Angelica _ann wrote:wukan wrote:You know at the age of 50-60 you can sell one of the houses and buy bonds to live off the interest in retirement. I'm sure healthcare costs would be really be expensive. In Africa due to inflation real estate still remains king. Africa is too risky for bonds politicians can mess up big-time. Imagine buying Somali govt bonds and the state collapses or a new regime deciding to give bond holders a haircut.
Mimi niko hapa ....so you understand

. But you cannot start learning how to deal with bonds/bills at this age. Therefore you must start early. Invest in a family house to stay in, rest enjoy life my fren.
Even the Michukis have estate administration dispute, of all the people. Let your kids build their own investment - provide them with good education, formation and moral standing. But let them chart their own course/destiny.
From the meeting I thought you were in your dhates only! Kumbe ni mzee.
People like Oliech n "Mariga" should not be begging for Paybill from Kenyans.Poor choices.
Not everyone can do business or be a hustler-prenuer!
There is a point when more money doesn't improve your life or increase comfort.
When you reach that point,no need to continue packing up those plots.
At that point just let your little money work for you...or collect some decent rental income...no need for late night business deals.