13 Pages«<910111213>
Seriously UK, Muthaura ni digital?
#101 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:19:02 AM

^^
Hahahahaha so true. Raila is OLDERRRRRRR!!

All the more reason to dump both grandpas. How come private business retires one at 60? They say after 60 one does not contribute enough to make a difference...

Which private business? Kina Njonjo Kiereini? Or who? Muthaura was also appointed to the board of BRITAM

Most firms retire staff at 60. They have some oldies on the board, but after a certain age, I think 65, CMA and shareholder approval is needed to sit on the board.

How old is Njonjo? Kiereini? and again these are not workers but board chairs ..
#102 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:24:02 AM

^^
Hahahahaha so true. Raila is OLDERRRRRRR!!

All the more reason to dump both grandpas. How come private business retires one at 60? They say after 60 one does not contribute enough to make a difference...

Which private business? Kina Njonjo Kiereini? Or who? Muthaura was also appointed to the board of BRITAM

Most firms retire staff at 60. They have some oldies on the board, but after a certain age, I think 65, CMA and shareholder approval is needed to sit on the board.

How old is Njonjo? Kiereini? and again these are not workers but board chairs ..

World over board chairmen are these old brats, its difficult to see a board chairman who is young. On that case who are the borad chairmen of the leading companies in kenya?

Nation
Safaricom
Standard
CMC
EABL
Bamburi
Britam
Equity
Centum
Transcentury
#103 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:32:31 AM

Tokyo wrote:
If mzee Muthaura can perform, let him get the job. Age is only but a number.

As head of public service, he was the engine behind Kibaki's achievements. Wacha apewe kazi. World over good employees are recalled from retirement as consultants.
#104 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:36:49 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
UK clearly did not consult widely enough. I have also noticed the media is reporting this issue with a bit more vitriol than normal. He has too many enemies and they seem to be joining forces against him. Advice to him, revise the list.

Ruto says URP was consulted and that the list isokei, and that is what matters. I also see nothing wrong with the list:

Linah Kilimo - Anti Female Genital Mutilation Board
Agnes Ndetei - National Drought Management Authority Board.
Prof. Philip Kaloki - Kenya Medical Training College Board
Onyango Oloo - The Lake Basin Development Authority
Julius Kones - National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation
Abdul Bahari - Tana and Athi River Development Authority,
Joseph Musebe - Kenya Broadcasting Corporation.
Kitambi Digore - Kenya Maritime Authority
Simon Gicharu - Geothermal Development Company
Sammy Tangus - Postal Corporation of Kenya.
Edwin Yina - Kenya Information and Communication Board of directors
Francis Muthaura - LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority
Samwel Nyageso - Kenya National Library Services Board
Sam Njonde - National Sports Fund Board of Trustees
Matu Wamae - New Kenya Cooperative Creameries
Col Geoffrey Kingangi - National Cereals and Produce Board
Prof Terry Ryan - Kenya National Bureau of Statistics
Taraiya ole Kores - Kenya Meat Commission
Benson Ateng - Consolidated Bank
Mohamud Mohamed Ali - National Hospital Insurance Fund
Daniel Kiongo - Kenya Pipeline Company
Sam Kona - Kerio Valley Development Authority
Peter Kiilu - Water Resource Management Authority
Peter Kinya - Kenya National Trading Corporation respectively
Kenneth Sigilai - Kenya Electricity Transmission Company
Titus Ibui - Kenya Leather Development Council Board
#105 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:45:12 AM

Only 2 'wazees' Muthaura and Wamae were appointed making less than 10% of the appointees, meaning over 90% of the jobs went to the youth. Seriously, 60yr olds are also Kenyans with equal constitutional rights including right to state appointments. Should we also now demand that all the 60yr+ old experienced professors in public universities be replaced by the youth? What about the 67yr old CJ Mutunga?

CJ looks 52 to me.

#106 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 9:59:14 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:
UK clearly did not consult widely enough. I have also noticed the media is reporting this issue with a bit more vitriol than normal. He has too many enemies and they seem to be joining forces against him. Advice to him, revise the list.

Ruto says URP was consulted and that the list isokei, and that is what matters. I also see nothing wrong with the list:

Anyone with knowledge of the appointees tribes?
streetwise
#107 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 10:38:02 AM

Who is behind Obama's leadership.., how old are they..

#108 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 10:57:24 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

I can only see 3 'these' people and 23 'those' people.
#109 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 12:53:37 PM

Flashback......

"On being asked by Njonjo Kihuria what he felt about recycling parastatasls and civil service chiefs (including his own uncle), this is what President Uhuru Kenyatta had to say then and I quote ; " I am not ashamed to say that this is one of the greatest disappointments of this government; this is not giving the aspiration we need to give to the younger generation. WHY ARE WE RECYCLING PEOPLE who have been in positions of authority or governance from independence ? They are partly responsible for the mess that we are in, so why bring them back again ? I do not believe Saul has become Paul. If we truly believe in that change, let us give opportunity to those who are carrying the biggest burden. They are the ones who are wearing off their shoes, they are the ones who are educating children, they are the ones who are jobless and they are the ones who are traveling the bad roads, so give them a role in rectifying this country. You are not going to do that by putting them at the periphery while giving on opportunity to those who have had opportunities before. We have seen what they can do, let us see what others can do "

Ni hayo tu.
#110 Posted : Monday, December 30, 2013 12:58:53 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

I can only see 3 'these' people and 23 'those' people.

"Those people" are also three; Onyango, Yina and Ateng.

The rest are Kenyans.

13 Pages«<910111213>