Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
Swenani wrote:kiash wrote:Swenani wrote:Based on my objective opinion or so I think, CORD shouldnt have stormed the IEBC offices and the policemen were wrong to tear gas RAO. They should have arrested him and charge him in court considering that demonstration/marching was illegal since the police were not notified.
Teargassing baba is taking us way back many days back to pre 1963  there is a video showing the guys shaking the gate, you wanted the police to sit there and watch ? After all i agree Rao is a former prime minister but what was his capacity in that "meeting"? Am you wanted them to use selective tear gas. Until people learn to do peaceful demos, i support the tear gassing.They could as well have sat there and wave placards mpaka jioni but they chose another route "Choices have consequences" When a policeman finds a matatu overlapping, do you teargas the driver or you arrest him? If there were people who were destroying property, they should have been arrested and taken to court, if you tear gas them, they will be back.If somebody held an illegal public gathering, arrest the organizer and charge them in court I see where you are coming from but no need creating heroes from common thugs.
masukuma wrote:Most people seem to be unaware that the Smith and Ouzman case was for the 2010 procurement under IIEC - remember that creature? The IIEC was the body that did the referendum in 2010 (and a couple of by elections before that if I am not wrong). It's membership was Ahmed Issack Hassan - Chair Simiyu Abuid Wasike Winnie Guchu Amb. Yusuf A. Nzibo Davis Chirchir Douglas Mwashigadi Hamara Ibrahim Adan Ken Nyaundi Tiyah Galgalo
The IEBC - a totally new constitutional body, with a different mandate Ahmed Issack Hassan - Chair Lillian Bokeeye Mahiri-Zaja - vice Albert Casmus Bwire Kule Galma Godana Amb. Yusuf A. Nzibo Eng. Abdullahi Sharawe Thomas Letangule J. Muthoni Wangai Mohamed Alawi Hussun
there are only 2 commissioners who transited from IIEC to IEBC! Nzibo and Issack! But of course with all the noise around we don't get to hear about this side of the equation. The claims - and they are just that "claims" only affect 1 person! there are 9 commissioners.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
ecstacy wrote:Out of curiosity, what happened to McReggae - since RAO was hammered 2013? He has been a man of trouble; >RAO beaten in 2013 and the remaining one bullet will not fire in 2017 >Man U faltered big time and the thought that @Mukorinho could man Manu U depresses him much. (me too) >He realized that posting in wazua religioulsy is VANITY. >It is finally sinking into his head that PHOMBE substracts value in his already troubled health. >He recently realized that MOLES in CORD earn more handouts than perpetual @baba sycophants. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Swenani wrote:kiash wrote:Swenani wrote:Based on my objective opinion or so I think, CORD shouldnt have stormed the IEBC offices and the policemen were wrong to tear gas RAO. They should have arrested him and charge him in court considering that demonstration/marching was illegal since the police were not notified.
Teargassing baba is taking us way back many days back to pre 1963  there is a video showing the guys shaking the gate, you wanted the police to sit there and watch ? After all i agree Rao is a former prime minister but what was his capacity in that "meeting"? Am you wanted them to use selective tear gas. Until people learn to do peaceful demos, i support the tear gassing.They could as well have sat there and wave placards mpaka jioni but they chose another route "Choices have consequences" When a policeman finds a matatu overlapping, do you teargas the driver or you arrest him? If there were people who were destroying property, they should have been arrested and taken to court, if you tear gas them, they will be back.If somebody held an illegal public gathering, arrest the organizer and charge them in court Overlapping is not a violent crime. Demonstrating PEACEFULLY is not a violent crime too, but the moment you want to break a gate with intention of violently ejecting someone from office, you deserve a teargas up your a**. Try some of this b/s at kiashland and you will bite a bullet. i.am.back!!!!
Impunity wrote:ecstacy wrote:Out of curiosity, what happened to McReggae - since RAO was hammered 2013? He has been a man of trouble; >RAO beaten in 2013 and the remaining one bullet will not fire in 2017 >Man U faltered big time and the thought that @Mukorinho could man Manu U depresses him much. (me too) >He realized that posting in wazua religioulsy is VANITY. >It is finally sinking into his head that PHOMBE substracts value in his already troubled health. >He recently realized that MOLES in CORD earn more handouts than perpetual @baba sycophants.  Kai
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
ecstacy wrote:Swenani wrote:kiash wrote:Swenani wrote:Based on my objective opinion or so I think, CORD shouldnt have stormed the IEBC offices and the policemen were wrong to tear gas RAO. They should have arrested him and charge him in court considering that demonstration/marching was illegal since the police were not notified.
Teargassing baba is taking us way back many days back to pre 1963  there is a video showing the guys shaking the gate, you wanted the police to sit there and watch ? After all i agree Rao is a former prime minister but what was his capacity in that "meeting"? Am you wanted them to use selective tear gas. Until people learn to do peaceful demos, i support the tear gassing.They could as well have sat there and wave placards mpaka jioni but they chose another route "Choices have consequences" When a policeman finds a matatu overlapping, do you teargas the driver or you arrest him? If there were people who were destroying property, they should have been arrested and taken to court, if you tear gas them, they will be back.If somebody held an illegal public gathering, arrest the organizer and charge them in court I see where you are coming from but no need creating heroes from common thugs. When a protesting mob turns unruly and starts to "kungoa" the gate and throwing stones at the cops, it's time to fire the tear gas to disperse the mob and dissipate the "mob energy". Otherwise wangengoa gate, storm the offices, rough up the officers, ransack and destroy the offices. Then everyone would be asking "where were the police to control the situation?"
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
tycho wrote:@Masukuma, how probable is it that officials from IEBC received the bribes, and would such probability warrant suspicion and lack of credibility? Listen! I am not here to hold brief for anyone. Let me clarify that. Do I suspect that officials from IIEC got the cash? i.e. ate the chicken? I do... somewhere someone ate something! That's how kenyans behave! is my suspicion based on facts? nope! is credibility a factual thing? nope it's not! What I am trying to clear up a couple of things... 1) IEBC is not IIEC! there are some overlaps but they are not the same creature 2) The dealings were for the 2010 referendum. not 2013 election 3) So far there is only one person who is actively in IEBC that was named in an email(s). Should we investigate him - YES! should we lynch him? should we 'throw him' out of office? NO! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
hardwood wrote:ecstacy wrote:Swenani wrote:kiash wrote:Swenani wrote:Based on my objective opinion or so I think, CORD shouldnt have stormed the IEBC offices and the policemen were wrong to tear gas RAO. They should have arrested him and charge him in court considering that demonstration/marching was illegal since the police were not notified.
Teargassing baba is taking us way back many days back to pre 1963  there is a video showing the guys shaking the gate, you wanted the police to sit there and watch ? After all i agree Rao is a former prime minister but what was his capacity in that "meeting"? Am you wanted them to use selective tear gas. Until people learn to do peaceful demos, i support the tear gassing.They could as well have sat there and wave placards mpaka jioni but they chose another route "Choices have consequences" When a policeman finds a matatu overlapping, do you teargas the driver or you arrest him? If there were people who were destroying property, they should have been arrested and taken to court, if you tear gas them, they will be back.If somebody held an illegal public gathering, arrest the organizer and charge them in court I see where you are coming from but no need creating heroes from common thugs. When a protesting mob turns unruly and starts to "kungoa" the gate and throwing stones at the cops, it's time to fire the tear gas to disperse the mob and dissipate the "mob energy". Otherwise wangengoa gate, storm the offices, rough up the officers, ransack and destroy the offices. Then everyone would be asking "where were the police to arrest them?" If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
I think it's fine to habour suspicions when facts are scanty but people need to train their brains to evaluate facts and replace suspicion with facts when facts standout! you cannot use that stupid msemo "palipo na moshi hapakosi moto".... just because a bunch of ignorant people are saying it - does not make it true! if you on your own come across empirical facts that explain a phenomenon well enough then you will be dishonest to your brain by not accepting them citing the collective intelligence of "the crowd". What if the crowd is nothing but a bunch of ignorant people? Facts are not democratic i.e. that they need to be accepted by a large number of people to be "true".... they are empirical! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
hardwood wrote:You insisted kivuitu be the referee then when you lost you blamed him. Then you chose Hassan as new the new referee under nusu mkate and then when you lost you blame him and your handpicked friend mutunga. And now that another match is coming up you want a new referee. Then when you lose as usual you will demand another referee. Yaani the referee is always the one to blame for your lose. Reminds me of gor stoning the ref whenever they lose a contest. There must be something in the Lake victoria water. Historical facts/data are usually very critical in making decisions. If what you have written up there is actually true, then Jubilee should just support the having of new IEBC commissioners and then they win, after all history teaches us that even with his handpicked bosses at the top, RAO did not win. I heard Ruto say that 'with or without IEBC'(sic), 'Jubilee will win with a landslide'. Why then is it hard to just have a negotiated route where these guys are shown the door and a new team put in place, at least early enough for the new team to come up with a plan? What am I missing?
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices