wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

16 Pages«<1112131415>»
#gladysshollei v #ahmednasirlaw KTN face off
#121 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:27:15 PM

jguru wrote:
"I needed to raise 4-5 million for the Judicial Mortgage Scheme. I am a Kenyan of average means. The salary advance was approved by my deputy."

Give this lady her job back!

she is very right on the advance...there is nothing wrong about that.

Salary advance exceeding one months salary cannot be salary advance at all!
#122 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:34:05 PM

ahmednassir for president!
#123 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:45:19 PM

===>These war council emails ni genuine ama ni Bonoko? what is cutting at our judiciary
#124 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:49:30 PM

jguru wrote:
"I needed to raise 4-5 million for the Judicial Mortgage Scheme. I am a Kenyan of average means. The salary advance was approved by my deputy."

There is a high court ruling on this...thats why I am sure its in order...
#125 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 1:53:43 PM

mkenyan wrote:
As was mentioned somewhere, 66 meetings where she has been paid a sitting allowance withOUT attendance, each at Kshs 80,000, means the total theft is Kshs 5,280,000/=, this coming from the judiciary's chief accounting officer.

This alone is enough to justify her prosecution.

Yaani with the stroke of a pen she illegally awards herself 5.3m cash. Meanwhile a middo crass kenyan takes 5.3m mortgage to buy a flat hapo mombasa rd and has to pay 100k per month for 20yrs to clear the mortgage. Sad! She should repay the money and then be jailed.

and she is merely an average kenyan. wonder what that makes me - light years below average kenya?

smile If she is just a Kenyan of 'average means' earning Ksh 800K, what are 'we'? Laughing out loudly

kwani how much do you earn, I thought that was the average wazuan monthly take home.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly indeed
#126 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 2:08:49 PM

jguru wrote:

As Muchknow puts it, one is only entitled to a monthly salary on completion of one months service, therefore a salary advance cannot exceed one's monthly salary. If it exceeds the monthly pay, then its a loan, and in GBS's case an illegal one.
#127 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 2:14:12 PM

mkenyan wrote:
As was mentioned somewhere, 66 meetings where she has been paid a sitting allowance withOUT attendance, each at Kshs 80,000, means the total theft is Kshs 5,280,000/=, this coming from the judiciary's chief accounting officer.

Yaani with the stroke of a pen she illegally awards herself 5.3m cash. Meanwhile a middo crass kenyan takes 5.3m mortgage to buy a flat hapo mombasa rd and has to pay 100k per month for 20yrs to clear the mortgage. Sad! She should repay the money and then be jailed.

and she is merely an average kenyan. wonder what that makes me - light years below average kenya?

smile If she is just a Kenyan of 'average means' earning Ksh 800K, what are 'we'? Laughing out loudly

kwani how much do you earn, I thought that was the average wazuan monthly take home.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly indeed

Maybe well less than half but on the average, si kwa ubaya lakini from elsewhere in Wazua, the requests for rents, lifestyle choices, tu-plot ranges, kukosa kulipa mbuzi na bet pledges I doubt it Laughing out loudly
#128 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 2:25:07 PM

Why is no one taking her to court if the allegations are true. If she's guilty them she should return the funds to the gov. Otherwise why should we trust the judiciary if it doesn't use the same processes that it has put in place? Something stinks bad here and ofcourse the wazua boys and gals are allover excited making noise as usual
#129 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 2:26:37 PM

mkenyan wrote:

Clearly that office of the CRJ has too much power and inadequate checks and balances. If not, then any subsequent office holder will just do the same things
#130 Posted : Thursday, October 24, 2013 2:44:57 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
jguru wrote:

As Muchknow puts it, one is only entitled to a monthly salary on completion of one months service, therefore a salary advance cannot exceed one's monthly salary. If it exceeds the monthly pay, then its a loan, and in GBS's case an illegal one.

I know the Employment Act inside out. There is nothing like that
Every organisation has Terms and Conditions of Service
In those terms one puts in clauses that are not specifically catered for in the Employment Act however taking cognizance that no such clause should contravene the Act.
An advance where there is a check off system can be regulated by the T&C of service.
I suspect the Judiciary's T&C say max three months so if they can show she took more than three that warrants summary dismissal...but she insists its 3 months.
16 Pages«<1112131415>»