Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
@Githundi......you wish we were battling for forth place but that won't happen something you would have realized if you had taken time to look at Arsenal fixtures in April and May and compared it to our other top four rivals. Suarez of all people is NOT a big game player and btw hasn't quite won anything for L'pool, he's a very good player but only performs well against mid table teams....feel free to prove me otherwise! Instead of repeating what you read on the media unafaa kunipatia stats to show who has created more goal scoring chances than Ozil across the 5 major leagues in Europe. Ati big game player, the thing is that UK media we'll always unfairly criticize anything arsenal. We lose one game mnaanza kelele sijui 4th place ni kama tuko 18 pts adrift kama Man Utd. Take a look at the EPL fixtures coming up in March and April, the league standings might look completely different end of May. One thing i'm sure of is that L'pool, Spurs and probably Everton will end up fighting for 4th and 5th place kama kawaida. Btw we are still in the FA cup si mambo na kujiconsole....... Here's a good article for you and all the other Ozil haters on why he's the main man this season at Arsenal. http://talksport.com/foo...ls-main-man-14022180750
"Ozil is a lover who slips into your bed while you sleep. You only know he was there because you miss your period a few weeks later."
Surprise, surprise after rejecting Arsenal's £40m plus £1 offer for Suarez in Sept last year L'pool owner has now admitted that indeed the player had a buy-out clause of £40m but they didn't give a rat's *** about it because "contracts don't seem to mean a lot in England". http://www.theguardian.c...henry-luis-suarez-clause
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
TAZ wrote:@Githundi......you wish we were battling for forth place but that won't happen something you would have realized if you had taken time to look at Arsenal fixtures in April and May and compared it to our other top four rivals. Suarez of all people is NOT a big game player and btw hasn't quite won anything for L'pool, he's a very good player but only performs well against mid table teams....feel free to prove me otherwise! Instead of repeating what you read on the media unafaa kunipatia stats to show who has created more goal scoring chances than Ozil across the 5 major leagues in Europe. Ati big game player, the thing is that UK media we'll always unfairly criticize anything arsenal. We lose one game mnaanza kelele sijui 4th place ni kama tuko 18 pts adrift kama Man Utd. Take a look at the EPL fixtures coming up in March and April, the league standings might look completely different end of May. One thing i'm sure of is that L'pool, Spurs and probably Everton will end up fighting for 4th and 5th place kama kawaida. Btw we are still in the FA cup si mambo na kujiconsole....... Here's a good article for you and all the other Ozil haters on why he's the main man this season at Arsenal. http://talksport.com/foo...ls-main-man-14022180750
"Ozil is a lover who slips into your bed while you sleep. You only know he was there because you miss your period a few weeks later." Suarez the leading scorer in the premier league despite not featuring in the first five premier league games is not a big game player? Isorite. Time btn now and may will tell. As to which fixtures are easier, I don't wish to go to that as every fan thinks theirs are the easiest. At this time and now, they are no easy teams. Playing against teams fighting relegation is damn tricky. Sometimes we see what we want to see, but fortunately reality doesn't easily go way. Arsenal is technically in fourth at the moment, considering city have not played 2 games. But what do you want to see, the team above battling for fourth, and winning the title. Wonders never cease. Democracy does not belong to the dead
[quote=TAZ]Surprise, surprise after rejecting Arsenal's £40m plus £1 offer for Suarez in Sept last year L'pool owner has now admitted that indeed the player had a buy-out clause of £40m but they didn't give a rat's *** about it because "contracts don't seem to mean a lot in England". http://www.theguardian.c...enry-luis-suarez-clause[/quote] @Taz, On Suarez, I don't think an arsenal fan, can accuse anyone of not winning anything. And for us, the decision not to sell, was the best. Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi wrote:TAZ wrote:@Githundi......you wish we were battling for forth place but that won't happen something you would have realized if you had taken time to look at Arsenal fixtures in April and May and compared it to our other top four rivals. Suarez of all people is NOT a big game player and btw hasn't quite won anything for L'pool, he's a very good player but only performs well against mid table teams....feel free to prove me otherwise! Instead of repeating what you read on the media unafaa kunipatia stats to show who has created more goal scoring chances than Ozil across the 5 major leagues in Europe. Ati big game player, the thing is that UK media we'll always unfairly criticize anything arsenal. We lose one game mnaanza kelele sijui 4th place ni kama tuko 18 pts. adrift kama Man Utd. Take a look at the EPL fixtures coming up in March and April, the league standings might look completely different end of May. One thing i'm sure of is that L'pool, Spurs and probably Everton will end up fighting for 4th and 5th place kama kawaida. Btw we are still in the FA cup si mambo na kujiconsole....... Here's a good article for you and all the other Ozil haters on why he's the main man this season at Arsenal. http://talksport.com/foo...ls-main-man-14022180750
"Ozil is a lover who slips into your bed while you sleep. You only know he was there because you miss your period a few weeks later." Suarez the leading scorer in the premier league despite not featuring in the first five premier league games is not a big game player? Isorite. Time btn now and may will tell. As to which fixtures are easier, I don't wish to go to that as every fan thinks theirs are the easiest. At this time and now, they are no easy teams. Playing against teams fighting relegation is damn tricky. Sometimes we see what we want to see, but fortunately reality doesn't easily go way. Arsenal is technically in fourth at the moment, considering city have not played 2 games. But what do you want to see, the team above you battling for fourth, and you guys winning the title. Wonders never cease. Democracy does not belong to the dead
@Githundi....As long as we are talking about L'pool anything goes, last time you won the league a huge number of EPL players had not yet been born...1990 ni kitambo sana! Last time you won a trophy was in 2006 (FA Cup) so you are hardly in a position to give us lectures on trophies my friend despite all the cash that has been pumped into the club over the years. As for Suarez, scoring 3 or 4 goals against akina Norwich, Fulham and Hull doesn't really make you a "big game player". Anyway L'pool have been in Arsenal's shadows for some time now na si kwa ubaya but this season mumejaribu sana, good to have you back.
When we were top of the league just recently hii talk ya forth place haikuwa but now that we are 3rd on goal difference with 10 games to play imekuwa about Arsenal fighting for 4th place.....as you said you see what you want to see!
You can never compare Liverpool and Arsenal. Let me correct you. We won carling cup with King Kenny in 2011. Let me remind you we are the most successful English club in Europe. Five times European champions, Fifth tittle_2005. Arsenal have never become European champions. Yenyewe, win something, then we'll talk. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Need I remind you Luis was Arsenes First choice. Democracy does not belong to the dead
And finally, numbers don't lie. Suarez : 24 goals, 10 assists. Vs Ozil : 4 goals, 8 assists. Hata hizo Assists @Taz unasema, Ozil is well beaten. These numbers illustrate the difference in class. Democracy does not belong to the dead
TAZ wrote:@Githundi....As long as we are talking about L'pool anything goes, last time you won the league a huge number of EPL players had not yet been born...1990 ni kitambo sana! Last time you won a trophy was in 2006 (FA Cup) so you are hardly in a position to give us lectures on trophies my friend despite all the cash that has been pumped into the club over the years. As for Suarez, scoring 3 or 4 goals against akina Norwich, Fulham and Hull doesn't really make you a "big game player". Anyway L'pool have been in Arsenal's shadows for some time now na si kwa ubaya but this season mumejaribu sana, good to have you back.
When we were top of the league just recently hii talk ya forth place haikuwa but now that we are 3rd on goal difference with 10 games to play imekuwa about Arsenal fighting for 4th place.....as you said you see what you want to see! You still don't get it ;there are no small teams in EPL. That's why arsenal has not been able to score as many goals when playing against what you are calling small teams. Democracy does not belong to the dead
TAZ wrote:@Githundi....As long as we are talking about L'pool anything goes, last time you won the league a huge number of EPL players had not yet been born...1990 ni kitambo sana! Last time you won a trophy was in 2006 (FA Cup) so you are hardly in a position to give us lectures on trophies my friend despite all the cash that has been pumped into the club over the years. As for Suarez, scoring 3 or 4 goals against akina Norwich, Fulham and Hull doesn't really make you a "big game player". Anyway L'pool have been in Arsenal's shadows for some time now na si kwa ubaya but this season mumejaribu sana, good to have you back.
When we were top of the league just recently hii talk ya forth place haikuwa but now that we are 3rd on goal difference with 10 games to play imekuwa about Arsenal fighting for 4th place.....as you said you see what you want to see! @Taz... see below... you were told long ago, but your ngongoz were too dark.... githundi wrote:kingfisher wrote:kingfisher wrote:githundi wrote:kingfisher wrote:dossy7 wrote:Big match day tomorrow as we face Liverpool. It's going to be an interesting match to watch. Arsenal to collect 3 points. mtanyongwa na reds!!! see on late night kesho nursing some bruises and the table reading like... 1. Man City... 56 2. Chelsea ... 56 3. Arsenal ... 55 4. Liverpool.. 50 . . . 20. Fulham Amen @githundi....its even better than expected man!!! After Wednesday things will be elephant for some guys here... i expect the table to look like below... then Liverpool will start entertaining some new ideas.... 1. Chelsea... 59 2. Man City... 58 3. Arsenal ... 55 4. Liverpool.. 53. . . 20. Fulham Not exactly as predicted but see where arsenal is...and look at the chihuahua's goal difference Chelsea 26 27 57 Arsenal 26 22 56Man City 25 41 54 Liverpool 26 34 53Tottenham 26 4 50 @ Kingfisher, affirmed. Things are going to be very tight in the coming days. It's no secret that Liverpool and Man City are the free scoring teams this season. When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
@githundi gadamn!!!! you just whooped that nigga like patsy
iller wrote:@githundi gadamn!!!! you just whooped that nigga like patsy ....hata sisi tunakubaliwa kucheka ama???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Taz... here's your schedule for march 2014. how will you fair. Lets compare notes after a quarter past ten, march 29th FA Cup Arsenal V Everton Sat-8 CL - Bayern Munich V Arsenal Tue-11 PL - Tottenham V Arsenal Sun-16 PL - Chelsea V Arsenal Sat-22 PL - Arsenal V Man City Sat- 29 When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
yaya toure ni munoma kuliko suarez na ozil combined
McReggae wrote:iller wrote:@githundi gadamn!!!! you just whooped that nigga like patsy ....hata sisi tunakubaliwa kucheka ama???? why not? Trophy drought yenu hata haijafika one year, Kuna team imeenda almost a decade without anything and they are usually the noisiest bunch
iller wrote:McReggae wrote:iller wrote:@githundi gadamn!!!! you just whooped that nigga like patsy ....hata sisi tunakubaliwa kucheka ama???? why not? Trophy drought yenu hata haijafika one year, Kuna team imeenda almost a decade without anything and they are usually the noisiest bunch Sisi hata Charity Cup tumeshinda this season bana so we are not gonna be trophyless, the countdown can only start from nest season!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Kingfisher......I think we are already out of the CL so i don't think the Bayern match will be a priority for the club. The only game ngumu hapo ni Chelsea away, i would be massively disappointed if we failed to win the other fixtures against Everton, Spurs..... and Man City who play Man Utd at OT just 3 days before wakuje Emirates. Our "collapse" was supposed to start in Feb (@Mc Reggae alikuwa amesema Nov last year) but so far we are still within touching distance of the title. I just love it the way Arsenal haters get their voices back whenever we drop points....ati we had been told!
@Githundi.....Why are we even talking about L'pool na hakuna kitu mko karibu kushinda, its pointless really. Lets talk after you play Man Utd, Chelsea, Man City and Spurs....hata mkishinda those fixtures it will still be to Arsenal's advantage. Almost all pundits think forth place will be your biggest achievement this season.
@iller....Declare your team kwanza before uanze kupiga kelele!
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
TAZ wrote:@Kingfisher......I think we are already out of the CL so i don't think the Bayern match will be a priority for the club. The only game ngumu hapo ni Chelsea away, i would be massively disappointed if we failed to win the other fixtures against Everton, Spurs..... and Man City who play Man Utd at OT just 3 days before wakuje Emirates. Our "collapse" was supposed to start in Feb (@Mc Reggae alikuwa amesema Nov last year) but so far we are still within touching distance of the title. I just love it the way Arsenal haters get their voices back whenever we drop points....ati we had been told!
@Githundi.....Why are we even talking about L'pool na hakuna kitu mko karibu kushinda, its pointless really. Lets talk after you play Man Utd, Chelsea, Man City and Spurs....hata mkishinda those fixtures it will still be to Arsenal's advantage. Almost all pundits think forth place will be your biggest achievement this season.
@iller....Declare your team kwanza before uanze kupiga kelele! Buda una goggle kali!! Arguing with you using facts is damn hard since you can not accept facts. Nini ngumu kuona kwa hizo vitu @ githundi anaandika? Arsenali wanatoka trophylless hii season and I can bet on that. I'm a diehard KOPITE!!
Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014