wazua Thu, Jul 24, 2025

781 Pages«<106107108109110>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#2141 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 6:02:18 PM

Gathige wrote:
A colleague just lost his baggage while on KQ flight and is swearing never to fly them again. This airline has just too many problems and would be be left to die naturally and a new airline picks up and starts afresh.

A PR stunt with Sir Charles and Manu is a script from the past, holding nothing for the future.

Pole sana to you.

Aguytrying
#2142 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 8:32:04 PM

Now that all is said and done.. How much lower can the share slide?? Can it go below kobole?? God forbid ooh..

It's Mumias all over again. Effect of the shock on the price takes time even a year
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
instinct
#2143 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 10:40:14 PM

We were expecting 10b loss at 8bob and we got 25b. It should generally be ranked same as mumias. So it should oscilate between 1.8 and 3bob in the medium term
itz
#2144 Posted : Sunday, August 02, 2015 11:59:52 PM

itz wrote:
Now that all is said and done.. How much lower can the share slide?? Can it go below kobole?? God forbid ooh..

Going by everything Mbuvi has said since he became CEO and also on all TV networks after the disastrous losses it seems a chapter 11 bankruptcy is in the making and this will wipe all shareholders value.either a reorganization type bankruptcy or the GOK lends them like 40 bill at 2-3% with a 20 plus year loan term then hire a CEO who has been able to turn around a big airline from bankruptcy.

i was off by 20 bill they actually require 60 bill mind boggling

http://www.nation.co.ke/...14/-/i9psvz/-/index.html
#2145 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 8:55:14 AM

instinct wrote:
We were expecting 10b loss at 8bob and we got 25b. It should generally be ranked same as mumias. So it should oscilate between 1.8 and 3bob in the medium term

Today will be a key day to watch the price movement, most people who bought the share did it at prices above 14 hence supply may be thin

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
hisah
#2146 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 8:57:53 AM

itz wrote:
itz wrote:
[quote=obiero]Now that all is said and done.. How much lower can the share slide?? Can it go below kobole?? God forbid ooh..

Going by everything Mbuvi has said since he became CEO and also on all TV networks after the disastrous losses it seems a chapter 11 bankruptcy is in the making and this will wipe all shareholders value.either a reorganization type bankruptcy or the GOK lends them like 40 bill at 2-3% with a 20 plus year loan term then hire a CEO who has been able to turn around a big airline from bankruptcy.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/i9psvz/-/index.html[/quote]
This is madness! Who will foot this bailout bill (I expect it to be higher) in a struggling econ?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#2147 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 9:06:41 AM

hisah wrote:
itz wrote:
itz wrote:
[quote=obiero]Now that all is said and done.. How much lower can the share slide?? Can it go below kobole?? God forbid ooh..

This is madness! Who will foot this bailout bill (I expect it to be higher) in a struggling econ?

They had been approached by Etihad a while back...
#2148 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 10:53:44 AM

Not being an expert in airlines operations can someone tell me why KQ shouldn't revise it's strategy and offerings so that it competes on pricing. Why can't they focus on making local flying affordable to the budding middle class to eg Mombasa- Nbi to cost not higher than 5000 one way?
#2149 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 11:00:36 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Not being an expert in airlines operations can someone tell me why KQ shouldn't revise it's strategy and offerings so that it competes on pricing. Why can't they focus on making local flying affordable to the budding middle class to eg Mombasa- Nbi to cost not higher than 5000 one way?

Haven't you heard of JamboJet?
#2150 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 11:04:14 AM

Rahatupu wrote:

Jambojet tackles that space extremely well at lows of KES 2,950 one way

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
majimaji
#2151 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 11:04:43 AM

itz wrote:
itz wrote:

With 60b, one can buy a complete brand new airline. Wht is this!!?
#2152 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 2:25:42 PM

i just felt like this picture belongs here

#2153 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 2:31:58 PM

Siringi wrote:

I can't believe no one is swimming naked smile
#2154 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 2:34:14 PM

Siringi wrote:

Is he wanking off?
#2155 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 2:40:00 PM

Siringi wrote:

Is he wanking off?

It that @Obiero's former mdosi smile
#2156 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 2:47:36 PM

Siringi wrote:

Is he wanking off?

Mfisadi mkuu jameni.. Na bibi yake anawachwa apande matatu pale Nairobi West kila asubuhi. Shame. Btw, I remember Bob Collymore was seated right next to Naikuni on that day..

#2157 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 5:51:08 PM

Siringi wrote:

Is he wanking off?

Mfisadi mkuu jameni.. Na bibi yake anawachwa apande matatu pale Nairobi West kila asubuhi. Shame. Btw, I remember Bob Collymore was seated right next to Naikuni on that day..

Where was that event? Looks to me like some swimming competition in those Braeburn like schools for upper primary classes.

#2158 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2015 7:15:36 PM

Siringi wrote:

Is he wanking off?

Where was that event? Looks to me like some swimming competition in those Braeburn like schools for upper primary classes.

South Coast, Mombasa. Event was hosted by Strut It Afrika

#2159 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 6:02:51 AM

Siringi wrote:

Is he wanking off?

South Coast, Mombasa. Event was hosted by Strut It Afrika

How old were those chiclets.

#2160 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2015 3:33:55 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

Jambojet tackles that space extremely well at lows of KES 2,950 one way

@obiero I meant why not model the whole airline in this strategic direction? Why don't they realize that their prices and poor services are their undoing? This excuse of last minute booking is bull crap.