wazua Sun, Feb 23, 2025

149 Pages«<1112131415>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
mwekez@ji
#241 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 9:43:34 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Local sugar sector faces tough times as Comesa deadline looms

According to report, titled The Implementation Status of the Comesa Sugar Safeguards Comesa Sugar Safeguards by the Ministry of Trade, the sugar industry may not survive in the face of a deluge of cheaper sugar imports from Comesa countries.

The Comesa safeguards ends in February 2014.

... however, the report shows mumias stands a chance of survival. @njunge, what say you?
subaru
#242 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 9:59:44 AM

seems that 3.5 is not printing and some people r forcing it down

#243 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:20:53 AM

Wanjiku is really lining up for slaughter
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#244 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:21:23 AM

subaru wrote:
seems that 3.5 is not printing and some people r forcing it down

Not me. Im happy at Mpesa cornersmile
@SufficientlyP
mwanahisa
#245 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:29:25 AM

A nice run for those who had the guts to get in at the lows of 3.40-3.60, congrats g267 et al. I used to play with this share in my speculative portfolio but when they announced the massive loss for H1 2013, I decided to steer clear.

I expect the reversal in the upward momentum for the share price to start happening anytime from Monday next week. I know folks who bought the share on Wednesday, who can't wait for the share to clear in order to take their gains. Not bad for 3-4 days work!
#246 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:10:57 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
A nice run for those who had the guts to get in at the lows of 3.40-3.60, congrats g267 et al. I used to play with this share in my speculative portfolio but when they announced the massive loss for H1 2013, I decided to steer clear.

I expect the reversal in the upward momentum for the share price to start happening anytime from Monday next week. I know folks who bought the share on Wednesday, who can't wait for the share to clear in order to take their gains. Not bad for 3-4 days work!

...Bought either in 2007or 2008 at Ksh14...Bure kabisa
mwanahisa
#247 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:14:05 AM

Supply has started streaming in ....156,300 shares at 4.00. Possibly others waiting in the wings..

As hisah would say, let's see if MSC will withstand the supply test.
hisah
#248 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:22:47 AM

mwanahisa wrote:
Supply has started streaming in ....156,300 shares at 4.00. Possibly others waiting in the wings..

Very dead cat bounce against that volume spike that led to the 20% nosedive. The bloodbath is not yet done. 3/- willl be tested since the 5yr low @3.60 has been broken. Won't be surprised to see it break below 3/-

#DontFightTheTrend
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwanahisa
#249 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:52:56 AM

hisah wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

Very dead cat bounce against that volume spike that led to the 20% nosedive. The bloodbath is not yet done. 3/- willl be tested since the 5yr low @3.60 has been broken. Won't be surprised to see it break below 3/-

#DontFightTheTrend

The supply at 4.00 has been taken out but it's still early days...

@hisah, how high do you expect the walking dead to bounce?
Metasploit
#250 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 11:57:06 AM

Someone had to exit

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#251 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:13:24 PM

I'm selling on Monday at 4 bob and above smile
hisah
#252 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:24:33 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
hisah wrote:
mwanahisa wrote:

#DontFightTheTrend

The supply at 4.00 has been taken out but it's still early days...

@hisah, how high do you expect the walking dead to bounce?

4.50/- should be a brick wall.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwekez@ji
#253 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:30:19 PM

guru267 wrote:
I'm selling on Monday at 4 bob and above smile

Quick way of making money. Congrats ... The reverse is also true
Ericsson
#254 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:40:16 PM

Mumias will be announcing full year results by August 31.
That will be the judge
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mwekez@ji
#255 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:50:22 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Mumias will be announcing full year results by August 31.
That will be the judge

They actually have upto 30th September because we are talking of audited full year results
Ericsson
#256 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:52:58 PM

@mwekez@ji;
Mumias historically reports its full year results by August 31 unless maybe this year there will be a change
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mwekez@ji
#257 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:55:50 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@mwekez@ji;
Mumias historically reports its full year results by August 31 unless maybe this year there will be a change

I now see your point. Cheers mate
#258 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 12:58:51 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@mwekez@ji;

Wasn't the CFO ousted a week or two ago?

mwanahisa
#259 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 2:43:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@mwekez@ji;

I am almost certain that this year, they will drag their feet on reporting. Note that, they have also traditionally reported their first half results on the last Friday of January, but I guess that we can say that this was in the Kidero era. This year H1 results were announced on 27th February, the very last day allowed by NSE regulations.
#260 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 2:57:59 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@mwekez@ji;

I am almost certain that this year, they will drag their feet on reporting. Note that, they have also traditionally reported their first half results on the last Friday of January, but I guess that we can say that this was in the Kidero era. This year H1 results were announced on 27th February, the very last day allowed by NSE regulations.

Now i see you understand the phrase, 'its senseless to give bad news in a hurry'.