Teachers Strike!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
McReggae wrote:From the way the PORK has spoken, I think this term is over!!!!
Lakini staggering 2900/= increment over 3 years naye ilikuwa ni jokes!!!! My view is this, 2900/= individually is no money but multiply thay by say 100000 teachers, You get 290000000.How many teachers are we talkin about? After teachers others will follow suit.The ripple effect is bigger. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! Do you have kids in public school? I do; and I have been saying this ever since the strike started. If I get audience with the PORK, I will tell him to simply postpone the national exams to Feb next year; pay teachers for only days worked; and keep quiet - ignore them completely. Let them be the ones to come crying for a return to work formula. Allow them to return but do not pay for days not worked. You will never hear of another strike.... Just like happened to the bankers. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
mukiha wrote:Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! Do you have kids in public school? I do; and I have been saying this ever since the strike started. If I get audience with the PORK, I will tell him to simply postpone the national exams to Feb next year; pay teachers for only days worked; and keep quiet - ignore them completely. Let them be the ones to come crying for a return to work formula. Allow them to return but do not pay for days not worked. You will never hear of another strike.... Just like happened to the bankers. Thekonded! I care!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
thuks wrote:mukiha wrote:Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! Do you have kids in public school? I do; and I have been saying this ever since the strike started. If I get audience with the PORK, I will tell him to simply postpone the national exams to Feb next year; pay teachers for only days worked; and keep quiet - ignore them completely. Let them be the ones to come crying for a return to work formula. Allow them to return but do not pay for days not worked. You will never hear of another strike.... Just like happened to the bankers. Thekonded! Thirded! I think we as the public teachers-strike fatigued... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Their bosses are live on Ntv, walimu wako na njaa. Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Coolio wrote:Their bosses are live on Ntv, walimu wako na njaa. Kama @Chepkel ama? Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
mukiha wrote:Njung'e wrote:McReggae wrote:Now TSC says KUPPET members to receive their June salary tomorrow....KNUT wakule strike!!! Hiyo sawa kabisa! and the goverment should stay put,possibly even withdraw the 17B offer.I,as a parent do not see anymore suffering i can undergo and afterall,August hols are about three weeks away......Wakufe njaa.JK! Do you have kids in public school? I do; and I have been saying this ever since the strike started. If I get audience with the PORK, I will tell him to simply postpone the national exams to Feb next year; pay teachers for only days worked; and keep quiet - ignore them completely. Let them be the ones to come crying for a return to work formula. Allow them to return but do not pay for days not worked. You will never hear of another strike.... Just like happened to the bankers. I agree with you 100% History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Si huyu Ruto amekasirika na hawa knut....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Muheani wrote:Si huyu Ruto amekasirika na hawa knut.... The way amekasirika, I fear for teachers. Democracy does not belong to the dead
KUPPET outsmarts KNUT in almost everything. KNUT are late comers to the party.
KUPPET called for the strike first. KNUT followed suit. KUPPET realized that no more could be squeezed from the government and signed the deal. KNUT, as Ruto put it, just wants a deal which will make them look better than KUPPET. The government should not be arm-twisted any further. It's only that KNUT has public goodwill which will wane anytime soon as parents realize that they are being conned co they have paid school fees.
Sossion and that other secretary ( can't figure out his name) should stop thinking of themselves as demi-gods. Remember Sossion chest thumping that nobody except KNUT can call of the strike? These people should deop their ego and call of the strike by yesterday. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy wrote:KUPPET outsmarts KNUT in almost everything. KNUT are late comers to the party.
KUPPET called for the strike first. KNUT followed suit. KUPPET realized that no more could be squeezed from the government and signed the deal. KNUT, as Ruto put it, just wants a deal which will make them look better than KUPPET. The government should not be arm-twisted any further. It's only that KNUT has public goodwill which will wane anytime soon as parents realize that they are being conned co they have paid school fees.
Sossion and that other secretary ( can't figure out his name) should stop thinking of themselves as demi-gods. Remember Sossion chest thumping that nobody except KNUT can call of the strike? These people should deop their ego and call of the strike by yesterday. They wont... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:KUPPET outsmarts KNUT in almost everything. KNUT are late comers to the party.
Sossion and that other secretary ( can't figure out his name) should stop thinking of themselves as demi-gods. Remember Sossion chest thumping that nobody except KNUT can call of the strike? These people should deop their ego and call of the strike by yesterday. They wont... Spokesperson? Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy wrote:maka wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:KUPPET outsmarts KNUT in almost everything. KNUT are late comers to the party.
Sossion and that other secretary ( can't figure out his name) should stop thinking of themselves as demi-gods. Remember Sossion chest thumping that nobody except KNUT can call of the strike? These people should deop their ego and call of the strike by yesterday. They wont... Spokesperson? Nope... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
teachers are playing a tyranny of numbers game. they know that the government can't find 250000 trained experienced teachers in the short-term to replace them.the government is a barking toothless dog in this circus.lets see if teachers will troop to work @ 8am tomorrow after the threats punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:teachers are playing a tyranny of numbers game. they know that the government can't find 250000 trained experienced teachers in the short-term to replace them.the government is a barking toothless dog in this circus.lets see if teachers will troop to work @ 8am tomorrow after the threatens Thats an empty threat... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 677 Location: Nairobi
InnovateGuy wrote:KUPPET outsmarts KNUT in almost everything. KNUT are late comers to the party.
Sossion and that other secretary ( can't figure out his name) should stop thinking of themselves as demi-gods. Remember Sossion chest thumping that nobody except KNUT can call of the strike? These people should deop their ego and call of the strike by yesterday. KUPPET starting to complain June salaries still not in. Their members still havent reported to work.
What other card does the garment have???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
this government is a toothless dog, just barking and empty threats let them dare fire the teachers waone cha mtema kuni
McReggae wrote:What other card does the garment have???? The salary for days out of work: Read labour relations act of 2007; Sect79 (6) :An employer is not obliged to remunerate an employee for services that the employee does not render during a protected strike or lock-out."No point giving threats to withhold full-month salary; just pay for days worked only and wait them out. They will come back on their knees...and come next KNUT election and a new crop of leaders will emerge... Have you noticed how quiet Atwoli is on this matter? He knows that the teachers' union is on the wrong path! Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:this government is a toothless dog, just barking and empty threats let them dare fire the teachers waone cha mtema kuni What would happen if they actually fired the teachers? Would the teachers go to court, now that they are currently in contempt of the same court?
Teachers Strike!!!