Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#2121 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 7:56:30 PM

Amores wrote:
Baba should just retire....we don't need another Mugabe in office. How do you fall asleep during a press conference?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Raila slept through the entire speech of this con?

Before party primaries I accompanied a friend during campigns in one electoral Ward

Hii kucampaign si mchezo. You get exhausted mbaya! Unachomwa na solar, your voice grows hoarse, vumbi, dealing with silly demands for kitu kidogo etc

Jubilee also changed the mode of campaigning from stadium based to trading centre based. That means instead of meeting people at Uhuru park, you have stops at Kibich, Rongai, Emba, Donni, Makadara, Muthurwa, Kawangware, Uthiru, Githu etc

Add that to the fact that RAO is 72.5

Maybe then he shouldn't be running? Honestly, if you can't stay awake to listen to an endorsement ( no matter how useless it might be) you have no business running for the highest office political in the land.

He will still be there next time(70% chance). Remember Kivake was 76 in 2007. Babu RAO's last bullet might be 2022 at 77 yrs.

smile No one will listen to him,Kaloozer has kind of buried his political career following the wind,no one is uncalculating enough to get into a dark tunnel of vitendawili
#2122 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:00:26 PM

I am registered in Kajiado and much as I love Baba, I won't make it to vote for him. And so will very many other people like me. Orengo and Madvd are Baba's chief agents. They won't vote for Baba.

I am engaging polling clerks and presiding officers in the villages and I am realizing something I had ignored before.
Almost all of them won't vote. Logistical issues mostly. For the POs and their deputies, even if you are stationed where you registered, you can't vote. The agents especially for the local seats interprete that as taking sides. Not a legal requirement but best practice.

The cops guarding the centers were registered elsewhere. They won't vote as well.

Over 500,000 voters will not be casting their votes, not because of apathy. But ironically, because they are so much involved, that they can't vote.

I have worked on elections around the planet and this is the reason people have advance voting!! one week to an election All election commission people, soldiers, people who will have traveled e.t.c. vote in advance!
#2123 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:03:47 PM

Amores wrote:
Baba should just retire....we don't need another Mugabe in office. How do you fall asleep during a press conference?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Raila slept through the entire speech of this con?

Before party primaries I accompanied a friend during campigns in one electoral Ward

Hii kucampaign si mchezo. You get exhausted mbaya! Unachomwa na solar, your voice grows hoarse, vumbi, dealing with silly demands for kitu kidogo etc

Jubilee also changed the mode of campaigning from stadium based to trading centre based. That means instead of meeting people at Uhuru park, you have stops at Kibich, Rongai, Emba, Donni, Makadara, Muthurwa, Kawangware, Uthiru, Githu etc

Add that to the fact that RAO is 72.5

Maybe then he shouldn't be running? Honestly, if you can't stay awake to listen to an endorsement ( no matter how useless it might be) you have no business running for the highest office political in the land.

He will still be there next time(70% chance). Remember Kivake was 76 in 2007. Babu RAO's last bullet might be 2022 at 77 yrs.

Politics is a cold-hearted game. I've been observing him of late and he looking more and more like Kenneth Matiba, I wonder how he will be in 2022. I wish him well.

#2124 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 8:43:06 PM

Bigchick go to bed we have an early morning tomorrow Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Have just come back to the house.Have confirmed my 5000 voters are set.

5.00am tuko inje ya polling station.
6.00am we push the gate open and vote.We have all confirmed our polling streams.

#2125 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 9:25:56 PM

How do the sick admitted in hospitals vote?
#2126 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 10:22:58 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Have just come back to the house.Have confirmed my 5000 voters are set.

6.00am we push the gate open and vote.We have all confirmed our polling streams.

@BigC, sleep now to avoid Msando hours ( 2.30-3.00am rounds) as your enemies may be lurking in the corners.
#2127 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 11:20:04 PM

Gathige wrote:

@BigC, sleep now to avoid Msando hours ( 2.30-3.00am rounds) as your enemies may be lurking in the corners.

and don't forget to grant c-rights hata kama kamoja tu au kichwa tu. usiharibu nyumba
#2128 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 11:24:00 PM

meanwhile Zuma on the way out ,with the secret ballot no confidence vote ruling by national assembly speaker

http://m.news24.com/news...ma-be-voted-out-20170807
#2129 Posted : Monday, August 07, 2017 11:46:26 PM

How do the sick admitted in hospitals vote?

By going to a polling stationd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#2130 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 12:14:29 AM

Hope none of you, and especially @FRM11, is having sex tonight. Baba alikataza otherwise you wont make it to Canaan.
#2131 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 12:16:59 AM

Hope none of you, and especially @FRM11, is having sex tonight. Baba alikataza otherwise you wont make it to Canaan.

Hope I was, Nyeri is freezing cold. I am a supporter not a fanatic. Plus I don't do superstitions.
Shotgun
#2132 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 12:27:04 AM

Disclaimer: Jubilee Googles

Maybe it doesn't matter right now but nevertheless I have done my final statistical simulation which I can compare with the actual poll results in 24-36 hours time.

Assumptions:

-Turnout in NASA Strongholds rise by +10points (from avg. of 83% in 2013 to 93%)

-Turnout in Jubilee Stronghold holds steady at 90% (as 2013)

-NASA takes Nairobi 55-45

-NASA gets extra +20points in Bomet and +10points in Meru

-JP turns Marsabit/Isiolo/Lamu/Mandera/Tana River red.

-JP adds between +10-15points in selected Coast/Ukambani Counties

-Other Presidential Candidates + Spoilt Votes take 1%

Results: Uhuru 50.08%, RAO 48.92%

The Tyranny Lives...

2017 Election Simulation
Realtreaty
#2133 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 2:05:12 AM

Uhuru very strong for Raila. He possibly would garner more votes from Ukambani than Raila pitting Kaloser.
Uhuru getting 70% of Eastern votes
Total Country outcome lies between 55-68% for Uhuru and 31-37% for Raila
Raila will face Voter apathy in Nyanza and Nairobi

I prophesy that today is the last day Kalonzo will be with Raila after Kambas vote overwhelmingly for Uhuru. Kalonzo will divorce wiper from Nasa within the next two months

VOTE PEACE FIRST, THEN CANDIDATES!!!
#2134 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 4:37:02 AM

GOOD MORNING!! smile
#2135 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 4:39:42 AM

Watu waamke sasa.

This is the day that we have been waiting for.We thank God and rejoice in it.

No more simulations,no more guesswork.Tukutane kwa debe.

Whichever way it goes,lets keep the peace and Kenya goes on.
#2136 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 4:42:26 AM

GOOD MORNING!! smile

Good Morning.Niko inje na firimbi.My 5000 strong are joining in one by one.Its exciting.Watu wamebeba Uji na coffee.
#2137 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 4:46:41 AM

GOOD MORNING!! smile

Good Morning.Niko inje na firimbi.My 5000 strong are joining in one by one.Its exciting.Watu wamebeba Uji na coffee.

Exciting mpaka hatusikii baridi
#2138 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 5:38:53 AM

Watu waamke sasa.

True kabisa. Watu wakutane kwa debe.

Please post your experiences here.

#2139 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 8:04:59 AM

Watu waamke sasa.

True kabisa. Watu wakutane kwa debe.

Please post your experiences here.

After 4 yrs of bragging how / why you won't vote, here you are all excited jumping up and down like a 5 yr old Trumplet! NKT!
#2140 Posted : Tuesday, August 08, 2017 8:05:47 AM

My polling station is 20m from my hse. Seen the long qeues through the window after glory.....ni karu did ndani ya blanket. Will cast after lunch.