wazua Fri, Jul 5, 2024

27 Pages«<910111213>»
Is CS Waiguru impeachable?
#201 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 12:41:32 AM

Hii ujinga imezidi. It's getting to quite a sorry state.
#202 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 1:53:51 AM

I take a wait & see scenario. I believe!!!
Muheani
#203 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 5:33:40 AM

Huyu apelekwe KEMRI
#204 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 8:05:55 AM

http://www.the-star.co.k...ls#sthash.vNSNUSfW.dpbs

Proper eating...
innairobi
#205 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 8:27:28 AM

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/nys-loses-sh250m-food-deals#sthash.vNSNUSfW.dpbs

Proper eating...

If government was serious about corruption, they would find ways to upload and regularly update market prices of goods they purchase each year. I suspect 95% of all government procurement is recurrent. That way, any procurement from whatever arm of government that exceeds market prices should be blocked and flagged as suspicious.

But even that is not guaranteed to work if its collaborative eating. Those in charge of compliance might keep quiet as long as they get their cut.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#206 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 8:44:40 AM

At this rate we will soon have CSs owning Premier League football clubs.
timizo
#207 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 9:04:46 AM

Proper eating...

Go to the records of government purchases for all ministries for the last 50 years and check how much the government pays for goods and services compared to the market value. Being outraged by this small loss of Kshs 250 Million is a joke. This is how more than 50% of your tax is lost meaning that the government would be building twice as many roads and twice as much in everything else if they were buying at fair market prices. Whether you support Uhuru or Raila, they know this is what happens but have never bothered to fix it.
whiteowl
#208 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 9:37:44 AM

At this rate we will soon have CSs owning Premier League football clubs.

They can already afford the newly promoted
whiteowl
#209 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 9:43:45 AM

Muheani wrote:

Huyu apelekwe KEMRI

the things people do to earn primetime news slots Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#210 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 9:53:47 AM

Waiguru is corrupt

The six companies under investigations over the theft of Sh695.4 million from the National Youth Service had their physical location indicated by land title numbers.

The companies whose registration details raise questions are apparently owned by only three individuals

One company, Form Home Builders, was registered on June 10, 2015, five days after Devolution Cabinet Secretary Anne Waiguru wrote to the Directorate of Criminal Investigations to investigate its activities

Ms Irungu whose three companies, Form Home Builders, Reinforced Concrete Technology and Roof & All Trading were awarded a total of Sh348 million in supply tenders has her physical address registered as Plot No 209/3770 on Koinange Street, in Nairobi.

Their companies are registered six weeks apart with Draco Capital apparently registered on Christmas Eve of 2014.

The kibera riots were just a diversion
#211 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:30:21 AM

From C.V yake ya job, she is the one who can catch any thief red handed in IFMIS if anyone! How she is thief and she knows system will out her? Sijui kama ilikuwa hapa
ANNE WAIGURU: Nominee Cabinet secretary for, Devolution and Planning

Ms Anne Waiguru has an academic background and experience in economic and public policy. She holds a Masters degree in Economic Policy from the University of Nairobi, and, has specialized experience in public finance, financial management systems, public service reform and capacity building, and, governance.

Ms Waiguru is the Director, Integrated Financial Management and Information System (IFMIS), and, Head of Governance at the National Treasury. She served briefly as a Senior Public Sector Manager/ Assistant Vice President, at Citigroup NA. Previously, Ms. Waiguru served as a Technical Advisor in the Cabinet Office, Office of the President. This position was initially seconded by the World Bank (DC).

In the last two years, Ms Waiguru has led her IFMIS team at the National Treasury to win three Awards for exemplary performance in the Public Service. She was also nominated two years ago, as one of the Top 40 Under 40 women in the country, the only nominee at the time from the Public service.

Ms. Waiguru has been published, and has served as the Alternate to the Permanent Secretary/National Treasury in the Public Procurement oversight Authority Advisory Board, and, the Women Enterprise Fund Board. Ms Waiguru is a proud mother of three sons, Ian, Don and Wabu aged seventeen (17), fourteen (14) and nine (9) respectively.
A New Kenya
#212 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:36:07 AM

From C.V yake ya job, she is the one who can catch any thief red handed in IFMIS if anyone! How she is thief and she knows system will out her? Sijui kama ilikuwa hapa

Ms Anne Waiguru has an academic background and experience in economic and public policy. She holds a Masters degree in Economic Policy from the University of Nairobi, and, has specialized experience in public finance, financial management systems, public service reform and capacity building, and, governance.

Ms Waiguru is the Director, Integrated Financial Management and Information System (IFMIS), and, Head of Governance at the National Treasury. She served briefly as a Senior Public Sector Manager/ Assistant Vice President, at Citigroup NA. Previously, Ms. Waiguru served as a Technical Advisor in the Cabinet Office, Office of the President. This position was initially seconded by the World Bank (DC).

In the last two years, Ms Waiguru has led her IFMIS team at the National Treasury to win three Awards for exemplary performance in the Public Service. She was also nominated two years ago, as one of the Top 40 Under 40 women in the country, the only nominee at the time from the Public service.

Ms. Waiguru has been published, and has served as the Alternate to the Permanent Secretary/National Treasury in the Public Procurement oversight Authority Advisory Board, and, the Women Enterprise Fund Board. Ms Waiguru is a proud mother of three sons, Ian, Don and Wabu aged seventeen (17), fourteen (14) and nine (9) respectively.

Why did she wait for CBK and Thuge to querry the payments before she came out?Does it mean that were it not for CBK and PS Thuge the payments would have gone through and Harakhe would not have been aware that his IFMIS credentials had been stolen?

ION,

#213 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:42:53 AM

Why did she wait for CBK and Thuge to querry the payments before she came out?Does it mean that were it not for CBK and PS Thuge the payments would have gone through and Harakhe would not have been aware that his IFMIS credentials had been stolen?

ION,

Wivu Tupu! wheres the link to her? She has managed billions more, via the same, ngoja EACC or some other constitutional office charges her, ujinga ya some wannabes will not shake a good gaarment, can Raila forward his evidence on her to EACC.....these small jealousies are our biggest problem in Africa!
A New Kenya
#214 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:48:28 AM

ION,

Wivu Tupu! wheres the link to her? She has managed billions more, via the same, ngoja EACC or some other constitutional office charges her, ujinga ya some wannabes will not shake a good gaarment, can Raila forward his evidence on her to EACC.....these small jealousies are our biggest problem in Africa!

Can you answer my question
#215 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:55:41 AM

timizo wrote:

Proper eating...

Go to the records of government purchases for all ministries for the last 50 years and check how much the government pays for goods and services compared to the market value. Being outraged by this small loss of Kshs 250 Million is a joke. This is how more than 50% of your tax is lost meaning that the government would be building twice as many roads and twice as much in everything else if they were buying at fair market prices. Whether you support Uhuru or Raila, they know this is what happens but have never bothered to fix it.

Yes its a trend that has been there for ages but does that mean we should turn a blind eye to this bull shit?So we come up with a crazy budget to benefit a few...anyway why do I even care,kila mtu ajipange.
#216 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:08:34 AM

timizo wrote:

Proper eating...

Yes its a trend that has been there for ages but does that mean we should turn a blind eye to this bull shit?So we come up with a crazy budget to benefit a few...anyway why do I even care,kila mtu ajipange.

Some wazuans here have a pathetic reasoning/logic,As tax payers, we need to question such1
1.Why NYS pays for double the price
2.Why 6 companies which have won tenders belong to only three individuals(Waiguru is on recording defending this)
3.Why NYS should be involved in construction of roads when we have Ministry of Transport, KURA,KERRA,KENHA etc.

I do not think there are people(I might be wrong) who are against what NYS are doing, but I do not think we are getting value for money due to corruption involved.If you think hio ni wivu you need satanic prayers
#217 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:20:46 AM

Some statements here border on the absurd...
#218 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:31:01 AM

Yaani a homegrown Financial Expert cannot be left to work by some "sexist" idiots simply because she is a woman? A fork disappears at NYS cafeteria, she is the one! Someone losses their spending password, "waiguru should double check" kwani watu ni wajinga aje? Idiots "peep" into her bedroom and decide she is sleeping with so and so and make garbage politics out of it? Our constitution will work, there is NO ROOM for STUPIDITY and blatant SEXISM in the constitution. She is in charge of devolution funds rolling into hundreds of billions and thousands of "guaranteed" loopholes to eat billions, yet no complaint. Go see in the laws how many public sector actions are left out "for planning purposes", government can even take over your house leave alone assign NYS strategic duties AS GAVA DEEMS FIT. Let the constitutional mechanisms work not politicians like Raila and other "gossiper men" take over the work of Public Prosecutor!
A New Kenya
#219 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:42:02 AM

Yaani a homegrown Financial Expert cannot be left to work by some "sexist" idiots simply because she is a woman? A fork disappears at NYS cafeteria, she is the one! Someone losses their spending password, "waiguru should double check" kwani watu ni wajinga aje? Idiots "peep" into her bedroom and decide she is sleeping with so and so and make garbage politics out of it? Our constitution will work, there is NO ROOM for STUPIDITY and blatant SEXISM in the constitution. She is in charge of devolution funds rolling into hundreds of billions and thousands of "guaranteed" loopholes to eat billions, yet no complaint. Go see in the laws how many public sector actions are left out "for planning purposes", government can even take over your house leave alone assign NYS strategic duties AS GAVA DEEMS FIT. Let the constitutional mechanisms work not politicians like Raila and other "gossiper men" take over the work of Public Prosecutor!

Your intellect betrays you!Who said she is being targeted because she is a woman

How many CS's and PS have stepped aside because of financial irregularities in the ministries?
#220 Posted : Thursday, June 25, 2015 11:52:46 AM

Your intellect betrays you!Who said she is being targeted because she is a woman

How many CS's and PS have stepped aside because of financial irregularities in the ministries?

PROOF OF A SEXISM
Was Kamau/Koskey persecuted by the Press/Raila or by EACC which did it's work quietly? What of the other 175, were they persecuted here before they went to EACC? What has changed that now EACC is Raila and some wazuan? What is the big urgency with these 860million yet EACC is tackling cases of billions? why not channel his evidence there? These bodies were made by Kenyans through blood and sweat. IF you are feeble to understand the constitution and how it tries to secure public servants from your kind of politicking shauri yako, nothing will happen to Waiguru through your disadvantaged reasoning. I asked you where is the LINK? Why is a corrupt dirty politician trying to STEAL the limelight of the anti-corruption crusade from Uhuru?
A New Kenya