Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!
I know most Arsenal fans will be reserved in their comments until after tonight's game. It's going to be one cracker of a derby since it's like a final with everything to play for. If gooners win, the Man Utd trip to Emirates will take the significance it should have had since the run in hit full throttle...hopefully Spurs will do the double. Having said that, it's not that Man Utd played awfully yesterday, just that the Toons were very compact and had a great first 20 minutes, only they couldn't score. I believe the game would have been very different if Chicha had put away the first minute chance from the Rooney squared ball, the same for the Rooney chance. All in all, 7 points ahead with 5 games to go is ok, especially if we take points from gooners and chelshit. Ours to lose still BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
@Jus Blazin.....Arsenal is worse off because we're still 7 pts behind Man utd. What really excites me about tonight's game, however difficult it will be to win, is that a win would put us 4 pts within Man Utd, we have all to play for. This wouldn't have been the case had you won last night against Newcastle.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Couldn't help but wonder after watching last night game that the referree's in the premier league must up their game.How could he deny Newcastle that penalty after Anderson fouled them in the box. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
@dossy7, the foul by Anderson cnacelled out with the shot from Rooney that struck Tiote's arm about the 80th minute but true, the refereeing is getting worse with each passing season and when you complain about it....well....ask Fergie what happens BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
These thread is extremely quite today but i know many people are waiting for tonite's game outcome. Mc Doba and Maichblack wamelost Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Arsenal draw 3:3 against Tottenham Hotspurs and effectively drop to 3rd place. Chelsea move to 2nd place, albeit on goal difference. They hammered Birmingham 3:1. Conclusion: Man Utd wins their 19th Premier League title. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Marty wrote:Interesting, once again Man u inadvertently give their rivals a lifeline, but trust gunners to bottle it once again, tough call at the Lane. Gunners should talk less coz leo mambo ni ngumu kiasi. Na imekuwa ngumu kabisa. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
White hot lane! @mwenza - You know you will win the league if your main challenger is... 3 - .1 just became 3 - 3. I love a good game and I have to give it to BOTH teams. That was a lovely game. Best London derby in a long time. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 194 Location: Kenya
Someone said here on wazua that you know you are winning the league when your challenger is arsenal. I second that. 3-3 at white hart lane
Currently watching cup-classico. Very dull. I don't regret missing most of it. As usual Jose has ensured no one plays football! Wonderful run by Messi and a denied Pedro goal though. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Jus Blazin wrote:Now, as the EPL progresses, Arsenal are simply in tatters and behind them is a resurgent Chelsea. From my biased view point, after Chelsea's win over City, Chelsea will overhaul Arsenal and become the key rivals to United. Both teams will have to win their next two games. Any slip up and they may start practicing how to kiss the trophy goodbye.
Especially crazy for Arsenal are the other 4 games starting April 17. Liverpool, Tottenham, Bolton and United are certainly not the games to look forward to when lack of confidence is on the payroll. Haha!! Like I said, sometime back, a resurgent Chelsea will overhaul Arsenal. Also, I said the 4 games starting with Liverpool, Spurs, Bolton and United will be tough. 2 games down, 2 points. The only one you may have a guarantee of 3 points is against Bolton, after they were hammered 5-0 by Stoke. But yet again, this is Bolton. Tuliwaambia kitambo, stop focussing all your attention on United, look over your shoulders and see Chelsea coming. They were 5 points behind you then. Now you are number 3. Habari ndio hiyo!! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Wacha ma-disclaimer. You guys have fluffed again, for the 2nd game running. What do you mean well done? You guys were 3-1 up! And welcome back Chelsea? Geez! Good stuff from Spurs. Second half they were in control. Looked the most likely to score. Arsenal need to thank that keeper for the saves...but again, he cost them. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
MaichBlack wrote:Currently watching cup-classico. Very dull. I don't regret missing most of it. As usual Jose has ensured no one plays football! Wonderful run by Messi and a denied Pedro goal though. Barca more likely to take this one. They are putting Real under pressure. Jose's men are just waiting for a counter! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
30 mins extra time! What? It's almost half past midnight and I'm working in the morning! Nilale nisilale? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Real Madrid finally beat Barcelona 1-0 in the Copa Del Rey final at the Mestalla, courtesy of a thumping header by Cristiano Ronaldo. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
mourinho is truly special..
TAZ wrote: A win would put Arsenal within 4 pts of man Utd, come to think of it even a draw wouldn't be disastrous.
I really enjoyed last night's game,we are now 6 pts behind Man Utd with 5 games to play...next on the fixture, Bolton . @Jus Blazin....Why exactly are you celebrating Chelsea's resurgence, like Arsenal they are also 6 pts behind Man Utd and you still have to face them again this season. As an Arsenal fan i wouldn't be to concerned on finishing 3rd or 2nd.
.................True, true, true...." You know you are winning the league when your title challenger happens to be a certain team from North London".(You can take that to the bank) Whats even more gratifying is that the Premier League Table has taken a more familiar look. Men have truly and permanently been separated from boys. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Sports
Finally the EPL kicks off!