Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:maka wrote:obiero wrote:Word is out. The KAA and KQ merger could see the share trade at highs of up to KES 30 per share, with definite return to profitability by end year through basic accounting.. MJ using all his wit to ensure closure of the deal before November 2018. Open Offer to proceed in Q1 2019 at unprecedented discount. The mother of all rallies is on the horizon. Thank me later
Impossible...
Hi there party pooper š
Open offer hamna. KQLC won't agree
Tukutane hapa Q1 2019, hii kitu haihusu KQLC and it is actually to their benefit for the share to be tradable.. The KQ share has not been trading for over 9 months now. Incase the majority owners do not embrace the Open Offer, KQ share will remain depressed adinfinitum
Why would KQLC want their stake (30%?) diluted?
Why would KQLC want others to pay LESS than what they did for their shares in KQ? [Itās like ARM shares to non-strategic investors who add no value at 3/- when I paid 3.70 ... ]
KQ shares are tradable. I read that they even sold some. I think I&M was one of the beneficiaries of the sale of KQ Shares via KQLC.
Anyway, good luck! I am also in a turnaround penny stock aka ARM
Nothing like trading going on with the KQ stock since restructuring.. Danganya toto
GoK and KQLC are happy with the current situation. KQLC at the current price or even at 12 can offload their stake to a strategic investor and they would have recovered their money plus interest
It will be difficult to get such an opportunity without accompanying market movement.. So a strategic buyer gets in at KES 10.7 and then? Even MJ last week said that he would prefer that the share was not at the NSE! Check out from 1:04
https://youtu.be/25hHapFaGoY That means MJ doesn't want the likes of you owning shares in kq at the NSE.
According to him KQ should be GOK, KQLC and KLM
Who wants to deal with Minority Shareholders who canāt contribute meaningfully to a company yet cost a lot in terms of governance i.e. AGM, goodies, etc
You made a good point which some refuse to accept that KQLC has no reason to dilute their shareholding by selling shares to non-strategic investors at less than 10/-.
āMarket Movementsā are irrelevant to Strategic Investors. They look at the NAV, growth, strategic fit, etc.
I am in ARM and I concede a Strategic Investor would be more interested in debt, assets, licenses, plants, obligations, liabilities, etc rather than what the share trades at.
Good luck to Minority Shareholders in KQ. I hope KQ does well and KQLC can sell its shares at a profit! And individual banks get paid their loans!