wazua Mon, Jul 6, 2026

139 Pages«<122123124125126>»
Kethi Diana is not a register voter.
Shotgun
#1231 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 5:50:35 PM

Qualifications and disqualifications for election as member of Parliament.
99. (1) Unless disqualified under clause (2), a person is eligible for election as a member of Parliament if the person—
(a) is registered as a voter;
(b) satisfies any educational, moral and ethical requirements prescribed by this Constitution or by an Act of Parliament; and
(c) is nominated by a political party, or is an independent candidate who is supported—
(i) in the case of election to the National Assembly, by at least one thousand registered voters in the constituency; or
(ii) in the case of election to the Senate, by at least two thousand registered voters in the county.

Hope hawatasahau hii part by kesho asubuhi.

#1232 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 5:56:45 PM

what is this obsession with the Mutula family ? Yaani wiper cannot win this kiti unless it is case of a child succeeding the father?
#1233 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 5:58:00 PM

Blackbelt wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
Meanwhile Agnes Ndetei has moved to the Supreme Court on a certificate of urgency to seek MK jnr disqualification from the race because he is an adult and he's called Junior.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#1234 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 6:10:33 PM

Shotgun wrote:

Qualifications and disqualifications for election as member of Parliament.
99. (1) Unless disqualified under clause (2), a person is eligible for election as a member of Parliament if the person—
(a) is registered as a voter;
(b) satisfies any educational, moral and ethical requirements prescribed by this Constitution or by an Act of Parliament; and
(c) is nominated by a political party, or is an independent candidate who is supported—
(i) in the case of election to the National Assembly, by at least one thousand registered voters in the constituency; or
(ii) in the case of election to the Senate, by at least two thousand registered voters in the county.

Hope hawatasahau hii part by kesho asubuhi.

Junior is not independent, he is wipered, although I dont know he has been a wiper member for how long.
I think one should have a prty member for a period of time before you can be nominated to vie??? I sit to be collected though!
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#1235 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 6:39:12 PM

been away n find this interesting. Winners? Jubilee, courts, IEBC, wiper. Losers? Kethi and LPK candidate. I list jubilee as a winner coz their main aim was to frustrate kethi not to beat cord. (see @mcreggae's eureka moment post) They know they can never take this one. You can tell it from the indoor camppaigns kaloki has been having. Very low key. Even If wiper did not have a candidate, cord would have supported their other candidate, the LPK lady. Which is why i list her as a loser
#1236 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 7:07:03 PM

Ndetei says Mutula jnr is time barred since nominations were concluded a long time ago and names gazetted.

what are you talking about?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Maka relax. Hii maneno imekuwa moto mpaka you no longer note this is a joke?smile

ohhhhhhhh my bad...

@maka you have made my evening,Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sasa it is that time!!
#1237 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 7:13:05 PM

can one go to court as a wiper member and claim that junior was not validly nominated and s/he also wanted to vie on wiper party?
#1238 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 7:19:05 PM

been away n find this interesting. Winners? Jubilee, courts, IEBC, wiper. Losers? Kethi and LPK candidate. I list jubilee as a winner coz their main aim was to frustrate kethi not to beat cord. (see @mcreggae's eureka moment post) They know they can never take this one. You can tell it from the indoor camppaigns kaloki has been having. Very low key. Even If wiper did not have a candidate, cord would have supported their other candidate, the LPK lady. Which is why i list her as a loser

IEBC can't be a winner whichever way you look at it....this process simply put more pressure and sctrutiny on them, remember have the country already agree with them, the other half just hardened their stand on lack of confidence in the 'National' institution.

Jubilee also aint a winner.....their would have been best if CORD had to resort to a cndaidate they didn't initially have in mind!!!!...funny that for a lose it was CORD but for a win we say Wiper!!!
#1239 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 7:21:54 PM

can one go to court as a wiper member and claim that junior was not validly nominated and s/he also wanted to vie on wiper party?

NO...
#1240 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 8:02:40 PM

It will be too much now!!!!!!!!!!

139 Pages«<122123124125126>»