Treasury Bills and Bonds
#1091 Posted : Wednesday, December 05, 2018 10:46:27 PM

@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali smile

Kwani umeblockiwa CBK website? Ama wewe ni wale hawajui hata kubadilisha bulb.. 😜

Am asking about bidding on tranche not smokies.

Kwani mpole lea oby

Ana itwa @Angelica

KQ ABP 4.26
#1092 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 9:34:01 AM

10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%
shadowinvestor
#1093 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 10:00:58 AM

10 year is around 12.27%-12.37%, I see this going to Tap again

10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%

#1094 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 2:13:06 PM

shadowinvestor wrote:

With the tax,it still comes below IFB.

Ebenyo
#1095 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 2:22:44 PM

[quote=Angelica _ann]@maka please guide on the pricing tafasali smile

10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo

..........................................................................................................................................................
In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#1096 Posted : Thursday, December 06, 2018 3:47:34 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

10 year currently trading around 12.65.... So around those levels.... Maybe upto 12.75%[/quo

..........................................................................................................................................................
In my first paper FXD2/2014/5,it was written that i will get 12.404%,but the interest amount i get in my account is 10%.

For gaaament securities whose tenures are less than 10 years,the haircut is usually 15%,thus 85% of 12.404 is some 10.x%
Any tenure above 10 years the haircut is 10%.
For IFB however,there is kinyozi,just grow full rastas!
smile smile

shadowinvestor
#1097 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 2:25:09 PM

Opus Dei has been very strict with his yields this year, but being the last bond of the year(calendar year) and need to attract people's cash from being spent in Mabatha and put chums with serikali- maybe weka a higher discount push average yield in the 12.45%-12.55% region

shadowinvestor wrote:

Wondergirl
#1098 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 2:51:36 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

For gaaament securities whose tenures are less than 10 years,the haircut is usually 15%,thus 85% of 12.404 is some 10.x%
smile smile

Haki si you explain to us in simpler words,I think its time I diversified into these things, and I have no clue.Sad Pray
tandich
#1099 Posted : Friday, December 07, 2018 5:16:46 PM

Ebenyo wrote:

Withholding Tax?
#1100 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2018 12:15:16 AM

Wondergirl wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:

smile smile

Haki si you explain to us in simpler words,I think its time I diversified into these things, and I have no clue.Sad Pray

Hit my inbox wondergal.
Point correction though: "for IFB,there is no kinyozi"

173 Pages«<108109110111112>»