Moses Kuria
Gai!!!
maka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:@maka, have you seen the charge sheets for aisha and bosire ? I am not a lawyer but I don't think any magistrate would entertain the charges.
For aisha, she said " moses kuria ameshaguliwa kwenye kamati ya iebc, hakuna mwafaka utakaopatikana mama kuria yuko kwa kamati"
Stupidity of the highest order... Hallo @maka. Some legal advice needed here. When police draw such a pathetic charge sheet, can they actually charge you without getting a go-ahead from ODPP? And if that happens and the magistrate dismisses the charges, is there a remedy for malicious prosecution. There was a blogger charged with intent to steal a car. Guess which car they were referring to; the subaru outback that flying squad drove in as they went to arrest him.
FRM2011 wrote:maka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:@maka, have you seen the charge sheets for aisha and bosire ? I am not a lawyer but I don't think any magistrate would entertain the charges.
For aisha, she said " moses kuria ameshaguliwa kwenye kamati ya iebc, hakuna mwafaka utakaopatikana mama kuria yuko kwa kamati"
Stupidity of the highest order... Hallo @maka. Some legal advice needed here. When police draw such a pathetic charge sheet, can they actually charge you without getting a go-ahead from ODPP? And if that happens and the magistrate dismisses the charges, is there a remedy for malicious prosecution. There was a blogger charged with intent to steal a car. Guess which car they were referring to; the subaru outback that flying squad drove in as they went to arrest him. Those charge sheets have all been returned to the cops who drafted them...the ODPP has rejected such useless crap think they should be preserved huko KSL and shown to students.It's just sad. possunt quia posse videntur
There was a blogger charged with intent to steal a car. Guess which car they were referring to; the subaru outback that flying squad drove in as they went to arrest him.[/quote] Courts in Kenya are used to bring people down or settle scores. During Koch interview with the CJ it came out very well from the participants/audience but the CJ seemed lost/aloof to the situation. You see when you get to those courts, the magistrate/judge just reads the charge not the facts of the case and pronounces a bond/bail na sio kidogo! straight into remand pap! Now in his wisdom the CJ advises the korogocho guys to just walk to a judge next door and complain the bail is out of reach to them but a certain priest will I don't know what can stand to produce the guy in court if need be! elitist? No?
Quote:Cord leaders arraigned in a magistrate's court on Tuesday over alleged hate speech have moved to the High Court seeking their release on bail. Quote:They argue they have been held for 18 hours without food, water and access to medication. They also say they have not been allowed to see their relatives or spouses. These guys who are causing so much mayhem have the audacity to want to be treated like kings in remand? I pray they all get real prison sentences if applicable to deter their ilk! If not the courts then should stop with the pretence and release them. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Anybody seen MK's charge sheet? Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
he he he ... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Kuria is just a nasty human being! just nasty!!! distasteful and nasty! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
[quote=Kratos] Quote:
These guys who are causing so much mayhem have the audacity to want to be treated like kings in remand? I pray they all get real prison sentences if applicable to deter their ilk! If not the courts then should stop with the pretence and release them.
Reminds me of this video .Uhuru was right."When they are outside,they make noise.When they are inside, they make noise too" Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:[quote=Kratos] Quote:
These guys who are causing so much mayhem have the audacity to want to be treated like kings in remand? I pray they all get real prison sentences if applicable to deter their ilk! If not the courts then should stop with the pretence and release them.
Reminds me of this video .Uhuru was right."When they are outside,they make noise.When they are inside, they make noise too" Hata yeye si alimwambia ati akiamka ni sijui nini,akilala sijui
wish the courts would just set an example and throw all those guys in jail, whatever the maximum sentence is, but at times kenyans we are jokers, we will soon be cheering the same guys and defending them based on our goggles
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
When there's a fine to every crime..... Mtangoja sana
Court dismisses politicians bid for release on bail in hate remarks casesWakae huko. Does anyone know if Muthama is sharing a cell with Kuria? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
They should be put in same cell for a week at minimum. Wafanye duty ya kubebeana ile bucket ya pupu aka mobile toilet punda amecheka
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
newfarer wrote:They should be put in same cell for a week at minimum. Wafanye duty ya kubebeana ile bucket ya pupu aka mobile toilet You guys are dreaming.you think these guys slept in cell? Taken at night and brought back during the day .psychological games played on you guys
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Kayole
enyands wrote:newfarer wrote:They should be put in same cell for a week at minimum. Wafanye duty ya kubebeana ile bucket ya pupu aka mobile toilet You guys are dreaming.you think these guys slept in cell? Taken at night and brought back during the day .psychological games played on you guys Most likely at some fancy hotel close by and back by morning KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
mkate_nusu wrote:enyands wrote:newfarer wrote:They should be put in same cell for a week at minimum. Wafanye duty ya kubebeana ile bucket ya pupu aka mobile toilet You guys are dreaming.you think these guys slept in cell? Taken at night and brought back during the day .psychological games played on you guys Most likely at some fancy hotel close by and back by morning as long as their freedom of movement is denied, ni sawa tu. Muthama must be breathing fire i.am.back!!!!
Why the preferential treatment, why being held in police station and not remand prison Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Moses Kuria