wazua Sat, Mar 21, 2026

1,583 Pages«<11901191119211931194>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#11911 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:49:09 PM

HaMaina wrote:
I've just received a PDF file on Kq/KAA merger but don't know how to post on wazua. Pls assist or give an email address.

Already posted by KQ Communications Director at Wazua @Obiero post 11903.
#11912 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:51:02 PM

HaMaina wrote:
I've just received a PDF file on Kq/KAA merger but don't know how to post on wazua. Pls assist or give an email address.

What kind of pdf.. Like this one? http://www.winda.co.ke/Proposed-PPP-KAA-KQ.pdf

KQ ABP 4.26
HaMaina
#11913 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:52:58 PM

HaMaina wrote:

Already posted by KQ Communications Director at Wazua @Obiero post 11903.

I'm told its yesterdays info.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#11914 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:55:17 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Bwana Obiero pls send email address by sms to 0777-749904.

info@winda.co.ke

KQ ABP 4.26
HaMaina
#11915 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:55:43 PM

[quote=HaMaina]I've just received a PDF file on Kq/KAA merger but don't know how to post on wazua. Pls assist or give an email address.

What kind of pdf.. Like this one? http://www.winda.co.ke/Proposed-PPP-KAA-KQ.pdf[/quote]

You're right, its the same document.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina
#11916 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:58:49 PM

[quote=HaMaina]I've just received a PDF file on Kq/KAA merger but don't know how to post on wazua. Pls assist or give an email address.

What kind of pdf.. Like this one? http://www.winda.co.ke/Proposed-PPP-KAA-KQ.pdf[/quote]

You're right, its the same document.
#11917 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 9:48:45 AM

nairobby wrote:
[quote=obiero]The much anticipated and misunderstood PIIP document http://www.winda.co.ke/Proposed-PPP-KAA-KQ.pdf[/quote]

I love KQ but this doc doesn't explain how this PPP will reduce KQ's biggest problem which is the crazy high cost structure

The cost structure was primarily laden with expensive debt. That line is now down 41% post restructuring. Fleet rationalization also hit at the expenses by 18%.. Overall the expense lines are under unrelenting attack hence union agitation

KQ ABP 4.26
ArrestedDev
#11918 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 10:51:48 AM

nairobby wrote:
[quote=obiero]The much anticipated and misunderstood PIIP document http://www.winda.co.ke/Proposed-PPP-KAA-KQ.pdf[/quote]

I love KQ but this doc doesn't explain how this PPP will reduce KQ's biggest problem which is the crazy high cost structure

The cost structure was primarily laden with expensive debt. That line is now down 41% post restructuring. Fleet rationalization also hit at the expenses by 18%.. Overall the expense lines are under unrelenting attack hence union agitation

What do you mean by saying fleet rationalisation hit the expenses by 18%. Fleet reduction is among the stupid decisions made during the restructuring being referred to by Mikosz in the recent press conference he held.

MJ is being quoted saying the opposite of what Mikosz said. They are not reading from the same script. KQ recovery is far away.

The reduction in services being mentioned by Mikosz includes terminating routes e.g. Newyork.
rwitre
#11919 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 10:52:47 AM

rwitre wrote:
Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.

As of 16th March 2019,
KQ price per share: Sh. 5.56
BTC price: $3984

Will compare percentage increase/decrease after a year.

My opinion for the minority shareholders trapped in KQ: You can sell, take the loss, and plough all that cash into some BTC. It will recoup your costs, and earn you a tidy profit.

Plus let's face it-at this point KQ is just frustrating y'all (yes, even more than those in BTC with its wild price swings). So many blindspots, hidden players calling the shots, still in loss territory, and minority shareholders not knowing who is looking out for their interests.

But am not a prophet, so let's check back in a year.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

KQ flies passengers and cargo all over the world, employs hundreds directly and thousands indirectly, pays billions in taxes to GOK. What does bitcoin do?

😂 Nothing. It just sits there and looks pretty
ArrestedDev
#11920 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2019 11:03:43 AM

The journey to recovery is very slow and treacherous as I have said before.

It looks like Mikosz and his bogus consultants are on their way out as earlier indicated by @maka.

Unless a competent management is put in place there will be no quick recovery.

If concubines are being appointed to plum posts instead of people who can strategise then KQ will be swallowed by the competition. Not even the JKIA deal will save it.

The PIIP document is poorly drafted. We need to see clearly how the concession will help KQ build its own catering, increase cargo uplift etc

There are things that should be done even before the concession e.g. KQ to set up its own fuel purchasing company.

https://www.businessdail...32946-muisw0z/index.html
1,583 Pages«<11901191119211931194>»