wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

149 Pages«<104105106107108>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#2101 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 12:45:36 AM

The results have madamprised me.
#2102 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 1:19:38 AM

Not the most interesting of games but there was no way Arsenal were going to win. No wonder their team was booed, playing the ball huko defense instead of attacking during Fergie time.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly loser mentality right there! Arsenal approached the game with à desire to win but leo Man Utd have played exactly kama Everton ya Moyes....Rooney and RVP had like one meaningful chance hao wengine walikuwa behind the ball. Anyway i'm really disappointed with the draw but Chelsea drew against à small team while City's match will be rescheduled.
#2103 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 6:25:35 AM

Arsenal played a very cautious game.it's like the Reds thumping is stillin their heads....but at least we are tucking away the tough games and are still ver much in the mix.Sunderland next.A must win!!
#2104 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 7:40:25 AM

One team I can't sleep over, permanently they have no idea how to beat United.
winston
#2105 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 8:03:47 AM

winston wrote:

Wednesday's game will be interesting...on one side wenger must inject belief in his young players and on the other side Moyes still doesnt know what to do for Man-u to win. So it will be Lack of belief versus lack of gameplan.

Am tempted to call it a draw.

....and it became a drawsmile
winston
#2106 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 8:05:17 AM

Looking forward to blockbuster weekend...

Mancity Vs Chelsea...revenge time?

Liverpool vs Arsenal...forget time?
#2107 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 8:30:07 AM

One team won't stop drifting away from from next season CL.From 9 points to 11 now.Poor team!
#2108 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 8:59:56 AM

Arsenal relying on Giroud to score goals? Seriously?!
Um Sayala
#2109 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 9:06:44 AM

Arsenal relying on Giroud to score goals? Seriously?!

And Mid Table United (MtU) relied on their best strikers and won the game, right?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#2110 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 9:27:01 AM

Manutd have quality strikers but sh*t midfield, Arsenal have the best midfield but Sh*t striker. Must be hard for Ozil trying to set up Giroud. The guy is as slow as molasses in January!
Still shocked that AW didn't sign a centre forward.
#2111 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 9:44:22 AM

Ahhh, just the best result. I told you a draw looks good value, even the bookies saw it.

Anyways, onto the next round...City again this weekend. I wonder if we shall dismantle them, again.
winston
#2112 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 9:48:30 AM

Ahhh, just the best result. I told you a draw looks good value, even the bookies saw it.

Anyways, onto the next round...City again this weekend. I wonder if we shall dismantle them, again.

Tough one...possible...but smells of a draw...then a replay...then a win
#2113 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 9:57:26 AM

winston wrote:

Tough one...possible...but smells of a draw...then a replay...then a win

Given how tight things are at the top of the table, a replay would not be desirable.

It may be smarter to just dismantle them round 1.

Wonder if Pellegrini will bring his calculator...

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#2114 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 10:12:28 AM

"I don't do all that horse stuff."

"Jose is very good at all that sort of stuff. We may be the chihuahuas that run in between the horses' legs. But we're just about improving with each match."

-Brendan Rodgers; source: Mirror

He thinks he's Kalooser....LOOOOOL
#2115 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 10:39:49 AM

Not the most interesting of games but there was no way Arsenal were going to win. No wonder their team was booed, playing the ball huko defense instead of attacking during Fergie time.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly loser mentality right there! Arsenal approached the game with à desire to win but leo Man Utd have played exactly kama Everton ya Moyes....Rooney and RVP had like one meaningful chance hao wengine walikuwa behind the ball. Anyway i'm really disappointed with the draw but Chelsea drew against à small team while City's match will be rescheduled.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Okay, stop worsening your day. Even Le Prof agreed Arsenal were nervous and can't seem to cope with pressure. I'm sure you've watched the previous matchups between United and Arsenal, where the Gooners attack and the Red Devils soak in pressure and break on the counterattack. It's a template, always worked. Now for you to say that that template didn't work because it was Moyes at the helm smacks of mockery. Even the commentators said you guys lacked the creativity to breakthrough. We had an aging defense on board and Cleverley plus Valencia. Surely. There was no way mlikuwa mnashinda, even with our B-team.
#2116 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 10:41:57 AM

One team won't stop drifting away from from next season CL.From 9 points to 11 now.Poor team!

Another won't stop dropping from 1st to 4th, or even 5th.
#2117 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 10:53:35 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Okay, stop worsening your day. Even Le Prof agreed Arsenal were nervous and can't seem to cope with pressure. I'm sure you've watched the previous matchups between United and Arsenal, where the Gooners attack and the Red Devils soak in pressure and break on the counterattack. It's a template, always worked. Now for you to say that that template didn't work because it was Moyes at the helm smacks of mockery. Even the commentators said you guys lacked the creativity to breakthrough. We had an aging defense on board and Cleverley plus Valencia. Surely. There was no way mlikuwa mnashinda, even with our B-team.

Tell him JB, arseno has been one of our best customers in the season, 4pts out of a possible 6, what else can you ask from a team whose fans think they are ready to win the league?
#2118 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 11:09:53 AM

Tell him JB, arseno has been one of our best customers in the season, 4pts out of a possible 6, what else can you ask from a team whose fans think they are ready to win the league?

@McDoba, hizi goggles za Taz sijui ni gani. We told Asenane fans that come February, their team will start doing the obvious. Pang'ang'a tu ndio ilikuwa yao. Come Feb na disaster is striking.

That they are only three points ahead of Liverpool should worry everyone Arsenal. And to think this is only the first phase and the second phase involves facing Chelsea, City, Spurs and Everton consecutively, I don't see why United cannot finish fourth. Yes, I said it.

It's only a few weeks ago that Liverpool were only four points ahead of United, sasa they are only four behind Chelsea. Who says the Red Devils, even in our worst PL season can't stage such?
githundi
#2119 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 11:32:46 AM

Judging from the current form and upcoming fixtures.
I wish to make the below predictions.
1. The team to make the 4th spot will need about 75 points.
2.The team to win the premier league will need about 82 points.
3. Tottenham and Liverpool might just get back into contention for the titles.
4. The teams battling for title will also find themselves battling for the 4th spot.
5. It's not predictable who will win the title.
6. Arsenal might find themselves battling for the fourth spot.
7. From 1, Manu will not get the fourth spot.
I might be wrong but then again I may be right.
Positively criticize my post by stating your own predictions.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#2120 Posted : Thursday, February 13, 2014 11:59:42 AM

kingfisher wrote:
githundi wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Big match day tomorrow as we face Liverpool.
It's going to be an interesting match to watch.
Arsenal to collect 3 points.

mtanyongwa na reds!!! see on late night kesho nursing some bruises and the table reading like...

1. Man City... 56
2. Chelsea ... 56
3. Arsenal ... 55
4. Liverpool.. 50
20. Fulham

Amen

@githundi....its even better than expected man!!!
After Wednesday things will be elephant for some guys here... i expect the table to look like below... then Liverpool will start entertaining some new ideas....

1. Chelsea... 59
2. Man City... 58
3. Arsenal ... 55
4. Liverpool.. 53

20. Fulham

Not exactly as predicted but see where arsenal is...and look at the chihuahua's goal difference
Chelsea 26 27 57
Arsenal 26 22 56
Man City 25 41 54
Liverpool 26 34 53
Tottenham 26 4 50