wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

142 Pages«<133134135136137>»
Bitcoin: Does it have a future ?
amorphous
#1341 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2021 4:57:50 PM

Rwitre,
How do I buy BTC from Kenya. I am interested (honestly)

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Is there an app with zero fees that is MPESA ready?
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
#1342 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 2:16:05 PM

rwitre wrote:
amorphous wrote:

https://africa.businessi...-steady-support/lrbd637

Bitcoin traded at $31,885.49 as of 12:15 p.m. ET Sunday, down 0.9% from 24 hours ago. The world's largest cryptocurrency has struggled to find a floor as volatile price swings cut into investor bullishness. The token notched its biggest one-week plunge since September on Saturday, and downward momentum continues to wipe out key support levels.

Good for you indeed Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Get OUT of BTC NOWWW NOWWW NOWWW before you lose your shirts!!

Don't worry. Bitcoin will go past $100K.

But just for record, today's price: $33,235 (Up from the moment that piece was published, and we can't keep tracking these meagre 5% swings)

I'm calling for a 300% jump from here.

Meanwhile, #StackSats

What is the use/value of BTC apart from buying and hoping to sell it at a higher price?

I have repeatedly asked whether BTC is a currency or investment
shocks
#1343 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:02:53 PM

rwitre wrote:
amorphous wrote:

Bitcoin traded at $31,885.49 as of 12:15 p.m. ET Sunday, down 0.9% from 24 hours ago. The world's largest cryptocurrency has struggled to find a floor as volatile price swings cut into investor bullishness. The token notched its biggest one-week plunge since September on Saturday, and downward momentum continues to wipe out key support levels.

But just for record, today's price: $33,235 (Up from the moment that piece was published, and we can't keep tracking these meagre 5% swings)

Meanwhile, #StackSats

What is the use/value of BTC apart from buying and hoping to sell it at a higher price?

Gold?
rwitre
#1344 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:10:41 PM

amorphous wrote:
Rwitre,

BuyBitcoinWorldwide
rwitre
#1345 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2021 10:14:16 PM

shocks wrote:
rwitre wrote:
amorphous wrote:

Meanwhile, #StackSats

Gold?

It is the magic internet money that everyone will soon want a piece of. Laughing out loudly
amorphous
#1346 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2021 9:05:12 AM

rwitre wrote:
amorphous wrote:
Rwitre,

BuyBitcoinWorldwide

Asanta! Let me gamble a tiny amount on it over the next year tuoneDrool
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
amorphous
#1347 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2021 7:55:56 AM

https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/

Rwitre, this website is a scam. Ended up on localbitcoins and their commissions to send are over 30%! Thank God I tested with a few measly shillings. I have got a green bitcoin wallet. How do I transfer those bitcoins I bought to my bitcoin wallet? Asanta in advance.
#1348 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2021 8:02:34 AM

amorphous wrote:

Rwitre, this website is a scam. Ended up on localbitcoins and their commissions to send are over 30%! Thank God I tested with a few measly shillings. I have got a green bitcoin wallet. How do I transfer those bitcoins I bought to my bitcoin wallet? Asanta in advance.

I see you are joining the party after the fat lady has sang. You will sing your own tune in F- Major.
amorphous
#1349 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2021 8:06:04 AM

amorphous wrote:

I see you are joining the party after the fat lady has sang. You will sing your own tune in F- Major.

he he he he he relax bro. Hii ni experiment tu. I put in a measly 400 bobs to "test the waters" ..wapi? They are saying ati commission to send is over 120 bobs! na isitoshe, I cannot even send if amount to be sent is less than than 400 bobs meaning I have to top up (and get shaved with more commissions) before I send! I think rwitre knew what he was doing when he was directing us to get shaved at this site Laughing out loudly. The real money is in the bitcoin commissions rather than the price swings!
rwitre
#1350 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2021 10:44:46 AM

amorphous wrote:

he he he he he relax bro. Hii ni experiment tu. I put in a measly 400 bobs to "test the waters" ..wapi? They are saying ati commission to send is over 120 bobs! na isitoshe, I cannot even send if amount to be sent is less than than 400 bobs meaning I have to top up (and get shaved with more commissions) before I send! I think rwitre knew what he was doing when he was directing us to get shaved at this site Laughing out loudly. The real money is in the bitcoin commissions rather than the price swings!

Buybitcoinworldwide gives you options. You pick what you're comfortable with.

Localbitcoins and Paxful are for peer-to-peer transactions. Convenient trades like buying tomatoes from a vendor in a market. You can use MPESA or bank transfer depending on what you find easier.

Trades within Localbitcoins don't have a fee, unless you're the one posting the ad.

Cost of transfer to your personal wallet is based on network congestion of the Bitcoin blockchain - which is in actual BTC. eg. 0.0008BTC outgoing fee.

Alternatives:
- Coinmama (Debit/Credit card purchases, sent straight to your personal wallet; but with a 5% fee)
- Etoro (Top-ups via PayPal or Debit/Credit cards, but have high spreads)

Whichever choice taken, transferring to your personal wallet will incur a fee based on the state of the Bitcoin mempool (this is paid to the miners)

You can reduce fees by buying in bulk, or accumulating over time within the exchange before transferring to your personal wallet.

Scenario 1:
Make 10 purchases worth Sh 400.
Transfer to green wallet each time at a Sh 120 cost.
Total purchase: Sh 40000
Total cost: Sh 12000

Scenario 2
Make 10 purchases worth Sh 400.
Wait till the final purchase, then make one transfer at Sh120
Total purchase: Sh 40000
Total cost: Sh 120

That's how you hear $1 billion worth of Bitcoin has been transferred for just $20
142 Pages«<133134135136137>»