Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
kaka2za wrote:Ozil out and Arsenal plays best football this season. The german was a luxury buy and Wenger better cash on him before he turns out to be another Arshavin. EPL has no place for lazy players without verve. you realise they were playing a sunderland side with an eye on capital one cup finals? probably the worst team to play at emirates this season.
kaka2za wrote:Ozil out and Arsenal plays best football this season. The german was a luxury buy and Wenger better cash on him before he turns out to be another Arshavin. EPL has no place for lazy players without verve. he is a skilled but lazy player possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
mkenyan wrote:kaka2za wrote:Ozil out and Arsenal plays best football this season. The german was a luxury buy and Wenger better cash on him before he turns out to be another Arshavin. EPL has no place for lazy players without verve. you realise they were playing a sunderland side with an eye on capital one cup finals? probably the worst team to play at emirates this season. The lowest side to play at Emirates this season was Coventry City.They are in League One, the third tier of the English football league system.Arsenal fielded a strong side that included Ozil but did not play well though they won 4-0.The last two goals were scored in the last ten minutes. Sunderland are in Capital One final having knocked out Manutd.They are also in FA cup quarter final at the expense of Swansea. In the League Sunderland have beaten Mancity,Everton ,Newcastle(home and away)this season and lost 4-3 to Chelsea.Hardly pushovers despite their position in the league. Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
And has anybody noticed how 'Arsenal rejects' are playing well for their new clubs i.e Mannone,Vela and Gervinho? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
:( i.am.back!!!!
Kama kawaida, Arsenal lose away to Stoke. Sometimes, I simply cannot understand Wenger and his team selections. Anyway, Arsenal simply didn't turn up. If Liverpool win, they will be up to 2nd, Arsenal 3rd and Man City 4th. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:Kama kawaida, Arsenal lose away to Stoke. Sometimes, I simply cannot understand Wenger and his team selections. Anyway, Arsenal simply didn't turn up.
If Liverpool win, they will be up to 2nd, Arsenal 3rd and Man City 4th. Lets just say that Arsenal's title ambitions are almost over. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
InnovateGuy wrote:jguru wrote:Kama kawaida, Arsenal lose away to Stoke. Sometimes, I simply cannot understand Wenger and his team selections. Anyway, Arsenal simply didn't turn up.
If Liverpool win, they will be up to 2nd, Arsenal 3rd and Man City 4th. Lets just say that Arsenal's title ambitions are almost over. Sasa waweza anza kuattach picha zenye walipiga while at the top.
urstill1 wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:jguru wrote:Kama kawaida, Arsenal lose away to Stoke. Sometimes, I simply cannot understand Wenger and his team selections. Anyway, Arsenal simply didn't turn up.
If Liverpool win, they will be up to 2nd, Arsenal 3rd and Man City 4th. Lets just say that Arsenal's title ambitions are almost over. Sasa waweza anza kuattach picha zenye walipiga while at the top. Nambari ya kawaida, it won't shock them. Its all good.
Wainadi wrote:urstill1 wrote:InnovateGuy wrote:jguru wrote:Kama kawaida, Arsenal lose away to Stoke. Sometimes, I simply cannot understand Wenger and his team selections. Anyway, Arsenal simply didn't turn up.
If Liverpool win, they will be up to 2nd, Arsenal 3rd and Man City 4th. Lets just say that Arsenal's title ambitions are almost over. Sasa waweza anza kuattach picha zenye walipiga while at the top. Nambari ya kawaida, it won't shock them. Southampton 0 Liverpool 2 Lets just accept and move on. Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
THIS IS JUST A LUCKY TEAM, PATA POTEA KIND OF, MAN CITY $ CHELSEA TEAM TO WATCH!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
urstill1 wrote:Thought it was a joke till I did the search!!! Tuombe Arsenal at least washinde FA!! boss.... the last time walishinda kitu Pope alikuwa John Paul II! nawatakia mema! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Ah Gunners, from first to third, and if City win their next one, 4th. Now they are in the right spot...I wonder what will happen to all the chest-thumpers? Perhaps next season! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
KulaRaha wrote:Ah Gunners, from first to third, and if City win their next one, 4th. Now they are in the right spot...I wonder what will happen to all the chest-thumpers? Perhaps next season! @Njung'e will disappear from this thread for quite sometime. But its early for the top 4 teams to do anything. ~9-10 games is still alot. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
Funny arsenal supporters come out only when they are winning..... O. W. AWUOL. Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi wrote:Judging from the current form and upcoming fixtures. I wish to make the below predictions. 1. The team to make the 4th spot will need about 75 points. 2.The team to win the premier league will need about 82 points. 3. Tottenham and Liverpool might just get back into contention for the titles. 4. The teams battling for title will also find themselves battling for the 4th spot. 5. It's not predictable who will win the title. 6. Arsenal might find themselves battling for the fourth spot. 7. From 1, Manu will not get the fourth spot. I might be wrong but then again I may be right. Positively criticize my post by stating your own predictions. So far my predictions are holding. Democracy does not belong to the dead
maka wrote:kaka2za wrote:Ozil out and Arsenal plays best football this season. The german was a luxury buy and Wenger better cash on him before he turns out to be another Arshavin. EPL has no place for lazy players without verve. he is a skilled but lazy player I totally disagree with both of you, the only reason Ozil has become a target of the UK media (apart from the fact that he's German) is because of his transfer fee and the fact that he was signed from Real Madrid otherwise statistics show he is still Arsenal's best player. As at mid Feb he'd created 65 chances this season, more than any other player in Europe’s top five leagues and the only one to pass the 60-mark so its a bit rirdulous of you to claim that he was a luxury buy. How many goal scoring chances have been wasted by Giroud and that useless Sanogo, surely you cannot blame Ozil for that.....Wenger failed to sign a WC striker when he had the chance. At Real Ozil had CR7 and Benzema but at Arsenal he's being forced to work with a striker who's pretty much lazy. Ozil is not a natural goal scoring mid kama Messi, he's a playmaker, creates chances. IMO i think Carzola has been so inconsistent this season and he's also so wasteful infront of goal. Stoke away has always been tough for Arsenal so i wasn't really surprised with the loss, we are third but just four points adrift.....10 games to go, if we get through the March fixtures and remain within touching distance of the top then we will be favorites for the title because we can get maximum points from our fixtures in April and May. Anyway we are still in the FA Cup with a very good chance of winning it, so there's still alot to play for this season. @Githundi......Spurs are not and will not be a threat while L'pool still have to play Man utd, Spurs, City and Chelsea so i'm not really worried about table standings.
kaka2za wrote:And has anybody noticed how 'Arsenal rejects' are playing well for their new clubs i.e Mannone,Vela and Gervinho? Vela and Gervinho found it difficult to adjust to the physical nature of the EPL while Mannone couldn't really replace Szczesny as Arsenal's no. 1. Btw Vela & Gervinho were stars in their respective clubs before joining Arsenal.......
TAZ wrote:maka wrote:kaka2za wrote:Ozil out and Arsenal plays best football this season. The german was a luxury buy and Wenger better cash on him before he turns out to be another Arshavin. EPL has no place for lazy players without verve. he is a skilled but lazy player I totally disagree with both of you, the only reason Ozil has become a target of the UK media (apart from the fact that he's German) is because of his transfer fee and the fact that he was signed from Real Madrid otherwise statistics show he is still Arsenal's best player. As at mid Feb he'd created 65 chances this season, more than any other player in Europe’s top five leagues and the only one to pass the 60-mark so its a bit prirdulous of you to claim that he was a luxury buy. How many goal scoring chances have been wasted by Giroud and that useless Sanogo, surely you cannot blame Ozil for that.....Wenger failed to sign a WC striker when he had the chance. At Real Ozil had CR7 and Benzema but at Arsenal he's being forced to work with a striker who's pretty much lazy. Ozil is not a natural goal scoring mid kama Messi, he's a playmaker, creates chances. IMO i think Carzola has been so inconsistent this season and he's also so wasteful infront of goal. Stoke away has always been tough for Arsenal so i wasn't really surprised with the loss, we are third but just four points adrift.....10 games to go, if we get through the March fixtures and remain within touching distance of the top then we will be favorites for the title because we can get maximum points from our fixtures in April and May. Anyway we are still in the FA Cup with a very good chance of winning it, so there's still alot to play for this season. @Githundi......Spurs are not and will not be a threat while L'pool still have to play Man utd, Spurs, City and Chelsea so i'm not really worried about table standings. @Taz, I disagree. Time will tell. OZIL is good, but not as good as you think. Am surprised that up to now you haven't got it: he's not a big game player. Let me give you an example of big game players ; Yaya or Rooney or Suarez. The kind that deliver when it's really needed, the kind that can inspire a team to a title. And by the way, Arsenal at the moment are battling for the fourth. The sooner it sinks the better for you guys. Na muache kujiconsole na FA. It's not in the cabinet yet. Democracy does not belong to the dead
Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014