Uhuru versus Raila 2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I hear Raila's plan is to tell his strongholds not to vote and course chaos then IEBC will be forced to postpone in those areas till 31 Oct giving Raila enough time to go on a mega campaign and beat Jubilee whose strongholds would have experienced low turn outs do to overconfidence on the 26th. BBI will solve it :)
On a different note, which wise Jubilee idiot came up with giving women military fatigues??? What a stupid idea! They look like we're in Congo. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:I hear Raila's plan is to tell his strongholds not to vote and course chaos then IEBC will be forced to postpone in those areas till 31 Oct giving Raila enough time to go on a mega campaign and beat Jubilee whose strongholds would have experienced low turn outs do to overconfidence on the 26th. Those are the kind of strategies where you drink poison with an expectation that your enemy dies from its effects. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Njung'e wrote:The call by Raila for protests on voting day, to me, is a call to violence. Lemme ask, if the likes of Babu go ahead and visit violence on Jubilee supporters in Nairobi who will be going to vote, what will stop retaliations? I actually foresee trouble in such areas as Kikuyu,Thika Limuru,Naivasha, Gilgil, Nakuru, Kericho, Nandi hills and Eldoret......SAD but i can't see how it will be avoided. Tuko Tiyari! i.am.back!!!!
Gathige wrote:2012 wrote:I hear Raila's plan is to tell his strongholds not to vote and course chaos then IEBC will be forced to postpone in those areas till 31 Oct giving Raila enough time to go on a mega campaign and beat Jubilee whose strongholds would have experienced low turn outs do to overconfidence on the 26th. Those are the kind of strategies where you drink poison with an expectation that your enemy dies from its effects. he he what a reasoning. Guys will tokea to a man on 26th in UK's stronghold to send a strong statement. in case some areas elections are postponed, nothing stops UK's followers in those areas from voting on the 31st or any other day announced. So whatever the case, babu's goose is cooked and served. i.am.back!!!!
After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
murchr wrote:After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election Hmmmm, not sure about that I am happy
Amores wrote:murchr wrote:After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election Hmmmm, not sure about that I'm with you Mr. CoolAid (what became of them, they are more needed now than ever). I've absolutely no confidence in the holier than thou at the helm of Judiciary.
murchr wrote:After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election not just SCOK but courts in the rest of africa. the crisis now explains to ordinary mwananchi why courts around the world are extremely reluctant to overturn presidential polls. if you accuse the electoral body of illegalities, how is the losing candidate and their supporters expected to go back for another election under that same body? it didnt help that SCOK didnt give specifics on what IEBC should do. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
radio wrote:Amores wrote:murchr wrote:After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election Hmmmm, not sure about that I'm with you Mr. CoolAid (what became of them, they are more needed now than ever). I've absolutely no confidence in the holier than thou at the helm of Judiciary. Especially when they are wiling to listen to pythogras and not lift their finger to scrutinize evidence. I am happy
innairobi wrote:murchr wrote:After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election not just SCOK but courts in the rest of africa. the crisis now explains to ordinary mwananchi why courts around the world are extremely reluctant to overturn presidential polls. if you accuse the electoral body of illegalities, how is the losing candidate and their supporters expected to go back for another election under that same body? it didnt help that SCOK didnt give specifics on what IEBC should do. What a stupid ruling? Can't be satisfied with pushing the country to the brink of war, under the guise of discharging a ruling Bure kabisa, that ruling was not worth the paper it was written on I am happy
Amores wrote:innairobi wrote:murchr wrote:After all is said and done, i don't think the SCOK will ever nullify another election not just SCOK but courts in the rest of africa. the crisis now explains to ordinary mwananchi why courts around the world are extremely reluctant to overturn presidential polls. if you accuse the electoral body of illegalities, how is the losing candidate and their supporters expected to go back for another election under that same body? it didnt help that SCOK didnt give specifics on what IEBC should do. What a stupid ruling? Can't be satisfied with pushing the country to the brink of war, under the guise of discharging a ruling Bure kabisa, that ruling was not worth the paper it was written on A ruling where the number of votes garnered by the candidates did not count.....? And yes, the court based it's ruling of illegalities and irregularities and did not care no give a way forward on those to fundamental items. I supported the 'Wakora' designation.
But let's put our tribal enemity aside for a minute. What are Raila's promises or manifesto to Kenyans? I honestly don't know, I watched his campaign and I cannot even think of one... other than removing the wazungus from farms and cutting rent - which I'm not even whether it's him who said or it was the Jubilee propaganda machine at work. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:But let's put our tribal enemity aside for a minute. What are Raila's promises or manifesto to Kenyans? I honestly don't know, I watched his campaign and I cannot even think of one... other than removing the wazungus from farms and cutting rent - which I'm not even whether it's him who said or it was the Jubilee propaganda machine at work. The fact that you have not bothered to LOOK for the manifesto tells me that you have not done what you are asking people to do If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:2012 wrote:But let's put our tribal enemity aside for a minute. What are Raila's promises or manifesto to Kenyans? I honestly don't know, I watched his campaign and I cannot even think of one... other than removing the wazungus from farms and cutting rent - which I'm not even whether it's him who said or it was the Jubilee propaganda machine at work. The fact that you have not bothered to LOOK for the manifesto tells me that you have not done what you are asking people to do Kwani it is a secret? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
this is big... for the first time kikuyu businessmen are willing to lose money wakiona? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Is Kesho a holiday? Seen it on WhatsApp
Lolest! wrote:Is Kesho a holiday? Seen it on WhatsApp
Swenani wrote:2012 wrote:But let's put our tribal enemity aside for a minute. What are Raila's promises or manifesto to Kenyans? I honestly don't know, I watched his campaign and I cannot even think of one... other than removing the wazungus from farms and cutting rent - which I'm not even whether it's him who said or it was the Jubilee propaganda machine at work. The fact that you have not bothered to LOOK for the manifesto tells me that you have not done what you are asking people to do It depends on which Raila manifesto you mean. There are at lease two - including one that was written to accommodate his sponsor. The other one was an underwhelming piece of work crafted like a bad MA thesis. Ndii's handiwork no doubt. But, to be honest, who remembers Jubilees manifesto? What mattered are the many bromides it contained that Uhuruto have hammered at every stump, to the point that a child can recite them. That is the stuff on which elections are won, not long winded tomes that no one will read. Baba has been been failed by his advisers, including the so called smart lawyers. For intance, whose smart idea was it that he should boycott the election? "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Uhuru versus Raila 2017