wazua Thu, Dec 5, 2024

130 Pages«<118119120121122>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
mwekez@ji
#2381 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 5:30:12 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
holycow wrote:
Last thread was archived at 2380, seems this one is soon to be archived.

It may touch 2500 before the year draws to a closesmile

#2382 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 8:36:40 AM

Cant regret bowing out even if the deal succeeds.
#2383 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 8:56:34 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Cant regret bowing out even if the deal succeeds.

Here, here!

Bwhatever seems to be having some cash for politics so maybe this deal already happened.

#2384 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 9:09:00 AM

These guys should really be careful of insisting on a false story! The CMA might investigate them on the loss of shareholder billions on a news fabrication.

ProverB
#2385 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 9:16:24 AM

selah wrote:
A highly-placed manager at KenolKobil has revealed that Puma has lost interest in the deal following a series of hold-ups, among them, the unsettled KenolKobil debts in the country’s biggest take-over deal.

“Puma seems to have lost interest in the takeover bid and it’s easy to read this trend from the senior management,” said our source who requested anonymity.

“Indication from the top management is that the takeover deal is no more.”

Reading these comments I can only say either the standard is on a fishing expedition or KK is playing mind games...the debts were pubic knowledge and are contentious..anyway...the issue of puma pulling out might not be a shock to me...their due diligence process has taken too long and the communication from KK management has been very poor...I think this story will smoke them out and tell us what the hell is going on.

Heheheheheheh....Pubic knowledge..pubic?

#innocent hilarious mistakes.

..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
Cde Monomotapa
#2386 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 9:20:08 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

kryptonite
#2387 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 9:26:30 AM

guru267 wrote:

These guys should really be careful of insisting on a false story! The CMA might investigate them on the loss of shareholder billions on a news fabrication.

Stranded Media...bure kabisa!
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#2388 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 10:01:14 AM

Very disappointed it did not fall further. Sellers are being greedy!

BIDS 392,900
Quantity Price Splits Time
106,900 13.50 3 09:50:29
9,900 13.35 1 09:50:29
51,000 13.30 2 09:50:29
100 13.25 1 09:50:29
225,000 12.05 2 09:50:29
ASKS 228,900
9,600 14.00 1 09:50:29
3,200 14.40 1 09:50:29
216,100 14.50 6 09:50:29
287,100 15.00 2 09:50:29
- - - -
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
400 14.00 09:50:27
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -
ProverB
#2389 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 10:08:48 AM

BIDS 392,900
ASKS 228,900
- - - -
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -

..quite ambitious seller uh?
#gutsy
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
ProverB
#2390 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 10:38:06 AM

Aly Khan Saatchu on rich.co.ke wrote:
Andre D’Simone, the managing director at a transaction advisor,
Kestrel Capital, said investors needed to exercise extra caution while
dealing with the oil marketer’s stock but could not confirm on the
progress of Puma’s takeover bid.

“Investors should be very cautious in trading on this stock but as far
as I know, the negotiations are still ongoing,” said D’Simone.

“I can’t say for sure how far they (negotiations) are though.”
KenolKobil has however refused to issue a clarification or statement
on the progress of the buyout that has largely flopped, even as
speculation on the deal continues to influence price volatility. This
is after a senior employee of the firm talked to The Standard earlier
in the week, revealing the reasons for Puma Energy’s pullout.

Puma Energy spokesperson Victoria Dix declined to give an indication
on the buyout for the second time yesterday. The multinational had
announced that it would complete the due diligence on the oil marketer
by the end of September as it pursued the much publicised buyout deal
that has roused investor interest.

The collapse of the deal will have major implications on shareholders
of the NSE listed company, who had bet on the buyout to exit and reap
windfall gains from the sale.

Conclusions

I spoke to the Binary Risk previously where I said if Puma Energy
walked away There would be a sharp Sell Off because of the 1st Half
Results. I thought that Puma Energy would look through those H1
Earnings and look to the Opportunity to position themselves in what is
a Red Hot Oil and Gas Space

Kwani this D'Simone was the standard source?
mwekez@ji
#2391 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 10:51:59 AM

ProverB wrote:

BIDS 392,900
ASKS 228,900
- - - -
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
- - -
- - -
- - -
- - -

..quite ambitious seller uh?
#gutsy

..and ambitious buyersᶗ
#locking_horns
#3 minuscule trades, 10.52am
#2392 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 11:35:54 AM

@proverB hehehe that is hilarious..

I think PUMA & KK must be playing a very dirty game in this acquisition fiasco.

This leakage is quite interesting and in my opinion I think it must have breached some CMA laws for instance insider trading.

When a manager leaks such a toxic story,that shld be grounds for investigations...this kind of story might have given some investors undue advantage because you don't know who this source leaked the information to before telling the standard...that is if the information turns out to be true.
#2393 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 11:38:49 AM

selah wrote:
@proverB hehehe that is hilarious..

I think PUMA & KK must be playing a very dirty game in this acquisition fiasco.

This leakage is quite interesting and in my opinion I think it must have breached some CMA laws for instance insider trading.

When a manager leaks such a toxic story,that shld be grounds for investigations...this kind of story might have given some investors undue advantage because you don't know who this source leaked the information to before telling the standard...that is if the information turns out to be true.
True! Though the deal is NOT between KK & Puma but between Puma & the 'majority' shareholders. Nevertheless, the individual (not KK) is at fault.
hisah
#2394 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 12:50:26 PM

VWAP currently @13.60/- with stalled trading... The standoff or is it faceoff...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#2395 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 1:08:37 PM

hisah wrote:
VWAP currently @13.60/- with stalled trading... The standoff or is it faceoff...
It will be back to 14 next week. My sincere thanks to the Sub-Standard and to those who panicked & sold ;-)
Jamani
#2396 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 5:55:32 PM

KenolKobil’s share dropped by 9.5 per cent in Thursday’s trading even as transaction advisors for its ongoing buy-out deal denied speculation that negotiations had stalled.
Link
Jamani
#2397 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 6:00:26 PM

Kenolkobil is currently involved in several court battles and rival oil dealer, Shell, has also laid claim to holding prerogative powers of a buyout.
#2398 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 6:32:52 PM

Sometime back Segman was very fast in countering negative news articles...
#2399 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 9:07:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Sometime back Segman was very fast in countering negative news articles...

The deal has probably collapsed!

Segman is either considering methods of damage control or he & his mboys are quietly selling shares before making the news public!
Jamani
#2400 Posted : Friday, December 14, 2012 10:36:09 PM

Puma's communications office says it had no statement on the matter, while KenolKobil is not immediately available for comment. Puma had entered into negotiations with key shareholders of the oil marketer to buy an undisclosed stake, said to be over 25 per cent, which could have seen a complete takeover .but it has been carrying out a due diligence.

Kenol Kobil reported a Sh3.9 billion loss for the last financial year and had tried to assure investors the deal would go through. The last notification KenolKobil issued was on the September 11, when the Company said Puma Energy will complete its due diligence in October.

There has been no subsequent further Notification. "The increased excitement around the Oil and Gas sector in this region leads me to stick to my view that this is a clever if slightly tangential way for Puma to insert itself into the landscape. I can only surmise that there is some bard bargaining going on," Finacial analyst, Aly Khan Satchu said on Monday.

KenolKobil had a market capitalization of Sh18.3billion when the negotiations started. Puma Energy is 65 per cent owned by global oil trading multinational Trafigura with Angola's state-owned oil firm Sonangol taking another 20 per cent. Puma is present in West, Central and Southern Africa as well as in South America for a total of 29 countries around the world.

Quote from the star.