sanity wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order!

The deputy SC must be dying of anger. Anytime I see her talk, I see one angry woman.

And lots bitterness with the world.

Why does she talk so forcibly? Why can't she be like Maraga and cover up her feelings. At first, I thought she was experiencing that discomfort that ladies say they have during that time of monthsmile

She is past "that time of the month"

Maybe menopausal.Or Wako had stopped smiling at her.

From her looks she has a cold,black and stonehard heart.In another life she could be a witch.

She looks like one

You guys be kind. She is someones mother or grandmother.

She is a beautiful Human being with a contrary opinion.

you can have a contrary opinion but express it positively. Smoookin, Maraga are good examples.

Did @Smokin ever published his reasons for canceling the 8/8 erection?
Ama we have moved on.

He signed the majority ruling. The majority did not have individual rulings, they combined it into one.

Okay.

Although I saw all the other 3 consenting judges read something on the judgement day.

Ni sawa

#242 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 7:27:05 PM

innairobi wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
wukan wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
The US government officially regrets railas withdrawal, and believe the rest of the west will follow us,now unless he wants to become an alshabaab officially, I think it is time for his supporters to let him retire from the race peacefully and move to bigger things and securing his legacy.

Legacy is for the victors, that's why baba is really fighting hard to at least be in government where he can try do something big, otherwise no one will remember him once he exits the scene, history books will mention Jomo, Moi, Kibaki and Uhuru and if rao does not get the highest position he will fade away, sadly just as has happened to Jaramogi, history does not remember him.

I will not be surprised if he tries again for the top position come 2022, that is if he fails this time round.

In politics no one remembers the guy who came in second. Honestly speaking it's over for baba, the influence he once had has waned over time. Younger voters can't recall or connect with the street activism of the 90's. Voter priorities change over time and new politicians come up to take the leadership mantle. Sadly it's time for baba to retire peacefully. He should allow his supporters to find a place in the 2022 succession politics by building bridges with the mountaineers.

I think Raila will continue to command and call the shots in Nyanza politics even in retirement. The people there are drunk with the man.
I applaud the Kales for letting go of Moi and moving on to Ruto despite Moi's efforts to retain the kingdom within his family. As for the Kyuks, once you are out that's it, you are out. So expect Uhuru to have zero influence just like Kibaki after his second term.

I think Uhuru will still continue having clout. He has dealt with Raila once and for,all, and this has given him Uthamaki title, that will not be taken away from him. He is also Young, Vibrant, charismatic and in touch with the common man. kibaki didn´t have this

Assuming Uhuru wins now and Ruto does so in 2022, Uhuru's clout will be greatly diminished by the time we get to 2027. For obvious reasons, he wont want to be competing for the spotlight with President Ruto. He'll take a low profile. He'll campaign for Ruto in 2027 but how Mount Kenya votes then will depend on how Ruto manages the region 2022-2027.

You people forget very easily. Bill Clinton campaigned for Obama even after being out for more than ten years. He was also instrumental in his wife clinching the democrat ticket. I hope this answers your concern on the longevity of the muthamaki tag.-
Fullykenyan
#243 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 7:36:01 PM

Raila supporters like calling him Agwambo( the mysterious one), however, Raila is no longer mysterious. He was, in the period from 2002-2007, then afterwards, everyone could read him like an open book. He lacked strategy and super strategy.It was reckless of him to disturb Kibaki. He should have played fool and actually Support kibaki in governingg,and right now, he would have been the president.Another mistake he did, was he running for presidency this year. He should have fronted Kalonzo, let Kalonzo be thrashed by Uhuru and prepare himself for 2022.There are People, who are against RAO, but they would not mind him, if he is squaring with Ruto.The same Thing with Kalonzo. He should not have joined RAO in 2013, he should have gone solo, and maybe this would have helped him to craft a middle of the path movement, that would have given Ruto a run for his Money in 2022.They all lack Long term strategy
#244 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 7:39:16 PM

sanity wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order!

The deputy SC must be dying of anger. Anytime I see her talk, I see one angry woman.

Why does she talk so forcibly? Why can't she be like Maraga and cover up her feelings. At first, I thought she was experiencing that discomfort that ladies say they have during that time of monthsmile

From her looks she has a cold,black and stonehard heart.In another life she could be a witch.

She looks like one

you can have a contrary opinion but express it positively. Smoookin, Maraga are good examples.

Ama we have moved on.

He signed the majority ruling. The majority did not have individual rulings, they combined it into one.

Okay.

Although I saw all the other 3 consenting judges read something on the judgement day.

Ni sawa

Why did the majority ruling judges have just one ruling while dissenting ones had to prepare individual rulings? We should have had 7 rulings from the judges. Ama it was a strategy for incompetent and biased judges to hide in the majority ruling?
limanika
#245 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2017 8:26:21 PM

sanity wrote:
Iganamagana wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:

She looks like one

Ama we have moved on.

He realised too late that he had made a mistake...that by agreeing with the Petitioner, he was going against his own precedent setting judgement in 2013 where the entire bench of which he was part upheld election of uhuruto on the basis that 'the irregularities were not of such scale as to tilt the outcome' . So he never wrote anything. He only signed as a formality.
#246 Posted : Saturday, October 14, 2017 11:55:16 AM

Baba heckled out of Chatham House ....and out of london....

#247 Posted : Saturday, October 14, 2017 3:12:02 PM

#248 Posted : Sunday, October 15, 2017 10:35:45 AM

#249 Posted : Sunday, October 15, 2017 11:07:01 AM

#250 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 12:05:29 PM

And now John Harun Mwau(THE BOSS) sues IEBC for planning to conduct fresh elections without fresh nominations.

Is he NASWAD?
#251 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 12:30:26 PM

And now John Harun Mwau(THE BOSS) sues IEBC for planning to conduct fresh elections without fresh nominations.

Is he NASWAD?

I think with all this ushenzi the best thing is to call in the military and suspend the constitution....until kenyans are mature enough for democracy.
#252 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 1:20:16 PM

Is he NASWAD?

I thinks with all this ushenzi the best thing is to call in the military and suspend the constitution....until kenyans are mature enough for democracy.

No. The best thing is we vote in a president on the 26th as per the ruling of the SC so that he can have the full mandate and powers to deal with all this matters. We are not postponing elections again!

#253 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 1:36:52 PM

Is he NASWAD?

Many are still dreaming of this 2013 Orbita dictum 😃
#254 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 1:45:50 PM

EU observers happy with IEBC's progress for repeat election

https://www.the-star.co....repeat-election_c1653169
#255 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 2:26:54 PM

Is he NASWAD?

My dear, this dude has been bankrolling Ndwele and Melon. Kisha unauliza?
#256 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 3:56:30 PM

Is he NASWAD?

Hallo @Simonkabz.Good to see you around.

That "My dear"feels real.😊

I did not know that.I thought he quit politics to concentrate on antibiotics and pain killers.
Fyatu
#257 Posted : Monday, October 16, 2017 10:41:02 PM

Brace yourselves fellas/fellalets coz Maraga and Mwilu might extend electoneering period of maandamano, ghasia and full-force-of-the-law by another 60 days.....hii extra time haishi??d'oh!

LINK
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Iganamagana
#258 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 6:48:35 AM

Is he NASWAD?

I did not know that.I thought he quit politics to concentrate on antibiotics and pain killers.

#259 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 8:59:36 AM

Iganamagana wrote:

Is he NASWAD?

#260 Posted : Tuesday, October 17, 2017 9:24:01 AM

Iganamagana wrote:

Is he NASWAD?

@Bigchick, your post reflects exactly what Ngatia is trying to say in this video...