124 Pages«<118119120121122>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#2381 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 4:09:44 PM

A poem from a friend of mine:
1.There's no denying the arrogance of men who love Man-U. It's all there in the way they walk, the way they talk. It all trickles down right from the manager, the players, the supporters. Some women would consider this trait unpredictable, interesting. Others would consider it highly annoying. Women who can hold their own forts would see it as zero achievement.
2.Sensitive, yes, here goes the Arsenal man. At times a little over the top. Ladies, if you ever date an Arsenal fan you know the best you can do is keep off during any of their matches. Unless you wear something bullet proof, these guys will invite you to watch a match only to turn on you when their so called young boys lose. Beware of suicidal tendencies running through their veins.
3.Looking for a proud man? Look no further than the Fergie boys. They boast like they even own a shilling of that club. Gets into a girls nerves sometimes. But then again, their pride is not all in vain. These are the men who are proudest of their women. You find pictures of their women on their walls. Their hearts soar each time their women are filled with glamor, success. They hold car doors for those women who stir their hearts into love.
4.If you are looking for sentimental, someone who, once in a while, will even cry for you, sing for you, cook for you. If you are looking for poetry, and soft love, then cast your heart upon Arsene. Believe me, I find it hard to reckon that an Arsenal fan would ever cause a woman physical bodily harm. These men love chocolate. These men are charming. These men posses a certain admirable humility. These men can bring you breakfast in bed.
5.The one trait I love about Man-U men, is their ambition to reach for greatness. There is nothing as endearing as a man who believes, who reaches far beyond the sky. Theirs' is not the castles in the air type of ambition. These men will give you some of the best dates of your life. Somehow, unless you find one who won't stop talking about the huge house he plans to build, you'll have a treat every woman dreams of once in a while. They love class, these men.
6.The one thing that scares me about Arsenal men, is the hint of stingy,perhaps a little miserly. My heart tells me they would never really spend a fortune on a woman. While financially, in the end, this might turn out to the best of their advantage, there are those times when a woman simply needs to be treated as a queen. And breakfast in bed wouldn't cut the chase for a woman like me who considers breakfast the most insignificant meal of the day..
Once again you silently wonder. You silently shake your head. Did my research hit closer home? Believe me when I tell you, behavioural tendencies of the supporters of these two football clubs have a lot to do with the romantic preferences of women. So the next time you scream Man-U or weep about Arsenal, beware that the love of your life may be at that very moment, passing judgement according to the team you lean toward.
#2382 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 4:13:27 PM

Thanks @Maich.

@nostopping...if Man Utd were to lose their next 2 matches, it would be a case study for organizations, I can't even imagine it. That's why we need to just win or draw at Blackburn so that they can hand us the trophy and we focus on the CL final like Barca who will wrap up the title with a draw at Levante on Wednesday!

Actually we can even lose both matches and still win the league, chelshit just need to drop a point, against Newcastle at the bridge or away to Everton on the last day....this is a very likely possibility!!!!
#2383 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 4:16:13 PM

C&P

Sunday's game at Old Trafford showcased perfectly what £70 million buys you these days; a Premier League title for Manchester United. Hilariously, Fernando Torres, the £50 million liability, wasn't trusted to start, but David Luiz did, and handed United the lead inside 40 seconds. After a quick spat on the touchline, Sideshow Bob was hauled off at half-time to prevent further embarrassment. I could just picture him walking round the dressing room, inadvertently treading on a selection of inappropriately positioned rakes.

As title deciders go, this was in the wet lettuce category, Chelsea effectively dead and buried within 23 minutes. Much of that probably had to do with Fergie's team talk, which no doubt included more than a slice of chat about perches, a mention or two about Liverpool, the number 19 and one or two 'f' words to ram the point home. Carlo's clearly proved as inspiring as a damp nappy, and surely now he'll be forced to walk the long plank off Roman's luxury yacht in a matter of weeks.

United's victory also heaped more misery on the FA, who are suffering a miserable year, even by their impossibly low standards. They have somehow managed to schedule the start of the FA Cup final, with Manchester City battling for their first trophy since 1976, approximately 15 minutes after United have wrapped up the title at Blackburn. After the QPR debacle and the Rooney swearing fiasco, the old goats who run the English game have demonstrated perfectly why nobody in the world takes them seriously anymore. Well done chaps, jolly good show.
#2384 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 4:20:03 PM

#2385 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 4:32:54 PM

And finally...

#2386 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 8:30:27 PM

#2387 Posted : Monday, May 09, 2011 8:59:41 PM

Arsenal's latest signing

bwahahahahahaaaaa...aaaa....My ribs! tukutane kotini buda
#2388 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 8:21:10 AM

You just made my morning. I must have broken a couple of ribs. Bonoko...bu(n)duki fake.

Now let me do my part and add the sound track.

Arsenal's Sound Track
PONDI
#2389 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2011 9:26:15 AM

@MaichBlack
Laughing out loudly arsenal team ya watu wa miraa.. eternal optimists!
#2390 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 12:19:48 PM

“Everyone has said this is not a good United team, that we are not this or not that,” Ferguson said this week. "But we have scored more goals that anyone else, our home form has been magnificent, we are undefeated in Europe, we are in the Champions League final and we will win the league by getting one more point.”
#2391 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 2:14:17 PM

“Everyone has said this is not a good United team, that we are not this or not that,” Ferguson said this week. "But we have scored more goals that anyone else, our home form has been magnificent, we are undefeated in Europe, we are in the Champions League final and we will win the league by getting one more point.”

Exactly!!! People just yap for the sake of yapping! And some of them even call themselves football pundits! ABK. Just saying something because they heard it being said somewhere!

I will add one more.

How many goals has Man Utd conceded away from home in the Champions League this season? 0! That's right! Zero goals conceded away from home! Which other team has achieved that this season? Some one help me unearth it!
#2392 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 3:17:55 PM

You do realize that had Chelsea won Sunday's match and gone on to win the league, it would have justified what the critics have been saying this season. Apart from the CL stats on goals conceded away from home which is impressive, the rest isn't anything to talk about. I think Spurs have lost only once at home this season but there are now struggling to qualify for Europa Liga. Arsenal have the best away record in the league but nothing to show for it. It all comes down to the final product, EPL TROPHY. That is what Man Utd have been able to achieve but the manager and some of the fans know very well that this season hasn't been one of their best. At some point in March or Feb, Chelsea were 15 pts behind ,yet they were only 3 pts away from retaining the trophy last weekend.
#2393 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 4:31:54 PM

You do realize that had Chelsea won Sunday's match and gone on to win the league, it would have justified what the critics have been saying this season.

Do you realize had if Westham had won 16 more games, they would have won the League?

Do you realize had Arsenal beaten Barca and then Real they would be playing in the final against Man U?

Do you realize that had Wigan won two of the fourteen games they've lost so far they wouldn't be facing relegation this season?

Do you? Do you? Do you?

Get my point?

This shoulda, coulda, woulda maneno ni kelele tu.
#2394 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 4:41:00 PM

Apart from the CL stats on goals conceded away from home which is impressive, the rest isn't anything to talk about. I think Spurs have lost only once at home this season but there are now struggling to qualify for Europa Liga. Arsenal have the best away record in the league but nothing to show for it. It all comes down to the final product, EPL TROPHY. That is what Man Utd have been able to achieve but the manager and some of the fans know very well that this season hasn't been one of their best. At some point in March or Feb, Chelsea were 15 pts behind ,yet they were only 3 pts away from retaining the trophy last weekend.

I've removed the "probabilities" which YOU are fond of using.
#2395 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 4:44:58 PM

Wewe Taz wacha pang'ang'a. We silenced the doubters and critics. At times I wonder had United played at 10% more, mngekuwa wapi. Yaani we've reached the finals of UCL, semis of FA Cup, one point away from No.19, with our 'bad' performances na bado unatafuta maneno?

#2396 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:11:45 PM

Wewe Taz wacha pang'ang'a. We silenced the doubters and critics. At times I wonder had United played at 10% more, mngekuwa wapi. Yaani we've reached the finals of UCL, semis of FA Cup, one point away from No.19, with our 'bad' performances na bado unatafuta maneno?

@Jus Blazin - Let's just forget @TAZ and the other so called critics. Better yet let's join him in saying that this is not vintage Man Utd - never mind the criteria used - and wondering where they will run to when the "real" Man Utd shows up next season.

@TAZ - Thank you for your indirect compliments. The fact that you believe that regardless of the fact that Man Utd is about to lift the 19th EPL trophy and is in the CL final this is still not the vintage/real Man Utd shows how highly you regard Man Utd. Compare that to the team whose manager believes 2nd place is success - never mind he lost that too. One more thing, the Chelsea team you are talking about has been beaten by Man Utd four times this season. Fout times!!! Mnatakaga nini?
#2397 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:25:24 PM

@TAZ - Thank you for your indirect compliments. The fact that you believe that regardless of the fact that Man Utd is about to lift the 19th EPL trophy and is in the CL final this is still not the vintage/real Man Utd shows how highly you regard Man Utd. Compare that to the team whose manager believes 2nd place is success - never mind he lost that too. One more thing, the Chelsea team you are talking about has been beaten by Man Utd four times this season. Fout times!!! Mnatakaga nini?

The interesting part is that the so called "critics" all predicted that Man Utd will lift the EPL trophy this season. @ Maichblak, Chelsea have had one of the worst season ever but they were so close to claiming the trophy again, Arsenal wamekuwa on and off the whole season mpaka i almost got mental but somehow we got several chances to sneak away with the championship.....we all agree both teams have failed to perform this season but my point was how the hell did Chelsea reduce a 15 point gap to just 3 points within two months. As we congratulate Man Utd on winning the EPL title i believe SAF (like Wenger and Ancelloti) has to make several changes to the team
#2398 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:38:51 PM

my point was how the hell did Chelsea reduce a 15 point gap to just 3 points within two months.

Which is now back to 6 points. You keep forgetting that part.
#2399 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:27:55 PM

Taz, in your analysis you forget that United were at one point 8 points behind Chelsea, and they overhauled it to have a 15pt lead. How did they do it?
#2400 Posted : Thursday, May 12, 2011 10:35:58 PM

@Maich, in addition to hammering Chelsea 4 times, tumelima Liverpool na Arsenal twice respectively. Kila mtu in the league has been a customer.