Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Oguzhan Ozyakup
Ju Young Park
Tomas Rosicky
Andre Santos
Sebastien Squillaci
Thomas Vermaelen
Nico Yennaris

There goes our Carling Cup squad for the European holiday! A draw will be good enough but a win will be icing on the cake wow so much freedom on the final game! Not so for same of our EPL friends. Expected IX....Fabianski; Djourou, Squillaci, Vermaelen, Santos; Frimpong, Coquelin, Rosicky, Benayoun; Arshavin, Chamakh

Meanwhile, the other English trio are in danger zone. Let's await their fate.

here goes our Carling Cup squad for the European holiday! A draw will be good enough but a win will be icing on the cake wow so much freedom on the final game! Not so for same of our EPL friends. Expected IX....Fabianski; Djourou, Squillaci, Vermaelen, Santos; Frimpong, Coquelin, Rosicky, Benayoun; Arshavin, Chamakh
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#242 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 5:56:23 PM

kingfisher wrote:
I just saw @kingfisher hapa.....bet yetu ipo haipo? and will your pensioners make it past Valencia?

@nostoppingthis
bet bado ipo. ukiitisha chakula lazima ulipe, haiwezi kurundishwa jikoni tena!!!

Na leo ni leo at the bridge. tutatoboa kabisa, harafu tupewe hiyo Apoel Nicosia for the round of 16, mambo iwe nyweeeeeeeee.

I wait to see the pensioners against valencia...na hii sio match ya ku-watch kwa nyumba...needs a crowd!
TiggerTiggy
#243 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 12:42:38 AM

good solid performance from the chelsea pensioners. grogba was on fire! damn am actually scared they may be the first to beat my team, man city!
Marty
#244 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 7:27:12 AM

What's up with Wenger, playing his only fit leftback in a useless game. Talk of tempting fate, the guy is now injured.

Chelsea played well and suprisingly finished top of their group. I noted they were back to the deep lying defence as opposed to the high line. It serves them well.

We shift focus to the Manchester teams. It'll be quite a tense night. This is football.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#245 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 8:17:34 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
good solid performance from the chelsea pensioners. grogba was on fire! damn am actually scared they may be the first to beat my team, man city!

And am sure pensioners will be the first to dent your clean record.
#246 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 8:40:19 AM

Marty wrote:
What's up with Wenger, playing his only fit leftback in a useless game. Talk of tempting fate, the guy is now injured.

Chelsea played well and suprisingly finished top of their group. I noted they were back to the deep lying defence as opposed to the high line. It serves them well.

We shift focus to the Manchester teams. It'll be quite a tense night. This is football.

Vermaelen is a natural leftback....Djourou, Mertesacker and Koscielny can cover the other positions at the back.

I think i'm just fed up with Arshavin and Chamakh....they need to go.
#247 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 8:44:40 AM

United will make it through, the scare among the EPL teams has always been shitty....their does not lie on their hands!!!
#248 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 9:00:16 AM

kingfisher wrote:
I just saw @kingfisher hapa.....bet yetu ipo haipo? and will your pensioners make it past Valencia?

@nostoppingthis
bet bado ipo. ukiitisha chakula lazima ulipe, haiwezi kurundishwa jikoni tena!!!

Na leo ni leo at the bridge. tutatoboa kabisa, harafu tupewe hiyo Apoel Nicosia for the round of 16, mambo iwe nyweeeeeeeee.

I wait to see the pensioners against valencia...na hii sio match ya ku-watch kwa nyumba...needs a crowd!

Umeamkaje kaka??
Our only blow is that now we have missed a date with the Cypriots..... it could have been a very nice outing to the wonderful Nicosia resort city. All the same we are looking forward to a visit to Leningrad. Leta hiyo draw sasa hivi!!
Burning Spear
#249 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 9:18:49 AM

Marty wrote:

Vermaelen is a natural leftback....Djourou, Mertesacker and Koscielny can cover the other positions at the back.

well said,

we have TV5 who will play left back,then Mertesacker & Koscielny play centre backs with Djourou right back. We have squillaci and Miguel Ignasi who will stand as a back up for the defence squad.The only problem is being somehow short in the defence during the Manchester city game.

Arshavin and Chamakh are bad buys and should be released immidiately.The duo cannot score even infront of goals.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#250 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 10:36:00 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
Marty wrote:

well said,

we have TV5 who will play left back,then Mertesacker & Koscielny play centre backs with Djourou right back. We have squillaci and Miguel Ignasi who will stand as a back up for the defence squad.The only problem is being somehow short in the defence during the Manchester city game.

Arshavin and Chamakh are bad buys and should be released immidiately.The duo cannot score even infront of goals.

Pray, where else are they supposed to score???
#251 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 4:18:53 PM

Tonight, qualification lazima......topping the group a possibility!!!!
#252 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 4:56:43 PM

Tulikuwa hapo jana. All the best.
#253 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 6:07:01 PM

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

#254 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 7:32:06 PM

I may be a Manchester United hater but i can tell this team will qualify tonight coutersy of the last team in that group that has been on a point donating session. Topping the table will be a tall order.
Um Sayala
#255 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:13:57 PM

Sober wrote:
I may be a Manchester United hater but i can tell this team will qualify tonight coutersy of the last team in that group that has been on a point donating session. Topping the table will be a tall order.

ManSITA currently trailing 1 nil. Meanwhile im watching City, and Bayern looks serious. May be its too early to judge.
Benfica is one up, with this score line Manugus will go home, but its too early.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#256 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:41:43 PM

As it stands machesita are out of the champions league. I pray that no goal be scored in the 2nd half.
#257 Posted : Wednesday, December 07, 2011 11:44:27 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Tulikuwa hapo jana. All the best.

I wish i could see the look on your face this minute... I dont expect a team that has zero points to beat the group leader. The best Mansita can archieve is the second position or go home with the third position and the second option isvery probable and i pray that it happens. Amen
Um Sayala
#258 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 12:01:22 AM

The noisy neighbours are 2 up. seems wamevuka.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#259 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 12:12:49 AM

Noisy neighbors also in trouble now. This may be out of their hands. At least for mamasita they have their fate in their hands
#260 Posted : Thursday, December 08, 2011 12:16:43 AM

Meaning manjestas will be fighting for EPL, and one of them has to be out of FA soon........am lucky to be an arsenal supporter