Rotten eggs at Mayakos county.
simonkabz wrote:The main highway to the great town of Muranga a few months back. In this instance, let me exonorate my dear Gavana Mr Mwangi of Miok, it is a class B highway, and the Murangan's need a DIALOGUE like yesterday!  May I also add that it is the same highway that goes to Kiria-ini and Othaya kwa Baks. The people of Othaya use this road to Nairobi, and it was still like this during baks' time! Same punishment is meted on Michuki's people etc. Ngai mwathani Jeso! So actually wamweiga are better off than Othayans? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
I have nothing against governor Mutua, or any other governor, but the political and economic reality of our times can't guarantee the success of the ideas being fronted. It doesn't matter how long the road can last.
The development ideas we've grown in are demodé. The thinking of most of us, that county government and the state can, and should develop infrastructure and citizen welfare is dead and buried. Like the 'Dodo'.
I have no doubt that we're a miseducated lot, and are en route to reaping the whirlwind.
tycho i agree with you in many matters but this one NO! LA! asha! But will not argue. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:tycho i agree with you in many matters but this one NO! LA! asha! But will not argue. I can understand your disagreement. But I have proof about what am saying. And as the dialogue continues I hope your position will also change.
Leadership is about doing the right thing and not doing things right. And the right thing now, is to create and share work through dialogue.
We should be seeing pictures of people engaging in dialogue, working together, trading, learning together. Everywhere.
Then golden roads will build themselves, you will see great and loving wonders.
murchr wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Okay people let's focus here. When I first visited the machakos people's park, I was sold instantly to governor mutua's maendeleo chap chap. Then I started hearing murmurs. A complaint here, a grumbling there.
The wastage is the most recurring grievance. The electricity bill for the park and machakos-kyumvi road is in tens of millions. Now the rumour is that the cost of installing street lighting in the new road is kes. 200mn. And CCTV in a village road ??? Like seriously ???
My biggest question as an outsider is ; If mutua is so great, why are so many guys in machakos complaining.
Just visit mlolongo or machakos town. Pop into garden hotel, teatot, merchant or 680. Ask the locals about their governor and you will realize there is a serious problem with governor mutua.
When muthama started fighting mutua, only the mp for yatta was on muthama's side. Now at least four MPs are openly against him. The deputy governor is fighting him. Half of the MCAs are fighting him.
One more thing, @swenani would really love club 680 in mlolongo. Let me ask, why would people murmur and complain about elec in a park and road that is bringing in millions per weekend. A one day event fee in that park can pay KPLC that power supplied in a month and they'll still have some change left. Do you know the MP for Yatta? He just announced yesterday that there will be a tidal change in the politics of Ukambani. look for that youtube clip on NTV. The only MPigs siding with Muthama are those from Kangundo even Wavinya is from there, they were bankrolled by Muthama and cannot go behind his back...now but later time will tell. So please if you are from Kangundo spare the rest the hypocrisy Muchr, I assure you I have lots of relatives from Kangundo who dislike Muthama's sabotage to no end. I assure you that if an election was called today, the votes Muthama would get from Kangundo would be less than what Martha Karua got there. You see there is a vocal group that hates Muthama with a passion. Boda boda guys, Matatu guys, Changarawe guys and of course the gang hired by Muthama Etc. The first lot are always getting hunted down by the inspectorate cars to pay their taxes and fines (when they shukisha at the wrong place) The wananchi have no problem and at all. Some here see a four inch road with no ...(insert all crap you want here..) but the wananchi see someone who has made a promise and delivered on it. Most of us pipo of Masaku are waiting to see what more Mutua can do before the five years are gone. And we know we will not be dissappointed. Finally, all those MCAs on Muthama payroll can kiss their seats goodbye come 2017 Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:murchr wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Okay people let's focus here. When I first visited the machakos people's park, I was sold instantly to governor mutua's maendeleo chap chap. Then I started hearing murmurs. A complaint here, a grumbling there.
The wastage is the most recurring grievance. The electricity bill for the park and machakos-kyumvi road is in tens of millions. Now the rumour is that the cost of installing street lighting in the new road is kes. 200mn. And CCTV in a village road ??? Like seriously ???
My biggest question as an outsider is ; If mutua is so great, why are so many guys in machakos complaining.
Just visit mlolongo or machakos town. Pop into garden hotel, teatot, merchant or 680. Ask the locals about their governor and you will realize there is a serious problem with governor mutua.
When muthama started fighting mutua, only the mp for yatta was on muthama's side. Now at least four MPs are openly against him. The deputy governor is fighting him. Half of the MCAs are fighting him.
One more thing, @swenani would really love club 680 in mlolongo. Let me ask, why would people murmur and complain about elec in a park and road that is bringing in millions per weekend. A one day event fee in that park can pay KPLC that power supplied in a month and they'll still have some change left. Do you know the MP for Yatta? He just announced yesterday that there will be a tidal change in the politics of Ukambani. look for that youtube clip on NTV. The only MPigs siding with Muthama are those from Kangundo even Wavinya is from there, they were bankrolled by Muthama and cannot go behind his back...now but later time will tell. So please if you are from Kangundo spare the rest the hypocrisy Muchr, I assure you I have lots of relatives from Kangundo who dislike Muthama's sabotage to no end. I assure you that if an election was called today, the votes Muthama would get from Kangundo would be less than what Martha Karua got there. You see there is a vocal group that hates Muthama with a passion. Boda boda guys, Matatu guys, Changarawe guys and of course the gang hired by Muthama Etc. The first lot are always getting hunted down by the inspectorate cars to pay their taxes and fines (when they shukisha at the wrong place) The wananchi have no problem and at all. Some here see a four inch road with no ...(insert all crap you want here..) but the wananchi see someone who has made a promise and delivered on it. Most of us pipo of Masaku are waiting to see what more Mutua can do before the five years are gone. And we know we will not be dissappointed. Finally, all those MCAs on Muthama payroll can kiss their seats goodbye come 2017 How can people know what's good for them?
dunkang wrote:segemia wrote: I thought the thread was all about eggs and not roads. We should be talking of air now...  Damn, never knew we had cartoonist here. UKO JUU zaidi ya Mutua 
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
I hope they dont make politics at the general's funeral..he detested such characters..he was like Alfie..more of ...buiding roads hospitals and dams...wasipeleke heshima ndogo uko..otherwise they will upset kamengele's spirit ...na wakifanya ivyo wataona cha mtema kuni
tycho wrote:I have nothing against governor Mutua, or any other governor, but the political and economic reality of our times can't guarantee the success of the ideas being fronted. It doesn't matter how long the road can last.
The development ideas we've grown in are demodé. The thinking of most of us, that county government and the state can, and should develop infrastructure and citizen welfare is dead and buried. Like the 'Dodo'.
I have no doubt that we're a miseducated lot, and are en route to reaping the whirlwind.
Boss, according to you, what do you think the Machakos people need? May I again use the example of back home in village set up. People are extremely hardworking. They grow crops they rear animals. Market is available in Nairobi and Mombasa. But what happens? 1. They plant, it rains cabagges rot in shambas coz no lorry can access those farms. All those people need is a road. Mutual has given his people a road. 2. When they are sick, they travel for kms looking for better treatment at a Catholic's Mission hospital where they pay sth but get treated. What they need there is a reliable dispensary/health centre hospital. Mutua has given his people that. 3. When there is no rain, the people still suffer. How? They plant but their crops dry up. Their animals suffer for lack of water. For Mutual, he launched water harvesting just the other day and distributed tanks. 4. Those who involve themselves in other businesses like hotels can not be sustained by just the locals. They need something that can attract buyers from other regions. For Mutual, he gave them the People's Park. Did I hear all the hotels are booked? I wonder who can't see the trickle down effect caused by such a situation. Those hotels will need adequate waiters, cleaners, food stuffs, etc etc... Kenyans are not lazy and thus are not looking for someone who will given them free food, they are looking for enabling environment that will enable them to do their job in peace. If those are not the kind of things Machakos people want, I would be interested in hearing whatythey are looking for!!!!
Rotten eggs at Mayakos county.