wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

788 Pages«<136137138139140>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Cde Monomotapa
#2741 Posted : Saturday, November 21, 2015 7:15:38 PM

Spikes wrote:
I am urging Kenyan government to beef up security to all time high to prevent possible attacks from Islamist militants from our neighbouring horn of Africa countries. This month we have receive three tourist ships at the coast with record number of at least 3000 visitors a good signal of revival in tourism and air transport. SECURITY is key right now!

Applause Applause Let's be more specific that terrorism is a crime and condemn it strongly, as follows!!

"Terrorism has neither religion nor identity. It is biased to attribute crimes to Islam merely because their perpetrators say 'Allah is the Greatest' while committing them," Al-Azhar chief said, describing terrorists as "death gangs, evil contractors and blood brokers."
http://news.xinhuanet.co...5-11/21/c_134840642.htm

whiteowl
#2742 Posted : Saturday, November 21, 2015 7:41:28 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

to kq 2billion is a drop in the ocean to pay salaries and interest on debt,iam suprised if their land depreciates while other land appreciate

Sasa wewe unatumia selective reading kama bwana Duale. The article also mentions sale of planes. Kukiwa na njaa, hata simba hukula panya! Any amount of cash brought in is most welcome..

you can compare me with all people but not duale sirsmile

I like how the statement begins "The cash-hungry national carrier," Then the photo of Ngunze with his mouth wide open and you know we have a bottomless pit to fill with cash.

Anbu
#2743 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2015 5:13:14 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

to kq 2billion is a drop in the ocean to pay salaries and interest on debt,iam suprised if their land depreciates while other land appreciate

Sasa wewe unatumia selective reading kama bwana Duale. The article also mentions sale of planes. Kukiwa na njaa, hata simba hukula panya! Any amount of cash brought in is most welcome..

you can compare me with all people but not duale sirsmile

I like how the statement begins "The cash-hungry national carrier," Then the photo of Ngunze with his mouth wide open and you know we have a bottomless pit to fill with cash.

The struggle continues
#2744 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 4:21:59 PM

Wapi @obiero?

Kenya Airways leases latest 737-800 Next Generation Boeing airplane

C&P
The turnaround strategy, Mr Ngunze said, would also see Kenya Airways open new routes with the direct US-Kenya flights planned for early 2015.

#2745 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 6:49:07 PM

Wapi @obiero?

C&P
The turnaround strategy, Mr Ngunze said, would also see Kenya Airways open new routes with the direct US-Kenya flights planned for early 2015.

Delta (partner airline that makes a profit) say that they buy used a/c as opposed to brand new. They get much better value as their maintenance is top notch.
#2746 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 6:54:32 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Wapi @obiero?

C&P

Delta (partner airline that makes a profit) say that they buy used a/c as opposed to brand new. They get much better value as their maintenance is top notch.

Yes, Delta buys old planes & refurbishes them. They found out that passengers like low(er) fares & good connections and will fly on old (well-maintained) planes. The savings on these planes is greater than the touted savings on fuel. Delta keeps on picking up large numbers of used planes [of a similar type]. Smart!
#2747 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 8:17:43 PM

#2748 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 9:04:53 PM

The right CEO. However, who will oversee this technical team.. Team mafisi may invade, animal farm style

KQ ABP 4.26
Spikes
#2749 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 9:44:42 PM

I appreciate the strategy if well implemented in the long run changes must be felt intrinsically. However a share slump is the order of the day for now! Still patient till it strikes 2bob hata kama ni next year!!!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#2750 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:29:17 AM

The right CEO. However, who will oversee this technical team.. Team mafisi may invade, animal farm style

This will kill staff morale. IMO the best strategy to adopt in a turn around is a people strategy where the organisation concentrates on getting the best out of the staff, retaining the most productive and letting go those who do not buy into the turnaround strategy.
#2751 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 8:00:57 AM

This will kill staff morale. IMO the best strategy to adopt in a turn around is a people strategy where the organisation concentrates on getting the best out of the staff, retaining the most productive and letting go those who do not buy into the turnaround strategy.

It's an ongoing process they have been doing that and in terms of staff numbers they actually have a short fall and most departments are strained big time....
#2752 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 8:10:47 AM

It's an ongoing process they have been doing that and in terms of staff numbers they actually have a short fall and most departments are strained big time....

Huyu @maka lazima akuwe mmoja wa TO

KQ ABP 4.26
Cde Monomotapa
#2753 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 8:14:00 AM

@maka, where did you get this? River road? Valid points @sparkly, the 1st to go should be those less passionate, those who come to pick paychecks. Why I treat 'insider info' with contempt as some employees actually hate their employers!
muandiwambeu
#2754 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:50:52 AM

A fuse just went off!.....? No. No. No. Pilot lost control to auto Piloting well in an indulgence escapade. Suffering from a severe hangon he is not coignant that he is unstable and radical surgery has been booked for him. Ground/ stabilised MEMBERS (HAFL, PAKA, mumias) are making room for the new casualties.
NSE ICU WAITING Waiting list by priori
1. KQ_ VERY UNSTABLE AND LAPSING INTO COMA_ACTION PLAN DISCHARRGE PAKA IMMEDIATELY AND ADIMIT KQ.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
streetwise
#2755 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 11:04:28 AM

KQ has refused to go to 2 bob. Now at 5 bob Uta do ?
jerry
#2756 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 12:54:21 PM

streetwise wrote:
KQ has refused to go to 2 bob. Now at 5 bob Uta do ?

Buy HAFR at KSh 1.25!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Spikes
#2757 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 1:41:13 PM

KQ is obeying Elliot wave principle before it finally bows to Isaac Newton's law of free fall. You should know where we are!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Boris Boyka
#2758 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 2:09:46 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
A fuse just went off!.....? No. No. No. Pilot lost control to auto Piloting well in an indulgence escapade. Suffering from a severe hangon he is not coignant that he is unstable and radical surgery has been booked for him. Ground/ stabilised MEMBERS (HAFL, PAKA, mumias) are making room for the new casualties.
1. KQ_ VERY UNSTABLE AND LAPSING INTO COMA_ACTION PLAN DISCHARRGE PAKA IMMEDIATELY AND ADIMIT KQ.

After careful consideration, you're a good Literature/Fasihi teacher cum writer.Stick to your lane and explore your talent.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
muandiwambeu
#2759 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 3:41:11 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
1. KQ_ VERY UNSTABLE AND LAPSING INTO COMA_ACTION PLAN DISCHARGE PAKA IMMEDIATELY AND ADMIT KQ.

After careful consideration, you're a good Literature/Fasihi teacher cum writer.Stick to your lane and explore your talent.

my paycheck just came in. i divorced kq at 100/= all the way from 9/=
but she still is yet to learn how to make a good meal before i start dancing with her now. let her also shed some bad manners she learnt from here former suitor that now she is back again. its all blue again.Sickquot; Sickquot; Sad{|= @boris are you a career master or what?
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#2760 Posted : Thursday, November 26, 2015 10:06:49 AM