#2461 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 7:23:21 PM

EPL nolonger a London affair.
#2462 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 7:25:53 PM

A storm.Heavy rains and Kenya Paraffin Lamps and Candles goes off......Damn!!
#2463 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 7:29:17 PM

This season the Gods are with Liverpool. 3-0.

They are making it look so simple.....Chants inside the stadium,"We are gonna win the league"

It was looking like our season for a double but again our lack of squad depth handed away the title with that ever increasing injury list..rather Liverpool take it any day as compared to the Arab monies.
#2464 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 7:34:40 PM

Pole, this game is a wrap. Henderson 4:0 at 74min. Another drubbing for Tottenham smile
#2465 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 7:53:20 PM

Pole, this game is a wrap. Henderson 4:0 at 74min. Another drubbing for Tottenham smile

Game over. 4-0.

8 straight wins and Liverpool now go top of the table.
#2466 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 7:56:46 PM

My only fear is,in their game against Chelsea,Mourinho will bring along a bus twice the size of goals.....well,hats off for Brendan.He has transformed what looked like an ordinary team to an amazing outfit.
githundi
#2467 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 8:18:44 PM

What a great evening for Liverpool.
We can now dare dream....
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#2468 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 8:22:08 PM

This season the Gods are with Liverpool. 3-0.

Yeah, you've captured the moment @ ecstasy: top of the league at the right moment.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#2469 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 8:31:50 PM

Now that we are done with the week-end,let's not forget the average teams which are languishing in mid-table....Arjen has promised his fans that Bayern will score in the first 30 minutes.Let's say a prayer and believe that his watch will be 10 minutes behind.....Amen!Pray
#2470 Posted : Sunday, March 30, 2014 8:41:48 PM

The only thing you can count on is that you cannot count on Spurs. Oh well.
Um Sayala
#2471 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 8:02:04 AM

Thank you Gunners for Sato's performance. I initially feared for the worst but as the game progressed, I felt we should have won, we were the better team.
Congratulations to the Pools. Heaven is smiling upon them at the right time. If ever it was to pass the Gunners, then the next best should lift it, Steven Gerald it is, I hope.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#2472 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 8:31:36 AM

My money is still on City...I really don't want Mourinho to win or Liverpool to gain momentum by winning their 19th...

Our scoreline against Villa was deceiving...Benteke easily missed a hattrick. Bayern must have been eyeing the game smiling...

Goon played very well against City after conceding...very tight game. Should have played like that all season against big teams.

Everton vs Arsenal on Sunday will be very interesting...a win for Martinez and they'll be one point behind goons with a game in hand...what a turn of events if goons were to miss out on CL, it would make our missing out on the same all the much more comforting....

Spurs are useless but let them still finish in front of Utd. Qualifying for Europe will just sugar coat a disaster of a season for Moyes.

And now for Tue. We really have nothing to lose in that game as overwhelming underdogs...

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. #OMU - Operation Moyes Out!!!
#2473 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 8:33:50 AM

My money is still on City...I really don't want Mourinho to win or Liverpool to gain momentum by winning their 19th...

Our scoreline against Villa was deceiving...Benteke easily missed a hattrick. Bayern must have been eyeing the game smiling...

Goon played very well against City after conceding...very tight game. Should have played like that all season against big teams.

Everton vs Arsenal on Sunday will be very interesting...a win for Martinez and they'll be one point behind goons with a game in hand...what a turn of events if goons were to miss out on CL, it would make our missing out on the same all the much more comforting....

Spurs are useless but let them still finish in front of Utd. Qualifying for Europe will just sugar coat a disaster of a season for Moyes.

And now for Tue. We really have nothing to lose in that game as overwhelming underdogs...

That would be the best news to crown our mediocre season, let Everton beat them to 4th or we knock them out of the 4th spot by winning the CL.....dreams are made of this!!!!
Toxicity
#2474 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 8:45:25 AM

My only fear is,in their game against Chelsea,Mourinho will bring along a bus twice the size of goals.....well,hats off for Brendan.He has transformed what looked like an ordinary team to an amazing outfit.

Hats of to Brendan!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#2475 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 9:06:22 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
Thank you Gunners for Sato's performance. I initially feared for the worst but as the game progressed, I felt we should have won, we were the better team.
Congratulations to the Pools. Heaven is smiling upon them at the right time. If ever it was to pass the Gunners, then the next best should lift it, Steven Gerald it is, I hope.

The guy has played at Anfield for his entire football life, from 1998 to date...yaani 16 years a slave bila any EPL trophy.
Apewe this time round.

Applause Applause Applause Applause

Toxicity
#2476 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 9:19:10 AM

That would be the best news to crown our mediocre season, let Everton beat them to 4th or we knock them out of the 4th spot by winning the CL.....dreams are made of this!!!!

Everton will not pip arsenal to fourth and Manchester United will not win the Champions League.
update president set president = speaker where president is null
bebeto
#2477 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 9:27:38 AM

Toxicity wrote:

Everton will not pip arsenal to fourth and Manchester United will not win the Champions League.

Ha ha ha, such bile...wont happen. I thought your greatest rival is Liverpool...Nyef!
We'll come out victorious at Goodison park.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#2478 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 9:30:38 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

The guy has played at Anfield for his entire football life, from 1998 to date...yaani 16 years a slave bila any EPL trophy.
Apewe this time round.

Applause Applause Applause Applause

This kind of footballer does not exist these days.
An EPL trophy would be a perfect retirement gift for him. But they still have 2 very tough matches ahead. Win those and they are good to go.
#2479 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 9:47:41 AM

Fulham and Cardiff wako mbaya saidi and I think they will be joined by Norwich for the chop.
#2480 Posted : Monday, March 31, 2014 9:55:28 AM

Wenger is an expert at sealing a Champions League place plus with the imminent return of Ozil, Ramsey, Wilshere and Koscielny and you can put your house on Arsenal doing their bit. Everton are not used to this kind of pressure and it will only increase as the games run out. They have to go to Sunderland, Southampton and Hull, while their home games are against Crystal Palace, Man United and Man City. Apart from that they have to beat Arsenal on sato something they haven't done in almost 8 years. Mimi bado naona hiyo top four will change before end of April. Arsenal might be out of the title race but we are only seven pts behind the league leaders with 8 games to go.

Anyway i have to agree with @Smano, Man City are still the favourites due to their games in hand and the fact that Aguero is set to return against S'mpton next weekend.

Kama kawaida Mourinho prepares his team well against the top teams but ikifika the small teams wanalemewa. L'pool nao wako in a very good position but at this point they cannot afford to drop points especially away to West Ham, Crystal Palace and Norwich. IMO i think Chelsea and Man City will probably roll them over at Anfield.