Uhuru  versus Raila 2017

Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi

safariant wrote:masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:Uhuruto has been played.
  IEBC chairman ex-ODM,   Court ruling gives him leeway to kick out officials 'responsible' for the lost election mess,
  Potential change of ballot printing company may be well calculated to have extra ballot papers.
  Coming election will only have presidential votes, if ballot stuffing happens there is no other votes totals to compare with.
  Jubilee surport of the current IEBC commission will mean if they lose complaints about rigging will not be taken seriously.
  Fighting with Supreme Court means they have no chance of winning a petition against the 4 wakoras.   you think Kenyan's are that organized? mnacheza na elections... GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE LEGAL THING - RIGHT TAKES EFFORT!! GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE  ILLEGAL THING - RIGHT je?  But they just did the illegal thing right, to the extent the election was nullified. It's probably easier to do wrong than right   It's easy to do "wrong" but "wrong" is not a monolithic thing as compared to "right". So the "wrong" that would profit a guy would not necessarily be the "wrong" that would be committed by a wrong doer! Only a cerain type of "wrong" would advantage a candidate and making this "wrong" the standard "wrong" to be committed by everyone takes as much effort as teaching the "right" if not a bit more.  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!  

Someone sent me this video and claimed this was Nyali Mombasa. If this happened, as in ROs/agents etc slept through, could this be the reason fake forms got sneaked into the mix? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore  .  

Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa

murchr wrote:Someone sent me this video and claimed this was Nyali Mombasa. If this happened, as in ROs/agents etc slept through, could this be the reason fake forms got sneaked into the mix?

This is serious. We really need to consider separating presidential elections from those of other seats  

Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda

masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:Uhuruto has been played.
  IEBC chairman ex-ODM,   Court ruling gives him leeway to kick out officials 'responsible' for the lost election mess,
  Potential change of ballot printing company may be well calculated to have extra ballot papers.
  Coming election will only have presidential votes, if ballot stuffing happens there is no other votes totals to compare with.
  Jubilee surport of the current IEBC commission will mean if they lose complaints about rigging will not be taken seriously.
  Fighting with Supreme Court means they have no chance of winning a petition against the 4 wakoras.   you think Kenyan's are that organized? mnacheza na elections... GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE LEGAL THING - RIGHT TAKES EFFORT!! GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE  ILLEGAL THING - RIGHT je?  But they just did the illegal thing right, to the extent the election was nullified. It's probably easier to do wrong than right   It's easy to do "wrong" but "wrong" is not a monolithic thing as compared to "right". So the "wrong" that would profit a guy would not necessarily be the "wrong" that would be committed by a wrong doer! Only a cerain type of "wrong" would advantage a candidate and making this "wrong" the standard "wrong" to be committed by everyone takes as much effort as teaching the "right" if not a bit more.   this sounds tychoish.can you break it for the wanjikus punda amecheka

Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill

Shak wrote:murchr wrote:Someone sent me this video and claimed this was Nyali Mombasa. If this happened, as in ROs/agents etc slept through, could this be the reason fake forms got sneaked into the mix?

This is serious. We really need to consider separating presidential elections from those of other seats  That will be a mistake. At least now you can compare total votes for presidential vs other positions.  The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea  

Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya

Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy  Life is an endless adventure  

Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.

freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth....... Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.  

Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi

newfarer wrote:masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:Uhuruto has been played.
  Fighting with Supreme Court means they have no chance of winning a petition against the 4 wakoras.   you think Kenyan's are that organized? mnacheza na elections... GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE LEGAL THING - RIGHT TAKES EFFORT!! GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE  ILLEGAL THING - RIGHT je?  But they just did the illegal thing right, to the extent the election was nullified. It's probably easier to do wrong than right   It's easy to do "wrong" but "wrong" is not a monolithic thing as compared to "right". So the "wrong" that would profit a guy would not necessarily be the "wrong" that would be committed by a wrong doer! Only a cerain type of "wrong" would advantage a candidate and making this "wrong" the standard "wrong" to be committed by everyone takes as much effort as teaching the "right" if not a bit more.   this sounds tychoish.can you break it for the wanjikus  the premise is  1) for any process there are many things can get done - some of them are the right things to be done and some are wrong. for example, the filling in of a form. the "proper" i.e. right thing that can be done is to PROPERLY FILL IN THE FORM WITH ALL REQUIRED FIELDS AND VALID VALUES. so there is only one "proper" way to do it. as soon  as someone fails to do it - it's wrong. which means that while the filling in of the form PROPERLY can be done in 1 way - doing it wrong is anything outside that. so for example... filling it with invalid values is wrong. not filling it is invalid. not filling all fields is invalid. not signing it is invalid... as you can see the "invalids" or IMPROPER ways outnumber the "valid" or PROPER WAYS  - right? so for each possible right thing there exists many possible wrongs.  2) To get a huge group of people to do this PROPER thing requires rigorous training. anyone who has ever been part of this knows that there are no assumptions. you drill people to do this one PROPER thing and even still... there are always some in every crowd that don't get it. 3) for someone to consistently prejudice one person and end up profiting another person from "IMPROPER" fillings - it has to be consistent. So remembering that there are many "wrong" ways - you need to happen in a certain "wrong" way... right? since such wrong things as not filling in a form screws everyone not just the guy you want. Sometimes there could be a wrong thing that prejudices you and not the guy you want screwed! So you need to be disciplined to ensure that only a certain set of wrong things get done. 4) I therefore came to a conclusion that in the same way getting people to do ONE PROPER THING is hard (as seen in point 2 above), getting them to ignore this ONE PROPER THING and do THIS ONE IMPROPER THING consistently is just as hard as getting them to do the ONE PROPER THING - if not harder. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!  

Bigchick wrote:freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth.......  is she cute or just brown, to most of us being white/brown means you are cute which i strongly doubt Life is an endless adventure  

Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada

Bigchick wrote:freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth.......  Babu Owino is currently wanting her as the very latest wanterer. Portfolio: Sold  You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.

Impunity wrote:Bigchick wrote:freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth.......  Babu Owino is currently wanting her as the very latest wanterer.  Poor Boy was not even born when the first owner was sampling in Monte Carlo. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least."  Goethe

Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya

Gathige wrote:Poor Boy was not even born when the first owner was sampling in Monte Carlo.  Poor Mboy is infatuated with Anika Calhoun - Bobo Kitty.   

Gathige wrote:Impunity wrote:Bigchick wrote:freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth.......  Babu Owino is currently wanting her as the very latest wanterer.  Poor Boy was not even born when the first owner was sampling in Monte Carlo.  Hio kitu sio sabuni.  

Gathige wrote:Impunity wrote:Bigchick wrote:freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth.......  Babu Owino is currently wanting her as the very latest wanterer.  Poor Boy was not even born when the first owner was sampling in Monte Carlo.  Let them seek Governor Mutuas advise. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.  

masukuma wrote:newfarer wrote:masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:masukuma wrote:safariant wrote:Uhuruto has been played.
  Fighting with Supreme Court means they have no chance of winning a petition against the 4 wakoras.   you think Kenyan's are that organized? mnacheza na elections... GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE LEGAL THING - RIGHT TAKES EFFORT!! GETTING PEOPLE TO DO THE  ILLEGAL THING - RIGHT je?  But they just did the illegal thing right, to the extent the election was nullified. It's probably easier to do wrong than right   It's easy to do "wrong" but "wrong" is not a monolithic thing as compared to "right". So the "wrong" that would profit a guy would not necessarily be the "wrong" that would be committed by a wrong doer! Only a cerain type of "wrong" would advantage a candidate and making this "wrong" the standard "wrong" to be committed by everyone takes as much effort as teaching the "right" if not a bit more.   this sounds tychoish.can you break it for the wanjikus  the premise is  1) for any process there are many things can get done - some of them are the right things to be done and some are wrong. for example, the filling in of a form. the "proper" i.e. right thing that can be done is to PROPERLY FILL IN THE FORM WITH ALL REQUIRED FIELDS AND VALID VALUES. so there is only one "proper" way to do it. as soon  as someone fails to do it - it's wrong. which means that while the filling in of the form PROPERLY can be done in 1 way - doing it wrong is anything outside that. so for example... filling it with invalid values is wrong. not filling it is invalid. not filling all fields is invalid. not signing it is invalid... as you can see the "invalids" or IMPROPER ways outnumber the "valid" or PROPER WAYS  - right? so for each possible right thing there exists many possible wrongs.  2) To get a huge group of people to do this PROPER thing requires rigorous training. anyone who has ever been part of this knows that there are no assumptions. you drill people to do this one PROPER thing and even still... there are always some in every crowd that don't get it. 3) for someone to consistently prejudice one person and end up profiting another person from "IMPROPER" fillings - it has to be consistent. So remembering that there are many "wrong" ways - you need to happen in a certain "wrong" way... right? since such wrong things as not filling in a form screws everyone not just the guy you want. Sometimes there could be a wrong thing that prejudices you and not the guy you want screwed! So you need to be disciplined to ensure that only a certain set of wrong things get done. 4) I therefore came to a conclusion that in the same way getting people to do ONE PROPER THING is hard (as seen in point 2 above), getting them to ignore this ONE PROPER THING and do THIS ONE IMPROPER THING consistently is just as hard as getting them to do the ONE PROPER THING - if not harder.  "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.  

freiks wrote:Bigchick wrote:freiks wrote:Sad but we have not heard this story from any other corner, maybe looking for sympathy   Am surprised she did not say the cop wanted her. This mama and Njeri Oyatto are cut from the same cloth.She knows she is cute and has allowed the beauty to get yo her head. I have lost count of the number of men who have wanted to lay her.Sijui Kidero,James Mwangi.....and so on and so forth.......  is she cute or just brown, to most of us being white/brown means you are cute which i strongly doubt  Useless woman. Always playing a victim. Politics is not for the faint hearted. She should resign if she can't hack it. i.am.back!!!!  

Rank: Member Joined: 3/5/2008 Posts: 532 Location: Nairobi

John Kerry on BBC interview about Kenyan sham elections. "I still maintain my previous position that the queuing, identification and voting at the polling stations were largely smooth and peaceful. On behalf of the Carter Center, we really viewed this as a success in its entirety. However, I want to sincerely apologize for not being keen with the results tallying and transmission to the national tallying center. Specifically, I want to unreservedly apologize to Hon. Raila Odinga, the NASA candidate for severally urging him to concede defeat yet the total tally was arrived at through a flawed process. I also want to thank him for adhering to the rule of law by seeking a legal redress of that contentious matter. You have really proved to the world that the election was a sham just as you promised for that is what defines a democrat and statesmanship. To the staunch supporters of Mr Odinga, thank you for showing resilience and restraint in the face of an injustice. That is the trajectory that other African countries must follow. And to Hon Uhuru Kenyatta, thank you for accepting the decision of the Supreme Court of the land. However, it is time you stop denigration, vilification and unmitigated intimidation of the judiciary. It ruled in your favor in 2013 and you hailed its decision therefore it cannot be that today it rules in your opponent's favor and it suddenly turns to be a court led by thugs. May God bless Kenya."  Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.

kivairu wrote:John Kerry on BBC interview about Kenyan sham elections. "I still maintain my previous position that the queuing, identification and voting at the polling stations were largely smooth and peaceful. On behalf of the Carter Center, we really viewed this as a success in its entirety. However, I want to sincerely apologize for not being keen with the results tallying and transmission to the national tallying center. Specifically, I want to unreservedly apologize to Hon. Raila Odinga, the NASA candidate for severally urging him to concede defeat yet the total tally was arrived at through a flawed process. I also want to thank him for adhering to the rule of law by seeking a legal redress of that contentious matter. You have really proved to the world that the election was a sham just as you promised for that is what defines a democrat and statesmanship. To the staunch supporters of Mr Odinga, thank you for showing resilience and restraint in the face of an injustice. That is the trajectory that other African countries must follow. And to Hon Uhuru Kenyatta, thank you for accepting the decision of the Supreme Court of the land. However, it is time you stop denigration, vilification and unmitigated intimidation of the judiciary. It ruled in your favor in 2013 and you hailed its decision therefore it cannot be that today it rules in your opponent's favor and it suddenly turns to be a court led by thugs. May God bless Kenya."
   Fake! Meru Holiness  

Uhuru  versus Raila 2017