13 Pages«<111213
Choices have consequences - Johnnie Carson
#241 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 5:45:31 PM

http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/World-Bank-UN-European-Union-Grants-Meeting/-/1950946/2501724/-/format/xhtml/-/10qh3y/-/index.html

Poor Carson!!

Surely...

Bado tuko huku smile smile smile

ofcourse. na bado! Kenya inaendelea mbele

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/14b8p11z/-/index.html

Indeed
cc alma
http://www.reuters.com/a...S&feedName=worldNews
#242 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 6:44:07 PM

[quote=harrydre]http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/World-Bank-UN-European-Union-Grants-Meeting/-/1950946/2501724/-/format/xhtml/-/10qh3y/-/index.html

Poor Carson!!

Surely...

Indeed
cc alma
http://www.reuters.com/a...&feedName=worldNews[/quote]

@alma don't hang yourself please!

Ha ha ha ha! what happened to John Carson?
#243 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 6:55:32 PM

[quote=harrydre]http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/World-Bank-UN-European-Union-Grants-Meeting/-/1950946/2501724/-/format/xhtml/-/10qh3y/-/index.html

Poor Carson!!

Surely...

Indeed
cc alma

Boss it seems you are very excited about Obama coming to Kenya. I thought you faced East.

Wacha mzaha bwana.

The only people who are getting horny about Obama coming are the usual ones. Before it was only the Railaits, now even the JAPanese are excited.

lol

Sisi bado tuko tu. Just waiting for this kalist to go public and the first criminal to be in jail.

Ati hang myself.

That I leave to sycophants.
#244 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 8:52:56 PM

Poor Carson!!

Surely...

Indeed
cc alma

Boss it seems you are very excited about Obama coming to Kenya. I thought you faced East.

Wacha mzaha bwana.

The only people who are getting horny about Obama coming are the usual ones. Before it was only the Railaits, now even the JAPanese are excited.

lol

Sisi bado tuko tu. Just waiting for this kalist to go public and the first criminal to be in jail.

Ati hang myself.

of course I am. They thought by issuing threats they would change the game. We faced east and now they are here with tails between them legs. no more begging the west. Obaku set the pace.
#245 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 9:00:36 PM

Poor Carson!!

Surely...

Indeed
cc alma

Wacha mzaha bwana.

lol

Ati hang myself.

of course I am. They thought by issuing threats they would change the game. We faced east and now they are here with tails between them legs. no more begging the west. Obaku set the pace.

Wait a minute

Is that the talking point. That the West is here with their tails in their legs.

Enyewe Kenyans are stupid.

Oh, I can just see the JAPanese bloggers for the next 3 months.

Obama is in Kenya because he's scared of Uhuru.

oh by the way, that list was not real. It had been faked by Raila.

Listen my friend.

Kenya is about corruption period. Solve that problem please. Let's get someone in court pronto.

Hii mambo ya Obama only Raila will feel hot about it after taking a selfie.
#246 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2015 9:12:53 PM

http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/World-Bank-UN-European-Union-Grants-Meeting/-/1950946/2501724/-/format/xhtml/-/10qh3y/-/index.html

Poor Carson!!

Surely...

Indeed
cc alma

Wacha mzaha bwana.

lol

Ati hang myself.

Wait a minute

Is that the talking point. That the West is here with their tails in their legs.

Enyewe Kenyans are stupid.

Oh, I can just see the JAPanese bloggers for the next 3 months.

Obama is in Kenya because he's scared of Uhuru.

oh by the way, that list was not real. It had been faked by Raila.

Listen my friend.

Kenya is about corruption period. Solve that problem please. Let's get someone in court pronto.

Hii mambo ya Obama only Raila will feel hot about it after taking a selfie.

Time and time again, you have been proved wrong.

quicksand wrote:
[quote=madollar]History would have judged him harshly had he not visited the land of his father. The question why did you not visit kenya when you were president would have been a constant in all his post president interviews.Very smart of him

I dont think he cares about history judging him on this one account; He and the US govt in general want something, something we do not know about and Uhuru Kenyatta is being cool, non-commital,..there is always that naval base that the Americans want -for instance; Old Mwai Kibaki refused to entertain that subject. Then there is the matter of Tony Blair showing up in Nairobi a month ago.
There are horses to be traded, the image cleaning has begun in earnest.
Personally, I was unreasonably irked by the earlier snub.
To be a retired world statesman/diplomat (as retired leaders are wont to do) who can wield soft power in Africa, you cant ignore Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa and Egypt while you are in power. Someone in the White House was smart enough to see that. Otherwise he would have visited Nairobi (possibly) post 2018 and would have received the chilliest reception.......

IONs, this even deserves it's own thread.

http://www.businessdaily.../-/f4rrblz/-/index.html
#247 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2015 5:50:10 PM

Kenya is a Sovereign state. The biggest democracy in the world asking Kenyans not to be so democratic, I shudder at the hypocrisy. Veiled threats? Why? If the common mwananchi decides s/he'll exercise their democratic right and vote for a person of their choice, why try to push him to vote for another person by mentioning that there will be consequences? When Jomo was released from and nominated as the Prime Minister, did we get sanctions? When Kapondi was elected while in prison, did we get sanctions?

At the moment, what we have are just suspects, what if the case is thrown out due to lack of evidence and the two are declared not guilty, what will we then say? We need to elect people out of a clear conscience and not out of fear. Trust me, they'll still do business with Kenya come what may, especially if the elections are peaceful and the loser concedes defeat. Everyone has their own reasons why they'd want a presidential candidate to win the elections. Even the West want a particular person to win, and not because they care about you and I, but because they have their own selfish interests.

Kura yako haki yako.

Hapo ndio umenoa bro........thumping the bony chest once again!!!

UK wrote:
Today I held a meeting with a delegation of the US Senate and US Congress led by New York Senator, Kirsten Gillibrand at State House, Nairobi. We discussed the war against terror, regional security, trade and investment issues.

#248 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2015 7:44:37 PM

I think its pretty obvious that Jubilee has issues with the UK and not "the West" , just recently Amina Mohamed while being interviewed by CNN indicated that the govt always responds to intelligence reports received from the US and Israel and just before the Garissa attack the President also singled out the UK in his criticism of the travel advisories.
#249 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 5:44:05 AM

Reuters wrote:
WASHINGTON, April 27 (Reuters) - U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry will travel to Sri Lanka on Saturday to meet with its new president, Maithripala Sirisena, the State Department said, following years of strained relations between Washington and the country's previous government.

Sirisena took power in January after defeating President Mahinda Rajapaksa, Asia's longest-serving leader, at the polls. The new president pledged to launch a 100-day plan to roll back a decade of increasingly authoritarian rule.

Ties between Washington and Sri Lanka's capital of Colombo had become strained under Rajapaksa, who had sought closer ties with Beijing and allowed Chinese submarines to dock in Sri Lanka.

Recently, Rajapaksa's once-powerful family has come under accusations of inappropriate activities. His younger brother, Basil, was detained on April 22 on suspicion of misappropriating state funds.

Another brother, Gotabaya, the former defense secretary, has been accused of having a "private military", an allegation he has denied.

The upcoming visit will be Kerry's first trip to Sri Lanka and the first by a U.S. secretary of state since 2004.

During his visit, Kerry will laud the country for a "successful" election and smooth transition. He will also likely underscore longstanding U.S. human rights concerns, especially war crimes committed under the Rajapaksa regime during the country's civil war between 1983 and 2009, according to U.S. officials.

After Sri Lanka, Kerry heads to Africa to meet with government officials and business leaders in Kenya. He will also focus on security cooperation in the face of rising threats from Somali Islamists, U.S. officials said.

On May 5, Kerry will travel to Djibouti to meet with the country's leaders and discuss their support for evacuation efforts from conflict-hit Yemen. While there, he will visit U.S. military personnel at Camp Lemonnier. (Reporting by Lesley Wroughton; Editing by Sandra Maler and Emily Stephenson)
#250 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 12:38:36 PM

What happened to johnny?
#251 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 1:41:24 PM

What happened to johnny?

Even Yemi Alade is looking for johnny
#252 Posted : Tuesday, October 03, 2017 11:36:25 PM

Kenya is a Sovereign state. The biggest democracy in the world asking Kenyans not to be so democratic, I shudder at the hypocrisy. Veiled threats? Why? If the common mwananchi decides s/he'll exercise their democratic right and vote for a person of their choice, why try to push him to vote for another person by mentioning that there will be consequences? When Jomo was released from and nominated as the Prime Minister, did we get sanctions? When Kapondi was elected while in prison, did we get sanctions?

At the moment, what we have are just suspects, what if the case is thrown out due to lack of evidence and the two are declared not guilty, what will we then say? We need to elect people out of a clear conscience and not out of fear. Trust me, they'll still do business with Kenya come what may, especially if the elections are peaceful and the loser concedes defeat. Everyone has their own reasons why they'd want a presidential candidate to win the elections. Even the West want a particular person to win, and not because they care about you and I, but because they have their own selfish interests.

Kura yako haki yako.

Hapo ndio umenoa bro........thumping the bony chest once again!!!

Ati skeletal chest!!

#sovereigntytings