wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

35 Pages«<1112131415>»
Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu
#121 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 2:53:37 PM

To the YT2 backers, enlighten me.

1. your candidates most compelling selling point is that he will stop land grabbers, (which happens to not be his JD) but after this what next, does he stop the land grabbers to allow "his people" to live unhappily ever after in the appaling slum conditions. After that whats next.

2. His other major achievement in education was also to stop school land from being grabbed, is that his selling point as far as education goes?

3. He speaks of the poor slum dwellers as "his people", what about the rest of us Nairobians who happen to provide menial jobs for "his people" does he have any plans for us.

4. Is there a wazuan who comes from the slums and can attest to YT2's good work in ensuring their stay in the slums has not been interrupted by hell fires, disease resulting from consuming dirty water, insecurity and daily ngeta on the way home etc.

C'mon guys, lets look at the big picture. i for one was looking forward to a Jimnah/Kidero contest that would atleast ensure our city is in capable hands.
#122 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 2:57:08 PM

Waititu; "I will give slum dwellers title deeds", what of much know who hustled, studied through difficulty through school and is renting an apartment outside slum, cannot afford land, why will he not give me a title deed? Or i have to go to the slum to get his free land? think about that.
ballistic
#123 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 2:59:25 PM

githundi wrote:
ballistic wrote:
githundi wrote:
When Waititu misquotes the constitution, or defines the wrong roles for Governor, then Kidero corrects him, how is that arrogance?

......some people were never going to vote for Kidero in any way, they feared Wanjiru and supported Kidero on, now they must invent reasons to support the clueless stone thrower!!!!

Yt2 said he could do something to improve education and Kidero over reacted. You want to tell me there is nothing a governor can do to improve quality of education.

So your Nairobi governor will create form 1A to D to improve education? This must be the most stupid and sickening joke of this year.

he wants to ensure 100% transition rate from primary to secondary school. Is that sickening?

@githundi, I guess it is not sickening until your son or daughter finds her way into Form 1 D labelled “stupid and slow”.

#124 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:04:20 PM

There was a time not long ago when i'd never look at Waititu. Someone actually managed to make me believe the so called "Nairobi needs a CEO" line.

However, water always finds its levels.

Kidero last night and today in the morning on NTV has proven once again that you should never believe everything you read in newspapers nor social media.

Truth be told that in those two interviews he has shown himself as one arrogant fellow who believes that he is the one who knows all the answers. After all, he was born in Majengo.

Nairobi may need a CEO like Mayor Bloomberg. But that is not Bwana Kidero. He must first learn how to talk to the mwananchi who is suffering and to be honest doesn't give one hoot about the policy paper in 1963.

Waititu unfortunately for ODM was over coated with a stone thrower. So when we see him talking sense to the masses, we start wondering if the media knows anything at all.

He came out looking cool, composed and extremely dedicated to his cause. By asking Kidero questions about his integrity he came out like someone who has studied his opponent and isn't taking him for granted.

In other words, he's more prepared than the fellow who thinks calling someone else Clifford is a political milestone.

In short, Waititu was prepared for the challenge of the 500 million man. He was prepared for Kideros childishness.

Obviously, thus far, Waititu seems to be more prepared for the challenges that Nairobi has and is taking nothing for granted. Kidero seems to be pushing his CV and thinks his got angelic qualities.

So, sad to say but I vote Waititu over Kidero each and ever time. Add Kasia and only die hard Railaists can agree to vote for a fellow who even got a fake ISO certificate.....on TV.
githundi
#125 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:04:24 PM

githundi wrote:
ballistic wrote:
githundi wrote:
When Waititu misquotes the constitution, or defines the wrong roles for Governor, then Kidero corrects him, how is that arrogance?

......some people were never going to vote for Kidero in any way, they feared Wanjiru and supported Kidero on, now they must invent reasons to support the clueless stone thrower!!!!

Yt2 said he could do something to improve education and Kidero over reacted. You want to tell me there is nothing a governor can do to improve quality of education.

So your Nairobi governor will create form 1A to D to improve education? This must be the most stupid and sickening joke of this year.

he wants to ensure 100% transition rate from primary to secondary school. Is that sickening?

This ideas have been tried many times/years before by experts, if you believe Waititu has the new innovative solution beyond the work of many experts, beyond the several commissions, inquiries, studies, committees in the past, perhaps he is better of as President. It is simpler to remove tribal lens.

These reports and researches have been done. We don't need somebody to go and do further studies, we need a leader to implement, that what he has promised.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#126 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:12:44 PM

Who do you think the slum dwellers/poor would hire?

Your mistake is failing to understand that it is ONLY kyuk TNA masufferers, slum dwellers, e.t.c who identify with waititu. Just talk to slum dwellers in Kibera, maringo, mathare, 56, congo and most other non-kyuk dwellers and you will understand this slum dweller thing is not waititu's monopoly, he is far behind Kidero in the slums and middle and overclass. Someone here told you they have been to the slums with Kidero and he has a very solid broad based support in the slums. They love him!

githundi
#127 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:16:51 PM

githundi wrote:
ballistic wrote:
githundi wrote:

This ideas have been tried many times/years before by experts, if you believe Waititu has the new innovative solution beyond the work of many experts, beyond the several commissions, inquiries, studies, committees in the past, perhaps he is better of as President. It is simpler to remove tribal lens.

These reports and researches have been done. We don't need somebody to go and do further studies, we need a leader to implement, that what yt2 has promised.
#128 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:20:51 PM

Nairobi may need a CEO like Mayor Bloomberg.

He came out looking cool, composed and extremely dedicated to his cause.

By asking Kidero questions about his integrity he came out like someone who has studied his opponent and isn't taking him for granted.

In other words, he's more prepared than the fellow who thinks calling someone else Clifford is a political milestone.

Nairobi needs a mayor perhaps better than Bloomberg, in any case yt2 is not composed when physically assaulting innocent people on camera. The issue with land is purely a Mumias sugar company issue that went through the board of directors! Perhaps we will soon see city council allocations when waititu was a Councillor and see who is a real public land grabber. Kidero was caught off guard by this ridiculous and unexpected ignorant, unsupported "masufferer-like" "land" onslaught from a city council mole, unlike what politically savvy yt2 made it appear (that he was caught off-guard on his ignorance), yt2 knows everything about city plot allocations, why did he not name anybody unlike EK who stated what he knows.
EK uses clifford because the degree certificate itself is genuine but the holder is not, one western Kenya candidate confessed that "this USA degree certificate is fake but the other is not" in reference to the certificates but not the holder, an affront to the constitutional IEBC loophole. "Present a genuine degree certificate".
#129 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:20:57 PM

githundi wrote:
ballistic wrote:
githundi wrote:

These reports and researches have been done. We don't need somebody to go and do further studies, we need a leader to implement, that what yt2 has promised.

This is the same guy who hid in the boot of his car to enter Parliament and hide from cops?

And he is going to implement what?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
githundi
#130 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 3:21:47 PM

Saw Kdr, some few minutes ago, seemed so distraught i Couldn't talk about yesterday. He knows it didn't go well with him.
35 Pages«<1112131415>»