191 Pages«<134135136137138>»
Attack at Westgate
#1351 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:42:32 PM

Am wrote:
Police ask those who had abandoned their vehicles and Nakumatt Ukay to go for them..........finally!!!

Too early for this.. another PR stunt..

How do they expect to control all that traffic now.. what if something blows up (There was a fire there)

Gosh this police force...!!!!

Now thanking the journalists behaviour for the attack, NKT.....what is the situation in the mall???

KENYANS ARE OVER CRITICAL. WHY CANT WE LOOK BACK AND SEE THE GOOD THAT HAS BEEN DONE BY THE GAVAA IN ALL THIS.

JUST WONDERING, LETS IMAGINE;

1. @Mc Reggae is Muigai Kenyatta.
2. @Alma is Kimaiyo and Finally
3. @PoundFoolish is Ole lenku

What would you have done better?

There is a saying that goes
If you want to tell lies that can be believed, dont tell truths that can not"

For instance.. Bearing in mind people know how the mall is.. i cannot tell them that those are mattresses burning.."

I would seek to know the whole truth at ground zero then consult on the PR statement to give the Public..
sio mara tumeshika ground.. then only 3rd flow.. mara tumemaliza.. then bado.. we have control of CCTV room.. then we kill 9 idiots and claim we have them all dead..NKT!
#1352 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:45:09 PM

Police ask those who had abandoned their vehicles and Nakumatt Ukay to go for them..........finally!!!

Delay on this reporting now being broadcast, maybe they were the ones throwing stones for their cars.

The vehicles to be picked are the ones at Nakumatt Ukay....not Westgate!!!
#1353 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:47:22 PM

Apparently, turns out it could have been security forces who lit the generator room as divertionary tactic to freeing hostages. Info management has been something.
#1354 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:47:23 PM

@Am, I would fire every cop who took a bribe.
Meduza
#1355 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:49:40 PM

digitek1 wrote:
Am wrote:
How did the terrorists manage to carry gun power to last them 4 days?? Last evening at my local someone was swearing that they must have rented a shop at westgate to enable them get in the ammunition in bits by bits d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Porojo. Have you dealt with KNIGHTFRANK.I have. vetting IS Tops before they give you space. Show me any tenant in their malls who is not a market leaders and a known brand. They basically reserve and call for space to who is who. This argument is silly!

Silly argument but logical.. Think about the ammunition they had and how long it lasted. how did they get it in??

through a car in the basement

If 10 foreigners can 'freely' store the weapons in say eastleigh, that have been imported all the way from Somalia via Kenyan roads, with/without fake Kenyan ID/passport, load them and drive a car all the way to westgate mall on material day and queue till the gate, then they can begin firing at the gate/entrance and drive the loaded car in as the others firing walk in through the gate.

there is one who confessed (in one of the dailies today FB) that they use the vichorochoro not the tarmac road...via Kitui jungle
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#1356 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:50:34 PM

Apparently, turns out it could have been security forces who lit the generator room as divertionary tactic to freeing hostages. Info management has been something.

Of cause that was never mattresses burning!!!!.....how could cornered terrorists get out to that other room and set the mattresses ablaze???
#1357 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:51:06 PM

Delay on this reporting now being broadcast, maybe they were the ones throwing stones for their cars.

Are you saying there are still people/hostages/action in there? Yeah, nakumatt UK is right next/opposite westgate, they actually kind of share a parking. Remember the area had been cordoned off, so guys were probably complaining. News "was controlled", times delayed, to confuse the terrorist, lakini we all got drunk, so you are maybe kitu 5hours back, nikama watu wamekunywa phombe!
tassia
#1358 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:52:17 PM

@Am, I would fire every cop who took a bribe.

How would you know they have taken a bribe?
Remember you are the IG and your are human and not omnipresent and you are dealing with ten of thousands of cops at different levels in the whole country with more than 75% (my estimation) ready to receive or asking for bribes.
#1359 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:58:14 PM

#1360 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2013 3:58:53 PM

Are you saying there are still people/hostages/action in there? Yeah, nakumatt UK is right next/opposite westgate, they actually kind of share a parking. Remember the area had been cordoned off, so guys were probably complaining. News "was controlled", times delayed, to confuse the terrorist, lakini we all got drunk, so you are maybe kitu 5hours back, nikama watu wamekunywa phombe!

Right Ukay was cordoned off during the operation but now opened.....Westgate not yet openned to the public!!!!
191 Pages«<134135136137138>»