wazua Sat, Jun 27, 2026

23 Pages«<1112131415>»
CORD's Serena press conference now on
#121 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:53:13 PM

xyzee wrote:
Our jubilant friends amaze me, if you believe UK is winning wouldn't you wish that the win is not only free and fare but should also be persived to be so.

You should be the first ones advocating for IEBC to clear this issues, none of us wants the country to be polarized more than it already is.

they are clearing it now, but changing perceptions ni ngumu
#122 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:54:02 PM

Shotgun wrote:

Hate speech hotline: 0773 311 507 or text 108 to report offenders.

Penalties: 3 years in jail & a Sh 1,000,000 fine.

Wewe shotgun are the people who want to supress free speech in the name of hate speech.

This forum has two points of view.

1. That CORD is right
2. That Cord is wrong

The argument is bound to be heated.

I haven't seen any hate speech as prescribed in law even on this thread. So stop spreading alarm here so that people don't discuss these issues.

Hapa sio twitter. Take your spys somewhere else. I will support the rights of everyone on this forum to say their peace. When we see hate speech, we will be sure to call you.
#123 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:56:04 PM

xyzee wrote:
Our jubilant friends amaze me, if you believe UK is winning wouldn't you wish that the win is not only free and fare but should also be persived to be so.

You should be the first ones advocating for IEBC to clear this issues, none of us wants the country to be polarized more than it already is.

Who isn't?

IT'd
#124 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:57:47 PM

Some comic relief for you jubilantsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29qvbeDA0iU
#125 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 1:58:28 PM

mukiha wrote:
IT'd wrote:
what does the law now say about midnight swearing in?If IEBC declare UK winner,does he get sworn in immediately ama there is a timeline.I think that's what's bothering RAO and crew.

Yaani, what you are saying is that RAO does not know what the constitution says? Then which constitution is he going to implement if he was to be the president if he has not idea what it talks about over such an important issue that affects him directly?

RAO docent implement constitution as an individual but as a government/ a team...he will be a figure leader and wont be involved in the nitty-grities ya kusoma katiba all day...he will have TECHNOCRATS to do so.

STOP THINKING LIKE A HEN.

@Impunity: you are out of order!

Tolerance, please

Alleging that a person of RAO's caliber is ignorant of the basic tenets of the constitution he is going to implement is a sheer lack of respect and utter nincompoopity!!!
Especially coming from someone we have been respecting was really uncalled for, whether we misquote you or not doesn't matter madam!
Style up, this thing affects the nation and not only luos and kiuks.

#126 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:16:42 PM

mukiha wrote:
IT'd wrote:
what does the law now say about midnight swearing in?If IEBC declare UK winner,does he get sworn in immediately ama there is a timeline.I think that's what's bothering RAO and crew.

Yaani, what you are saying is that RAO does not know what the constitution says? Then which constitution is he going to implement if he was to be the president if he has not idea what it talks about over such an important issue that affects him directly?

RAO docent implement constitution as an individual but as a government/ a team...he will be a figure leader and wont be involved in the nitty-grities ya kusoma katiba all day...he will have TECHNOCRATS to do so.

Tolerance, please

Alleging that a person of RAO's caliber is ignorant of the basic tenets of the constitution he is going to implement is a sheer lack of respect and utter nincompoopity!!!
Especially coming from someone we have been respecting was really uncalled for, whether we misquote you or not doesn't matter madam!

Now where did that come from?

Measure your words, bwana.
#127 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:17:14 PM

Phew!!!!.....how many press conferences have we had since the tallying began!!!

We all want peace but justice should be our shield and defender, this will be finished well!
#128 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:19:12 PM

mukiha wrote:
IT'd wrote:

Tolerance, please

You completely missed my point..... completely. but given the bile you've shown above, i bow.
IT'd
#129 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:27:56 PM

Regardless of the reason, a rejected ballot, therefore, is a cast vote, the result of a voter attending a polling station and placing a ballot in the ballot box. The ballot should be counted towards turnout, even if it doesn’t count towards a candidate.

If such a ballot were not factored into turnout calculations, it would inaccurately portray participation in the vote, even if unfortunately, the voter has probably with inadvertence lost their ability to elect a candidate. While it’s too early to know why most votes were rejected, final polling station returns will be able to tell us more, and suggest whether there are reasons to question what appears to be a high number of rejected votes.

Had this vote been conducted under Kenya’s old constitution
, there would not have been a debate on rejected votes. Chapter II, Part I, article 5(3) f. of the repealed constitution states (italics added):

“the candidate for President who…receives a greater number of valid votes cast in the presidential election than any other candidate for President and who, in addition, receives a minimum of twenty-five per cent of the valid votes cast in

at least five of the eight provinces shall be declared to be elected as President.”

Article 138(4) of the 2010 constitution, by contrast, says (italics added):

A candidate shall be declared elected as President if the candidate receives—

a. more than half of all the votes cast in the election; and

b. at least twenty-five per cent of the votes cast in each of more than half of the counties.

Valid votes cast’ are those that count towards a candidate, and do not therefore include rejected votes. ‘All the votes cast’ is a different formulation, and rejected (and disputed) votes therefore matter in determining whether the constitutional requirement for election to the office of president has been met.

Aly Verjee is senior researcher at the Rift Valley Institute.

Katiba mpya mambo mapya.There is nothing like fungua boxes and sort the governor ballots,senator ballots etc...I see alot of lawsuits irregardless of who wins or loses.
xyzee
#130 Posted : Thursday, March 07, 2013 2:33:32 PM

Kratos wrote:
xyzee wrote:

Who isn't?

I believe you've seen the number of posts rubishing these claims saying IEBC should proceed and whoever has a problem should go to court. (By the way do this words ring a bell?)
23 Pages«<1112131415>»