This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:hardwood wrote:thuks wrote:tom_boy wrote:With this going on with del monte, what will happen to WTK and sister co. Kapchorua? Devolved wolves Nandi and kericho cownties have said they are NOT RENEWING the leases. They will take over the farms 100%...unlike waititu/kiambu who only managed to get back just 650 acres i.e. 0.001%. Kenyans with their obsession of getting huge tracks of land & dividing them into 50*100 plots. Expect some lousy development in the surrendered land in the next 10 years. Some will be millionaires in the process. Which is better? The colonialist to continue holding the land for another 99yrs or for wanjiku to get a kapuloti to put up her home to house her family? Let wanjiku get the land and put up a mud house if that is what she can afford. Coz the alternative would be for kiambu county to put up 5brm mansions on gated communities on the land and wanjiku would never benefit since she can't afford multi-million mortgages to buy such homes.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
He was more impressive on JKL last night than Sonko. Of course most of what he said was bull, but if they are both thugs, then this one has some class while the other has none. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:He was more impressive on JKL last night than Sonko. Of course most of what he said was bull, but if they are both thugs, then this one has some class while the other has none. I was left convinced the fellow went to no school. If he went to India, it was probably to visit Taj Mahal. Never mind he now claims to have a Masters (Whatever that means)
Njunge wrote:2012 wrote:He was more impressive on JKL last night than Sonko. Of course most of what he said was bull, but if they are both thugs, then this one has some class while the other has none. I was left convinced the fellow went to no school. If he went to India, it was probably to visit Taj Mahal. Never mind he now claims to have a Masters (Whatever that means) ![Laughing out loudly](/Images/Emoticons/msp_lol.gif) I think he still did better than his partner in weed. BBI will solve it :)
Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
The management of Tatu City in Ruiru has accused the Kiambu County Government of frustrating its development.
They said last Friday that Governor Ferdinand Waititu has instructed the county planning department not to approve any building plans associated with Tatu City.
“We consider this an act of blackmail after we declined to offer any free land to the governor and his cronies,” Tatu City said.
An official at the Kiambu planning department recently showed Tatu City a memo from Waititu directing them not to approve their plans.
Some 360 Kijani Ridge home owners are yet to get approval to develop the parcels they bought from Tatu City.
Waititu on Monday told the Star that Tatu City has declined to surrender land for public utilities such as primary schools, health centre, market or social hall.
“Surrendering land is not a new condition. It’s normal for every subdivision. If you have 100 acres and to want to subdivide, you must surrender open spaces for public amenities,’ the governor said.
“Even if they construct high-end schools in the city, they need to understand that workers who will be employed in factories or industries in the area will have kids who’ll need to go to schools they can afford,” Waititu said.
hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
The management of Tatu City in Ruiru has accused the Kiambu County Government of frustrating its development.
They said last Friday that Governor Ferdinand Waititu has instructed the county planning department not to approve any building plans associated with Tatu City.
“We consider this an act of blackmail after we declined to offer any free land to the governor and his cronies,” Tatu City said.
An official at the Kiambu planning department recently showed Tatu City a memo from Waititu directing them not to approve their plans.
Some 360 Kijani Ridge home owners are yet to get approval to develop the parcels they bought from Tatu City.
Waititu on Monday told the Star that Tatu City has declined to surrender land for public utilities such as primary schools, health centre, market or social hall.
“Surrendering land is not a new condition. It’s normal for every subdivision. If you have 100 acres and to want to subdivide, you must surrender open spaces for public amenities,’ the governor said.
“Even if they construct high-end schools in the city, they need to understand that workers who will be employed in factories or industries in the area will have kids who’ll need to go to schools they can afford,” Waititu said.
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Isn't Tatu City on privately owned land? BBI will solve it :)
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku.
hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku. Will the workers live in Tatu city? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku. Will the workers live in Tatu city? You don't have to live there to take your kids to school there. Just like the way domestic workers employed in lavington take their kids to lavington primary but live in kawangware. Also the law is very clear that any developer must surrender to the govt/county/public part of the land after subdivision for social amenities. Selling land to Nova Pioneer and others to put up high cost schools is not surrendering land for social amenities. The land should be handed over to the county to provide social amenities.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku. Will the workers live in Tatu city? You don't have to live there to take your kids to school there. Just like the way domestic workers employed in lavington take their kids to lavington primary but live in kawangware. Also the law is very clear that any developer must surrender to the govt/county/public part of the land after subdivision for social amenities. Selling land to Nova Pioneer and others to put up high cost schools is not surrendering land for social amenities. The land should be handed over to the county to provide social amenities. Haki now I know why Waititu always has a sly smile. He knows Kiambu people are not that bright. This is private land. If I want to erect a Mega karumaindo, I can. I'll just go to court as I slowly erect it (pun intended). Because it is private land as long as I'm not doing an illegality. If Waititu is soooo touched about the problems of my sweepers, then he can acquire the land through compulsory acquisition. He has a right to do that. And I have a right to say hell no. In this case, I don't think the Tatu City lawyers are as simple as Kiambu voters. If they claim that someone is asking for a few shares for free so that buildings can be approved, I am a very silly Kenyan. And somehow I will agree with Tatu City... Waititu should first prove that he's not a governor of rivers being moved so that buildings can be built aka silly. Kiambu people singing kaba kabogo are not stupid. Iko kitu. Bwana Waititu. 3 more years. Make while, hay the shine is sunning. All rivers must be moved. Smile for the camera without throwing a stone. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku. Will the workers live in Tatu city? You don't have to live there to take your kids to school there. Just like the way domestic workers employed in lavington take their kids to lavington primary but live in kawangware. Also the law is very clear that any developer must surrender to the govt/county/public part of the land after subdivision for social amenities. Selling land to Nova Pioneer and others to put up high cost schools is not surrendering land for social amenities. The land should be handed over to the county to provide social amenities. Haki now I know why Waititu always has a sly smile. He knows Kiambu people are not that bright. This is private land. If I want to erect a Mega karumaindo, I can. I'll just go to court as I slowly erect it (pun intended). Because it is private land as long as I'm not doing an illegality. If Waititu is soooo touched about the problems of my sweepers, then he can acquire the land through compulsory acquisition. He has a right to do that. And I have a right to say hell no. In this case, I don't think the Tatu City lawyers are as simple as Kiambu voters. If they claim that someone is asking for a few shares for free so that buildings can be approved, I am a very silly Kenyan. And somehow I will agree with Tatu City... Waititu should first prove that he's not a governor of rivers being moved so that buildings can be built aka silly. Kiambu people singing kaba kabogo are not stupid. Iko kitu. Bwana Waititu. 3 more years. Make while, hay the shine is sunning. All rivers must be moved. Smile for the camera without throwing a stone. Public land acquired after subdivision is surrendered to the government for use as per approval. The title for public land should be with the Kiambu county, not stories ati sijui there will be public parks......that's the law. 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku. Will the workers live in Tatu city? You don't have to live there to take your kids to school there. Just like the way domestic workers employed in lavington take their kids to lavington primary but live in kawangware. Also the law is very clear that any developer must surrender to the govt/county/public part of the land after subdivision for social amenities. Selling land to Nova Pioneer and others to put up high cost schools is not surrendering land for social amenities. The land should be handed over to the county to provide social amenities. Haki now I know why Waititu always has a sly smile. He knows Kiambu people are not that bright. This is private land. If I want to erect a Mega karumaindo, I can. I'll just go to court as I slowly erect it (pun intended). Because it is private land as long as I'm not doing an illegality. If Waititu is soooo touched about the problems of my sweepers, then he can acquire the land through compulsory acquisition. He has a right to do that. And I have a right to say hell no. In this case, I don't think the Tatu City lawyers are as simple as Kiambu voters. If they claim that someone is asking for a few shares for free so that buildings can be approved, I am a very silly Kenyan. And somehow I will agree with Tatu City... Waititu should first prove that he's not a governor of rivers being moved so that buildings can be built aka silly. Kiambu people singing kaba kabogo are not stupid. Iko kitu. Bwana Waititu. 3 more years. Make while, hay the shine is sunning. All rivers must be moved. Smile for the camera without throwing a stone. You are the same people who have been complaining that children have no where to play because greedy developers/land sellers refuse to surrender land for social amenities. FYI even on private land its mandatory to surrender roads and land for social amenities after land subdivision. The roads and surrendered land are supposed to be managed by local authorities for public good. If those msungus were developing tatu city in London right now they would have surrendered the roads and stipulated amenity lands to the city of London without the noise they are making in kiambu.
Waititu means business...there must be a slum in every big city in Kiambu. Waititu is in a land acquisition spree, he must be having a clue why he never wins any seat twice. First it was Delmonte deal, the other day he was pulling down fence, now he is after Tatu, who is next.... I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
hardwood wrote:alma1 wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:hardwood wrote:Waititu now stops Tatu city construction approvals. He says they must surrender land for social amenities like schools, hospitals etc as per the law. I support waititu. https://www.the-star.co....ding-approvals_c1892878
But aren't there schools, club houses,shopping malls and hospitals within Tatu city? Ati those are high end, he wants the ones targeting the 'public - ze masses' Who is ze target for tatu? ze masses? See the highlighted part. It makes alot of sense. He is speaking for wanjiku. Will the workers live in Tatu city? You don't have to live there to take your kids to school there. Just like the way domestic workers employed in lavington take their kids to lavington primary but live in kawangware. Also the law is very clear that any developer must surrender to the govt/county/public part of the land after subdivision for social amenities. Selling land to Nova Pioneer and others to put up high cost schools is not surrendering land for social amenities. The land should be handed over to the county to provide social amenities. Haki now I know why Waititu always has a sly smile. He knows Kiambu people are not that bright. This is private land. If I want to erect a Mega karumaindo, I can. I'll just go to court as I slowly erect it (pun intended). Because it is private land as long as I'm not doing an illegality. If Waititu is soooo touched about the problems of my sweepers, then he can acquire the land through compulsory acquisition. He has a right to do that. And I have a right to say hell no. In this case, I don't think the Tatu City lawyers are as simple as Kiambu voters. If they claim that someone is asking for a few shares for free so that buildings can be approved, I am a very silly Kenyan. And somehow I will agree with Tatu City... Waititu should first prove that he's not a governor of rivers being moved so that buildings can be built aka silly. Kiambu people singing kaba kabogo are not stupid. Iko kitu. Bwana Waititu. 3 more years. Make while, hay the shine is sunning. All rivers must be moved. Smile for the camera without throwing a stone. You are the same people who have been complaining that children have no where to play because greedy developers/land sellers refuse to surrender land for social amenities. FYI even on private land its mandatory to surrender roads and land for social amenities after land subdivision. The roads and surrendered land are supposed to be managed by local authorities for public good. If those msungus were developing tatu city in London right now they would have surrendered the roads and stipulated amenity lands to the city of London without the noise they are making in kiambu. Go use that one in court. I am sure you shall win. The plans for Tatu City have been there even during Kibaki's time...But like I said, you are free to use that argument in court. Just as Tatu City lawyers have a right to talk about being blackmailed. Who knows, maybe they record stuff like Mike Mbuvi Sonko. Aiii pris!!!! Legal jingo is always after the fact. Not after being called out...Ati now it's about roads and hospitals for the poor... Ok...I believe it is. Waititu cares about the sweeper in Tatu Cirry. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Ryko wrote:Waititu means business...there must be a slum in every big city in Kiambu. Waititu is in a land acquisition spree, he must be having a clue why he never wins any seat twice. First it was Delmonte deal, the other day he was pulling down fence, now he is after Tatu, who is next.... Kamemeaits will vote for him again. Have no doubt abaori. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
So surrender for public amenities means selling the plots to investors? https://www.businessdail...82742-v5trwg/index.html
Quote:Property developers say public land management laws allowing county governments to possess reserved public utility plots in gated communities must be reviewed to safeguard investments.
The call came as Kiambu ordered developers to surrender the land to the county amidst a war of words with its largest developer, Tatu City, causing jitters in the property hotspot.
Kenya Property Realtors Association (KPRA) said county governments cannot be trusted to properly use the parcels for public good as many had re-allocated the properties for other uses. Vice chairman Gerald Githinji, who once served as Kiambu’s deputy governor, said any bid to seize public utility plots within gated communities would make the property lose value.
He said developers and land owners also stood to lose the opportunity of selling the plots to investors for purpose-specific developments such as private schools, shopping complexes, clubs, gyms, premium recreational parks as well as water gardens among others.
Katambe DPP orders for his arrest alongside 11 others including wife. Happy weekend. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu