wazua Mon, Jul 6, 2026

18 Pages«<910111213>»
The Flame of Freedom
#101 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2013 10:21:31 PM

Am wrote:
Amores wrote:
So i have read tha DN again today,long stories about the coup,talking about torture but not telling we the readers (hahahahahaha) what was his role in it.
Boring "only REAL" story so far.

Did I Predict. Bogus book. And I think It was done in a hurry. Have spotted a few Grammatical errors. You cannot afford that.

Grammatical errors are not unique to this book. I love biographies and I've seen most have grammatical errors. Even when professionnal help is included.
#102 Posted : Friday, October 04, 2013 10:54:18 PM

Quite intriguing I must say. This man really suffered for our freedom.
Hats off. I don't know if I could go through that.

it should not be debatable that the first detention stint was too lenient a punishment for the crime of treason. He deserved much worse. And I like the place where he says he implicated Njonjo using a rumour he had heard. Too bad his worshippers like mcreggae take the rumour for fact.
seppuku
#103 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 4:49:37 AM

Am wrote:
seppuku wrote:
Am wrote:

Now, 2012, I had a bit of respect for you. Its gone..

Where I come from, our folks say "Utathiaga oigagaa no Nyina urugaga wega" (I'm sure I got it right) which loosely translates... "one who has not travelled well thinks that the mother is best cook".

It looks to me that you fear reading history, thus you have no idea as to who fought for freedom, and who deserves Credit. Period.

@Am, who would that be?

@Seppuku. If Pushed In a corner, I can Provide a list. But I chose to enjoy a peaceful Friday..

Of course. Of course.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
hoodrat
#104 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 1:37:23 PM

Can't wait for the launch on sunday.The enigma truly superhuman.Keep the flame burning!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
InnovateGuy
#105 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 3:15:58 PM

The book, some excitement, the ICC, then opinion polls. Don't say you were not warned.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#106 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 4:10:20 PM

it should not be debatable that the first detention stint was too lenient a punishment for the crime of treason. He deserved much worse. And I like the place where he says he implicated Njonjo using a rumour he had heard. Too bad his worshippers like mcreggae take the rumour for fact.

Seems sometimes spaces have to be filled, have you read the book, give your critique, you must be lazy to still believe that Raila committed treason.
#107 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 7:00:03 PM

Sasa hiyo picha iingine ni kama anachimba shoo ili ajisaidie haja KUBWA.

#108 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 9:04:11 PM

Does he telll us in the book about how James Reggae assisted him in his duties?
Engine
#109 Posted : Saturday, October 05, 2013 10:06:43 PM

Amores wrote:
So i have read tha DN again today,long stories about the coup,talking about torture but not telling we the readers (hahahahahaha) what was his role in it.
Boring "only REAL" story so far.

At least wewe unasoma (if you are) but your goggles are doing a fine job!!!

Yes,i am reading,i might even get the book off the shelve,but if i say hakuna content so far,i do not think those are goggles.People should stop thinking that every disenting thought is painted orange or red or heck maua. I just think that if you have two books about you in less than one decade,you need to be honest and answer questions about your past- it is an autobography.So no need to tell us about torture ( the bad guys huh?) and remain vague,very vague about what role you played and say it will come in another time in history.

It would be good to read yours where you have laid it out all bear.
#110 Posted : Sunday, October 06, 2013 4:08:28 PM

THE LAUNCH!
18 Pages«<910111213>»