wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

130 Pages«<121122123124125>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Aguytrying
#2441 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 11:41:48 AM

Im strongly considering playing this counter. But whenever i want to, good news comes in, eg. the puma london floatation.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#2442 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 11:55:52 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Im strongly considering playing this counter. But whenever i want to, good news comes in, eg. the puma london floatation.
Kwani? Ulikuwa wapi wiki jana?
#2443 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 12:05:25 PM

guru267 wrote:
This war i have lost.. Sad

Meaning? thought you were not in this mbus!

I've tried to point out the headwinds KK is likely to face as an OMC in Kenya but ive given up now!

I have evaluated my risks, decided not to be greedy and take some profits. Sold 30% of my holdings last week at 14.50. My average buy was 10.20.

I hate to imagine what will happen if the Puma deal flops, with KK having made crazy H1 losses. We might have to wait for an year or more to recover. If we get there, i will use my profits to buy more.

Meanwhile i will watch the price and continue liquidating another 30% in the 15.50 - 16.50 range. I am ready to wait for the offer with 40%.

#2444 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 12:30:28 PM

Some serious bidding at 14 is coming up. Sellers may be present at higher prices.

BIDS 693,100
Quantity Price Splits Time
332,000 14.00 6 12:26:19
100 13.70 1 12:26:19
100,100 13.65 2 12:26:19
300 13.55 1 12:26:19
255,900 13.50 4 12:26:19
ASKS 525,700
Quantity Price Splits Time
264,900 14.25 5 12:26:19
900 14.45 1 12:26:19
37,900 14.50 6 12:26:19
6,000 14.85 1 12:26:19
216,000 15.00 3 12:26:19
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
1,000 14.00 10:36:53
152,600 14.00 10:17:24
9,300 14.25 09:56:25
900 14.20 09:56:25
Aguytrying
#2445 Posted : Tuesday, December 18, 2012 10:20:15 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Kwani? Ulikuwa wapi wiki jana?

nilikuwa. i mean. without good news there will be volatilty and uncertainty which i can profit from coz i believe deal will go through. however good news reduces this volatilty. but i know its a bad idea anyway.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mwekez@ji
#2446 Posted : Wednesday, December 19, 2012 8:55:20 PM

VWAP at EOD, KES 14.30 and pointing up^^^
hisah
#2447 Posted : Thursday, December 20, 2012 2:04:39 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
VWAP at EOD, KES 14.30 and pointing up^^^

Turnover 74M with 5.72M shares traded. Net foreign sells approx 50%
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
BGL
#2448 Posted : Friday, December 21, 2012 12:34:37 AM

Trafigura Confirms Sale of 20% Stake in Puma Energy
Thursday, 20 December 2012

Puma Energy owner Trafigura has announced that it has sold a 20% stake in the company to Angola's national fuel company, Sonangol. The deal, completed for an undisclosed sum, comes one day after the three firms announced that they had broken ground on the new Lobito refinery in Angola.

Commodity trading and logistics firm Trafigura first declared its attention to sell a stake in Puma – a midstream and downstream operator with a presence in over 30 countries – back in September 2011. A company statement described the sale as “an important first step in Puma Energy’s strategy to open up its capital to strategic and public investors alike.”

PetrolWorld 20122012
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
hisah
#2449 Posted : Friday, December 21, 2012 3:11:06 PM

hisah wrote:
VWAP currently @13.60/- with stalled trading... The standoff or is it faceoff...
It will be back to 14 next week. My sincere thanks to the Sub-Standard and to those who panicked & sold ;-)

Closes on Friday @14/- but some selling (low of 13.50) was present in the afternoon. Still trying to find a common ground.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#2450 Posted : Saturday, December 22, 2012 11:25:02 PM

KPRL sues KenolKobil over Sh61m oil dispute
http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/avd3fe/-/index.html

Na hizi kesi ni mingi! Is there a company with more?Sad
#2451 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 11:27:33 AM

City Trust and I&M 'merger' is going through. Now it is time for KK-Puma!
#2452 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 12:33:46 PM

there are dark forces in the KK-PUMA deal preventing it from proceeding
#2453 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 12:41:43 PM

Shaitani ashindwe!
BGL
#2454 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 1:41:51 PM

I do not support this KK-PUMA deal and i never supported it. Kenol Kobil is on the exponential phase of growth plus we have oil and PUMA wants a take-over? Sasa kuna mashetani pushing this deal. This deal was crafted by the dark forces that are coercing people to sign funny contracts.

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#2455 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 1:54:59 PM

BGL wrote:
I do not support this KK-PUMA deal and i never supported it. Kenol Kobil is on the exponential phase of growth plus we have oil and PUMA wants a take-over? Sasa kuna mashetani pushing this deal. This deal was crafted by the dark forces that are coercing people to sign funny contracts.

Agreed

#2456 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 2:33:39 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Shaitani ashindwe!
Pray Pray Pray
#2457 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 2:36:07 PM

BGL wrote:
Agreed
I disagree! It's about the price not the sale. If the offer is more than 22 then by all means ... "SHOW ME THE MONEY"
Cde Monomotapa
#2458 Posted : Monday, December 24, 2012 8:21:13 PM

BGL wrote:

Agreed

smile smile
Cde Monomotapa
#2459 Posted : Tuesday, December 25, 2012 10:19:16 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
BGL wrote:

Agreed

smile smile

^Then we the minority must be maDVD, coz we've been tossed about by hopium once too often smile Sad The Puma-KK allaince "is a tictator!" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#2460 Posted : Saturday, December 29, 2012 10:28:49 PM

Who doesn't sue KK? Of course, I take KK's side on this!
http://www.nation.co.ke/...1/-/ed6ilmz/-/index.html