wazua Tue, Feb 25, 2025

43 Pages«<910111213>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
#201 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 1:16:37 PM

Have they also switched off in Nakuru, kisumu, mombasa, kitale etc?

NO, for 2014

True.Mashinani bado tuko analogue although CordTV keeps interrupting programs with that tired useless and cheap lie which adds no value at all.Business and Muite have never been friends.
#202 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 4:20:57 PM

mwasjd wrote:
Woke up this moning and had to see the mchele mchele on the screen on all channels to believe that the switch off is real!
But have been operating with an android box (MK808) and FTA satellite box so should be ok with YouTube, downloaded series & free satellite channels in the interim, while I seek motivation to buy a DVB T2 decoder.
Surprisingly, I bought one for a friend as a wedding gift earlier this year, he raves about it quite a bit.
I wonder why no one quotes the cost of a tv while raving about costs of decoders. If you can't afford a decoder, can you afford a tv?

Njess!!!

Greatwall B/W currently retails at KES 2,500 while the cheapest decoder is Kes. 2,999...

Are greatwall still being sold now that i see colour Tvs going for 5k?

In interior masaku county, they even use that shade which make it "coloured".

Mpenzi
#203 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 4:34:07 PM

Court of Appeal grants an injunction against CCK till 6th Feb when the appeal will be heard.
#204 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 4:55:49 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Court of Appeal grants an injunction against CCK till 6th Feb when the appeal will be heard.

So we are back to analogue?
At this rate we need a good dictatorial president!
Pray

xyzee
#205 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 5:27:25 PM

All this drama is because local players were not given transmision lisense? mtoto akililia wembe mpe, whats the big deal?
#206 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 5:42:27 PM

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#207 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 5:53:33 PM

Am seeing RAO's hand in all these, he said something like analogue on xmass day!

kollabo
#208 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 5:55:12 PM

Analogue again for 45 more days! So legally CCK has to advertise the new switch off date in which TV stations again??
#209 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 6:01:45 PM

In an interview on KTN immediately after the ruling, Muite insinuated that even if he loses the appeal he will go to Supreme Court since the matter requires a constitutional interpretation.
#210 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 6:01:54 PM

Am seeing RAO's hand in all these, he said something like analogue on xmass day!

#211 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 6:04:58 PM

happy to be in ndijito. Sirudi nyuma kamwe
#212 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 7:17:25 PM

kollabo wrote:
Analogue again for 45 more days! So legally CCK has to advertise the new switch off date in which TV stations again??

Wacha tu. Sad These guys can't even agree on which satellite to beam their signals for those of us who receive them on FTA sat tv. They're scattered all over in about 4 different satellites whereas across the border on Tz they all transmit from Intelsat 906. Sad
#213 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 7:22:31 PM

mwenza wrote:
In an interview on KTN immediately after the ruling, Muite insinuated that even if he loses the appeal he will go to Supreme Court since the matter requires a constitutional interpretation.

Muite is milking this cow that is refusing...milk muite milk. Hint# He even knows he'll lose. Ha!
Drobos fly
#214 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 7:42:19 PM

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

Hamia zuku everything streams just fine both upwards and downwards.
Drobos fly
#215 Posted : Friday, December 27, 2013 7:53:20 PM

Anyone watching kaa radar in Citizen right now?
Motorists who don't know the highway code...
Busted!

mwasjd
#216 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 2:59:28 AM

mwasjd wrote:
Woke up this moning and had to see the mchele mchele on the screen on all channels to believe that the switch off is real!
But have been operating with an android box (MK808) and FTA satellite box so should be ok with YouTube, downloaded series & free satellite channels in the interim, while I seek motivation to buy a DVB T2 decoder.
Surprisingly, I bought one for a friend as a wedding gift earlier this year, he raves about it quite a bit.
I wonder why no one quotes the cost of a tv while raving about costs of decoders. If you can't afford a decoder, can you afford a tv?

Njess!!!

Greatwall B/W currently retails at KES 2,500 while the cheapest decoder is Kes. 2,999...

Wah! Brings back memories, we had one in the early nineties, complete with the coloured shade. Was a kid back then, remember twisting knobs to switch to KTN channel 62, and slapping ithe top/sides when it started having picture problems. Did Greatwall tvs have AV ports? Coz I'm not sure they will manage crossing the digital river...
#217 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 12:26:31 PM

mwasjd wrote:

Njess!!!

Wah! Brings back memories, we had one in the early nineties, complete with the coloured shade. Was a kid back then, remember twisting knobs to switch to KTN channel 62, and slapping ithe top/sides when it started having picture problems. Did Greatwall tvs have AV ports? Coz I'm not sure they will manage crossing the digital river...

Greatwall I know off 14" didnt have AV port!
Sad Sad

#218 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 12:44:41 PM

How things have changed.... Greatwall was the best selling telly at one time...

#219 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 1:13:10 PM

@Jaggernaut,

That TV is so digital. Check Philips ya 1968 and compare.lol.The damn thing was the weight of half a gunia.smile

engineer2030
#220 Posted : Saturday, December 28, 2013 6:03:00 PM

Eventually we will all have to buy those boxes. I believe this is better done sooner rather than later.