wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

14 Pages«<1011121314>
KDF did a great job at Westgate
Kausha
#111 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 9:53:32 AM

@jag wake up put your hand in your back pocket and scratch your brain!!! at this point the terrorists were already probably getting ready for prayers and the Kenya Police were already whisking many more outside thanks to combined efforts of the flying squad and Recee. Stop apologizing for the army. Where are the terrrorists because from what we know they walked away and if KDF were alreay looting on Saturday night in the same Nakumatt that had terrorits praying they should have brought the operation to a halt and declared success and taken a day or two to sanitize the building.

What did they do instead, can't account for terrorists, we have 23 missing civilians which is a matter being queitly covered by media, the MIA soldiers are close to 20 largely because of friendly fire, the building is down, shop owners are distraught, it is rumored cash was taken away and banks told to say the right thing since this cash is insured, safcom shop had handsets on Sunday morning intact by wednesday all taken away.

@jag wake up from blind loyalty and call the big spoon for what it is a spade!

Horribly disppointed by all this, meanwhile what became of the airport investigations?
#112 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 10:48:47 AM

@ Jag.
When does a situation shift from EVACUATION to SEARCH & RESCUE?

What we expected KDF to do in terms rescue is to get us the 60 or so Kenyans who were listed under missing by the Red cross as from Sunday Morning. Now at 23

Did you read the story of one Justo and a guard who hid in the ventilation till late night at 10pm. He managed to gather some courage and walk out of his hideout. down the stairs into the basement to the amazement of KDF soldiers who were manning/idling there.
He told them his new friend is still stuck in there and they promised to act..
Well long story short. the guard is alive. Did KDF go to get him? Your guess is as good as mine.
The 23 missing could have been Kenyans who were too freaked out to walk out like Justo. probably some lost consciousness and were stuck in there for the 4 days..
The last woman to walk out on Sunday morning was hiding in the parking under a car.. did KDF go for her.. nope she saw boots and figured its safe to walk out

You really wonder if they ever did any thorough search and rescue.

The only guy KDF rescued is the Nakumatt employee who passed out in the supermarket KDF found him late at night, when the thugs retreated to the back room.

What i expected KDF to do was go from each room and crevice. Searching for Kenyans. if they found none. man it while armed to the tooth. comb each and every corner as the rangers searched for the thugs.
If they at that point manage to locate the thugs, and it so happens they have hostages, they should have halted and found out if the guys wanted to blow themselves up.. kill all hostages or fight to death..

I would have expected the KDF to take charge of all the CCTV footages in the building, turned off the lights and used night vision/infra red to try ID humans in the building

I would have expected KDF, now that they took charge of the operation, to question survivors and ask how many people they saw go in. 2+2 would have told them 4 armed thugs stormed in. If there were any inside already, there would have been witnesses to confirm. There are always witnesses in search a crowded area.
Some body would have said we were in Nakumat and somebody started shooting from inside so there were some inside.

Hii Kifua mbele ilituwaste
#113 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 12:50:41 PM

guru267 wrote:
Everyone here is quick to issue scathing attacks on Muhammad Ali as though John Namu was praising KDF in his segment... This emerging hate against Muslims is more scary than even Shabaab!

Why should I act like a brainwashed and blind American under the guise of PATRIOTISM?? I think a major part of being Kenyan is always asking y and how...

Just to get this straight... the main argument here is that because the US soldiers rape women and bomb children its ok for KDF to loot?? Nkt

The cctv was not doctored but I'm sure the squad leader simply issued a quota of one paper bag per soldier to avoid squabbles...

The more GOK keeps quiet the more cctv footage that will leak... The Nakumatt guys look REALLY PISSED and who knows what the others will release!

spot on.
#114 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 1:11:05 PM

mkenyan wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Everyone here is quick to issue scathing attacks on Muhammad Ali as though John Namu was praising KDF in his segment... This emerging hate against Muslims is more scary than even Shabaab!

Why should I act like a brainwashed and blind American under the guise of PATRIOTISM?? I think a major part of being Kenyan is always asking y and how...

Just to get this straight... the main argument here is that because the US soldiers rape women and bomb children its ok for KDF to loot?? Nkt

The cctv was not doctored but I'm sure the squad leader simply issued a quota of one paper bag per soldier to avoid squabbles...

The more GOK keeps quiet the more cctv footage that will leak... The Nakumatt guys look REALLY PISSED and who knows what the others will release!

spot on.

ditto!
#115 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 1:13:24 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Let's call this KDF's bluff.

I believe in what I see more than what I hear.

- I saw Ole Lenku giving contradictory info. He left us more confused. We had to rely on people like Alai. And we're supposed to give the government a thumbs up?

Fast forward
- I saw 4 terrorists. It took four good days to 'deal' with them
- I saw KDF guys walking out with paper bags. Perhaps this could have been part of their assignment.
- I saw empty crates of beer. Partying on dead bodies?
- I saw ATM machines blown up. Terrorists blew them up to hide explosives?
- Part of the building collapsed. Mattresses made the building collapse?

I hear
- US soldiers raped. So we congratulate KDF for committing lesser crimes on our soil.
- KTN expose was inappropriate. Because KDF guys are saints who we should be busy clapping for
- We know nothing about security matters. So we should take KDF's word as the gospel truth.
- Moha supports the terrorists. Because he exposes the weakest links within our security systems
- We are not patriotic enough. Because we criticize the security agencies for their failures.

Some people want us to live in a fools paradise. Itumbi should give u a better memo.

ditto!
#116 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 2:07:11 PM

i would have been alarmed had we seen the 200 of them leaving with truckloads of stuff or in carts not the 5 or 6 we saw with some paperbags probably containing some cigarettes or booze.

Again, jicho pevu missed the point...am not a fan of caro mutoko but she has nailed it here.

c & p

On 21st September 2013 - a month ago today - We betrayed Kenya.

I am watching Jicho Pevu like everyone else and I feel that we haven’t found, named and shamed all the animals. I want the Hyenas, Jackals, Vultures, chickens and then the wolves. KDF can't be the official scapegoat for what happened at Westgate? Get a grip. They didn’t set this thing in motion
This ball was set in motion by you and me. Kenyans. I am talking about the Kenyans at the Immigration department who allowed these crooks into our country for a bribe or simply by not doing their job. The Kenyans at Nyayo house who looked the other way as aliens came into the country or for a neat sum of money granted them IDs and passports.

I am talking of the Kenyans at our borders who provide safe passage to criminals and aliens. The taxi driver who may have driven the terrorists into the Mall. That Car Hire company that may have hired out their vehicle for this purpose. I want us to flash out the Hyenas and vultures of Westgate. If we don’t, this will happen again and soon. Focusing on the guys who came to the party late doesn’t help.

On 21st September 2013 - We betrayed Kenya.

I’m talking about you – the Kenyans who may have hosted these terrorists for the period they were planning this horrendous act. Westgate wasn’t a freak event. It was planned, well planned. The mall was well cased and those guys knew how to get in and get out in record time.

We who in the pretext of helping, looted Westgate. We - the so called rescuers who looted Westgate. You and I know about them. We have heard them speaking about it. But now that EVERYONE is focused on KDF, we are hoping no-one will ask the tough questions about us.

I want to call out the employees, vultures and hyenas of the stores in Westgate. The ones who emptied the tills and cash registers even as they were running and today are breathing a sigh of relief, now that all eyes are on KDF – fisi wewe.

We the vultures and Hyenas who subsequently robbed patients and dead bodies. Vultures in our hospitals and our mortuaries. I want to call out the foxes and hyenas and skunks whose dead bodies had loot in their pockets.

Don’t kid me that every till in every shop and every restaurant was emptied by KDF. Don’t try and hoodwink me into believing that every display case was raided by KDF. We were on the job long before they landed.

I love and applaud what Mohammed Ali and John Allan Namu are doing with Jicho Pevu. It’s lifted the lid for us to now tell the entire story. Not about KDF, those dudes were the tail end of the story of the betrayal of a nation by it’s citizens. Westgate boils down to one simple thing – a lack of patriotism on our part.

On 21st September 2013 - We betrayed Kenya and if we don't come to grips with that - it will happen again.
#117 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 2:22:28 PM

i would have been alarmed had we seen the 200 of them leaving with truckloads of stuff or in carts not the 5 or 6 we saw with some paperbags probably containing some cigarettes or booze.

Again, jicho pevu missed the point...am not a fan of caro mutoko but she has nailed it here.

c & p

On 21st September 2013 - a month ago today - We betrayed Kenya.

I am watching Jicho Pevu like everyone else and I feel that we haven’t found, named and shamed all the animals. I want the Hyenas, Jackals, Vultures, chickens and then the wolves. KDF can't be the official scapegoat for what happened at Westgate? Get a grip. They didn’t set this thing in motion
This ball was set in motion by you and me. Kenyans. I am talking about the Kenyans at the Immigration department who allowed these crooks into our country for a bribe or simply by not doing their job. The Kenyans at Nyayo house who looked the other way as aliens came into the country or for a neat sum of money granted them IDs and passports.

I am talking of the Kenyans at our borders who provide safe passage to criminals and aliens. The taxi driver who may have driven the terrorists into the Mall. That Car Hire company that may have hired out their vehicle for this purpose. I want us to flash out the Hyenas and vultures of Westgate. If we don’t, this will happen again and soon. Focusing on the guys who came to the party late doesn’t help.

I’m talking about you – the Kenyans who may have hosted these terrorists for the period they were planning this horrendous act. Westgate wasn’t a freak event. It was planned, well planned. The mall was well cased and those guys knew how to get in and get out in record time.

We who in the pretext of helping, looted Westgate. We - the so called rescuers who looted Westgate. You and I know about them. We have heard them speaking about it. But now that EVERYONE is focused on KDF, we are hoping no-one will ask the tough questions about us.

I want to call out the employees, vultures and hyenas of the stores in Westgate. The ones who emptied the tills and cash registers even as they were running and today are breathing a sigh of relief, now that all eyes are on KDF – fisi wewe.

We the vultures and Hyenas who subsequently robbed patients and dead bodies. Vultures in our hospitals and our mortuaries. I want to call out the foxes and hyenas and skunks whose dead bodies had loot in their pockets.

Don’t kid me that every till in every shop and every restaurant was emptied by KDF. Don’t try and hoodwink me into believing that every display case was raided by KDF. We were on the job long before they landed.

I love and applaud what Mohammed Ali and John Allan Namu are doing with Jicho Pevu. It’s lifted the lid for us to now tell the entire story. Not about KDF, those dudes were the tail end of the story of the betrayal of a nation by it’s citizens. Westgate boils down to one simple thing – a lack of patriotism on our part.

On 21st September 2013 - We betrayed Kenya and if we don't come to grips with that - it will happen again.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
That is what the small minds spewing vitriol cannot see. The likes of Moha and his followers here on Wazua
#118 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 2:55:43 PM

I'm waiting for parliament to officially withdraw the citizenship of anyone who saw kdf looting from westgate.

We know what we saw. We are not happy. Threatening us with hating Kenya is rather silly.

What we don't like are looters and alcoholics going to represent Kenya in situations of war.

There you go, now say again how I hate Kenya, al-shabab lover, muslim convert, terrorist apologist etc.

If KDF officers looted, they should be arrested. As long as they are not being arrested, it means KDF are looters to the core. They have a commander in chief who approves of looters.
#119 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 3:11:49 PM

I'm waiting for parliament to officially withdraw the citizenship of anyone who saw kdf looting from westgate.

We know what we saw. We are not happy. Threatening us with hating Kenya is rather silly.

What we don't like are looters and alcoholics going to represent Kenya in situations of war.

There you go, now say again how I hate Kenya, al-shabab lover, muslim convert, terrorist apologist etc.

If KDF officers looted, they should be arrested. As long as they are not being arrested, it means KDF are looters to the core. They have a commander in chief who approves of looters.

Why wait for what will not happen? Wait for Tuesday hio lazima itafika. Get busy, who doesn't know soldiers drink? Even the govt sells alcohol to them tax free. Again you cant see the bigger picture...
The Clown
#120 Posted : Monday, October 21, 2013 3:23:24 PM

I cannot believe what I reading here from the likes of @harrydre, @jaggernaut and @siringi.

This thread is about KDF and their actions at westgate, so it doesn't really help to start blaming the whole of Kenya.

As citizens, pointing out the mistakes in KDF is the utmost act of patriotism: we care enough about them to point out where they are going wrong.

I wish the military guys would just humble themselves, admit that they made mistakes and take action against all the soldiers who acted unprofessionally. Their leadership also needs to acknowledge their part in this mess.
14 Pages«<1011121314>