wazua Wed, Jun 26, 2024

17 Pages«<910111213>»
Nairobi Rains
#201 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 5:34:27 PM

kawi254 wrote:
National Tree Planting day is on Sat 12th May 2018 a full 2 months after continuous rains. If the rains cease this May as per @KenyaMetService prediction these trees will dry up. Better planning could have had the tree planting at the beginning of rains.

Who came up with this eating avenue?
#202 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2018 6:25:01 PM

kawi254 wrote:
National Tree Planting day is on Sat 12th May 2018 a full 2 months after continuous rains. If the rains cease this May as per @KenyaMetService prediction these trees will dry up. Better planning could have had the tree planting at the beginning of rains.

Not necessarily! The rains we've had so far were excessive. Tree seedlings in most cases will die if exposed to flooded soils. I know this from experience.
#203 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 8:49:50 PM

OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

MugundaMan
#204 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 9:05:35 PM

OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Hooray!
Thitifini
#205 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 9:39:28 PM

OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Darnk. Three things I have to do before onset. And cash dissapeared with the red-eyed man-Rotish.Sad was praying for a red not a greenSad Sad

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#206 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 11:51:55 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Hooray!

I hope it rains till Jan....Proper rains...
#207 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 12:54:33 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Hooray!

Water harvesting time. I see my area will be all rain in the next few months, great stuff.
kayhara
#208 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 1:23:15 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Hooray!

Water harvesting time. I see my area will be all rain in the next few months, great stuff.

There was a rain that pounded mombasa about a week back, from 1pm to 7pm continuous, my tanks were full alafu the
next day you see women with mitungi going to fetch water at the kiosk, yani they did'nt even tap a little to save the 5 bob for that day
Anyway for everyone else the roto tanks are cheap if you by tanks worth 50k, then you would be set for about 2 months depending on your consumption rate
That would save you alot from the water bills
To Each His Own
#209 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:22:14 PM

Today is hottest day of the year with the clearest skies.
#210 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 4:48:28 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Hooray!

No rains. Crops withering due to lack of rain. Met department should be sued for misleading Kenyans.
Sansa
#211 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 5:21:17 PM

I thought Jan and December are hot dry months?
MugundaMan
#212 Posted : Friday, November 16, 2018 5:46:01 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
OND = Oct, Nov, Dec

Hooray!

No rains. Crops withering due to lack of rain. Met department should be sued for misleading Kenyans.

AgreedLaughing out loudly
Not just sued but it should be disbanded!
Let's just hope the rest of November and December make up for all this lost time.
MugundaMan
#213 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 2:09:33 PM

Clouds hanging ominously over dust bowl today. Hope it rains!
#214 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 3:20:23 PM

Huku county 43, it has been raining whole week.Tuko sawa kabisa.
MugundaMan
#215 Posted : Saturday, November 17, 2018 4:52:33 PM

Tumepata manyunyu... Pretend rain fell on us today for 5 minutes.
#216 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2019 7:51:40 PM

Roundi hii ITCZ is avoiding KE

#217 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2019 10:25:12 PM

Very true
http://meteonews.ch/en/Satellite_Image/CKE/Kenya

https://m.accuweather.co...224758/satellite/224758

I have been checking here daily looking for hope but sioni. Though I see some parts of kenya mainly the western region things are looking great
#218 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 6:58:02 AM

kwetu ..it drizzled.. just a rumor of rain.hope the real rains fall
#219 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 12:48:46 PM

The equinox was on 21st march and the ITCZ follows it by 3 weeks. So the long rains will start tomorrow 11th April.
#220 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2019 1:22:36 PM

The equinox was on 21st march and the ITCZ follows it by 3 weeks. So the long rains will start tomorrow 11th April.

Current satellite map...ITCZ moving closer.