wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

61 Pages«<1011121314>»
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair
gatoho
#221 Posted : Sunday, December 05, 2010 5:06:33 AM

guru267 wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
people do make mistakes from time to time. That is why wazua has gracoisly provided a fantasy stock market for us to practice our theories, totest what works without burning real monet.

@alustaadh I have no problem with people testing their theories or giving their opinions or even making mistakes on these opinions (GOD KNOW I HAVE)

wazua is a site about serious talk and analysis where people actually come to look for information.

So what I do have a problem with is that someone comes to wazua and SHOUTS at us to sell our shares... And on what basis??? The fact that he is YASERBIGCHAIR.... Total nonsense!!!

Mentor
Foresight..
gatoho
#222 Posted : Sunday, December 05, 2010 5:08:12 AM

yaserbigchair wrote:
@Chemo... DO EXACTLY THAT!

Even though they managed to push the price to 24.25, I don't think they will manage to break through the 25/-

So sell at least at 24 tomorrow, don't be too greedy.

Then get in again when they all.

Yaser.. you have time for a rookie who wants to learn at wazees feet? gatoho @ ymail
Foresight..
#223 Posted : Sunday, December 05, 2010 8:20:03 AM

gatoho wrote:
yaserbigchair wrote:

Even though they managed to push the price to 24.25, I don't think they will manage to break through the 25/-

Yaser.. you have time for a rookie who wants to learn at wazees feet? gatoho @ ymail

@gatoho wrong choice of teacher. A fellow who disappears during a severe bear (best time for investors) and comes back shouting buy or sell in a bull market will get your fingers and toes roasted.
#224 Posted : Sunday, December 05, 2010 10:13:24 AM

@gatoho - Best teacher... follow @stocksmaster... Very thoughtful posts... And runs a real money portfolio [he shares it with us. Also explains why he picked what he picked]
gatoho
#225 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 6:02:12 AM

@gatoho - Best teacher... follow @stocksmaster... Very thoughtful posts... And runs a real money portfolio [he shares it with us. Also explains why he picked what he picked]

I try to but I feel like at times an interactive kind of help would come Handy.. Stockmaster seems to rank YBC.. Where do I get the book you mentioned in a different thread?
Foresight..
gatoho
#226 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 6:32:00 AM

gatoho wrote:
yaserbigchair wrote:

@gatoho wrong choice of teacher. A fellow who disappears during a severe bear (best time for investors) and comes back shouting buy or sell in a bull market will get your fingers and toes roasted.

Bear ni ni nini na bull ni nini cos si Dubu na dume?
Foresight..
erifloss
#227 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 12:02:55 PM

Advice, never follow a guy who during bear runs is never heard of and who's analysis is towards ensuring that their is always panic in the market during bull runs. Sincerely those are guys who go for quick money making schemes! They never look at a share for what its truly worth! Kina YBC
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
Robin hood
#228 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 2:24:49 PM

@Gatoho, i agree with vvs, try and follow stockmasters posts. I would suggest that you find "playing the stock market a new year resolution". Its a great post and he has explained the fundamentals behind all his moves. I am sure that all those who have followed his moves have doubled their income like him. I wish i did
#229 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 2:35:27 PM

One word 4this dude: NKT!
yaserbigchair
#230 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 2:46:40 PM

KPLC 23 - 22.75

HAYYA! LETS SEE.

And btw NEVER stay in a Market you will not make money. Find something beter, then when its time to return. YOU RETURN!

Someone was talking of Value, why on earth would you consider KPLC value at 25! Are you that DUMB!

I value KPLC @15 max 17!
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
#231 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 2:55:04 PM

Oh, so YBC amerudi... lakini the price is still 22.50-23 [What happened to SELL, SELL, SELL... you can buy below 19.50...]
yaserbigchair
#232 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 3:01:22 PM

And for the record... this will run through 2011.

My question is should you buy now, hold or should you sell???

#233 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 3:26:36 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
What will run through 2011. Please be specific. Give us:
the stock [e.g KPLC], the price or reasonable range [15-30] & period [upto 31st Dec 2011, etc] And how do you plan to back it up?

@thedeal has promised me some beers [& has contacted me as well in this regard]

@BGL owes me a lunch at Serena [& has kindly offered it lakini the ball is in my court]

What about you? I see you chickened out [by ignoring my posts about a bet] & don't want to put money where your mouth is...
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#234 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 3:37:08 PM

I value KPLC @15 max 17!
[/quote]
Are you serious kitu kubwa ama ni mchezo too! How about some little math behind this outrageoooooous figure!
@SufficientlyP
#235 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:04:01 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:

My question is should you buy now, hold or should you sell???

it is rather obvious that everyone buying (at the bourse ) has the intention of selling. the only difference is when? 1 month, 6 months of 15 years..
KIRTI
#236 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 4:22:57 PM

KPLC will earn atleast 4.00b for year 2010/11. EPS @ 2.30. At the PE Ratio of 12, Share price will go up to 27.60. I think it will play in range of 26 to 29 by August 2011. If you invest in Right issue, You will get 20% return within 9 monrhs. I also feel that If you invest in other counters, you will get 20% return by March 2011. Recently i bought Jubilee @ 187, SCBK @ 255, KK @ 9.80, EABL @ 195, Sasini @ 12.65, etc...
#237 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 5:23:54 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
KPLC 23 - 22.75

HAYYA! LETS SEE.

And btw NEVER stay in a Market you will not make money. Find something beter, then when its time to return. YOU RETURN!

Someone was talking of Value, why on earth would you consider KPLC value at 25! Are you that DUMB!

I value KPLC @15 max 17!

Guys do you notice a certain someone who returns when K.P.L.C is on the top 5 losers to bore us with his SELL SELL SELL!! AGAIN Shame on you Liar mr. YBC

@YBC Do you know the quality of the K.P.L.C shareholders and under writers???

One last word for the YBC fans... Do you think if this share was a clear sell then guys like JUBILEE would be one of the top ten shareholders...

Would Equity (James Mwangi) and Centum (James Mworia) underwrite a whole 50% of the rights issue @ 19.5 if they believed the share was worth 15-17????

What does YBC see that these big fish haven't???
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#238 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 6:57:40 PM

Is YBC an acronym Yet Before Christ?
@SufficientlyP
Aguytrying
#239 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 7:32:18 PM

@guru. You're right, the share loses on one day and then he's back here, with his predations of doom. Im really starting to get bored wit this guy....ati, kplc at 15 bob. Are u even listening to yourself.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
yaserbigchair
#240 Posted : Monday, December 06, 2010 7:49:07 PM

Guys I am still here and will still be.

Even if some big fish are buying KPLC doesn't mean they will keep for ever. Some are looking for that 8% Return on Capital and they sell it to those with NO clue of what you should buy KPLC at then you stay with the company for over 5 years only getting dividends out of it.

Those big fish have may be entered into other stocks and sell them.

While in the meantime, you are still holding "your" KPLC like forever!

Be careful my friends, don't buy when its already at its peak.