Ruto single-handedly commands and directs the Rift Valley vote. Ruto has dispelled all media speculation saying and I quote (translated form Kiswahili), "They will be surprised". By 'they' he means the media and all those who believe the lies being peddled by the media claiming that there is a looming split coming between Ruto and Uhuru.

What do you think about my views up to this point? Please let me know.

I actually think your comment about Uhuru being a good guy interesting since you also say that you wouldn't vote for him.

What is your number 1 reason for this?

Good also to see that there is someone sincere enough to notice the land issue in the light in which you have shed light on it.
njugunajohn
#139 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 12:31:58 PM

'user' wrote:
Just remembered .since njuguna u seem 2 have direct contacts of uhuru,tell him there are over 4000 idp as near as mai maiu.our girls are recycling sanitary pads there & wasting in prostitution in mai maiu to feed their families,old women are dying of cold in the idp camps.can he think of settling some families in some of his fathers idle land?
{source v.2030 mai maiu trip report}

So, since I am able to justify my facts with links from all over the internet it means I have direct contact with him?
Ok, by your reasoning I assume that Orengo the Lands Minister is your Uncle since he is the one responsible for resettling IDPs and you actually know that there are over 4000 IDPs left. Also the special programs Minister is your sibling since the IDPs docket falls under this Ministry.

Your statistic to begin with is wrong. There are over 30,000 IDPs left. The figure quoted by media is actually 6,802 households. This is statistics from January this year. Here is the link: http://www.facebook.com/...note_id=144199178968684

Why Uhuru? Why not Cholmondley? Why not the white farmers who still hold vast tracks of land and this from the colonial era? Why not the government which holds the rest of the unsettled land in Kneya? Why specifically the Kenyatta land?

Didn't Raila direct school girls to get sanitary pads? Why can't the government provide sanitary pads to IDPs? Why should it be Uhuru to provide these? Why not Manu Chandaria? Why not even you?

Can't FIDA take care of those practicing prostitution? Why aren't the Turkana and Samburu practicing prostitution and we all see them dying of hunger everyday?

Your argument is obviously biased. If your candidate of choice is Martha, Kenneth, Bifwoli or even Raila, why don't you write them a letter and ask them to help the IDPs and we will see if by your logic they will do anything about it.

Is Uhuru the one who caused the IDP problem to begin with? Was this not the product of ODM 'mass protest' incitement?

Now leave comments concerning your views over the subject matter and stop petty politicking.
njugunajohn
#140 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2011 12:40:36 PM

I was expecting wazua admin to intervene and stop this thread after it sunk to this unfortunate level.

What unfortunate level?
The 'fact' that post 2007 PEV was heading toward a repeat performance of RWANDA?

My good friend raskag or raszag (I can't remember) accorded us the courtesy of a good reminder:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6kGJgmzq14

Tell me if this doesn't remind you of 'Hotel Rwanda' and 'Tears of the Sun'?

The Military and the Police while also committing atrocities quelled most of the violence. And this was long before our 'principals' agreed to form a coalition.

You were probably relaxing by your pool at your house in Runda oblivious of what was happening in the country. That's why you are opposed to the truth.

Now discuss the topic at hand and stop digressing.
19 Pages«<1213141516>»