>
Goto Page...
Police & Traffic Offences
Options
·
Posted :
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 7:52:26 PM
Let us wait for @maka's favourable interpretation. You have lost on all fronts mbele, nyuma and......
In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later
- H Geneen
User Profile
Mike Ock
Posted :
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 10:11:36 PM
Instant fines payment for traffic offences starts after CS approval
Looks good.Win for offenders and the government. Big loss for Cops.
But will it work kweli? Hii nchi ya Majambazi?
Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do?
Ya. Next step is to make the fines only slightly expensive instead of ridiculously punitive. Hizo za 10k, sahau payments prisss. 3k should be the maximum in a 3rd world country such as ours if you want people to comply.
User Profile
Taurrus
Posted :
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 11:24:59 PM
Kazi bure! Hawa majambazi will just charge you with several offenses, for purposes of extortion!
User Profile
Wamunyota
Posted :
Thursday, October 06, 2016 12:43:38 PM
Let us wait for @maka's favourable interpretation. You have lost on all fronts mbele, nyuma and......
At least ungempea mbele kama nyuma itakuwa shida
Hutia Mundu!!
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:38:52 PM
Wamunyota wrote:
At least ungempea mbele kama nyuma itakuwa shida
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:43:59 PM
Pic from the link...
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:46:41 PM
Cops will ask you why pay 500 bob when you can only part with 300...waht do you think average kenyans will do?
You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya
They can't try....
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, October 06, 2016 2:56:06 PM
You are assuming that you will be charged with the correct offense. This is Kenya
They can't try....
@maka, I think the cartoon below says it all...
User Profile
Fullykenyan
Posted :
Thursday, October 06, 2016 6:44:58 PM
There should be no cash fines. Only Mpesa or credit card should do.Those who don´t have any of the two should be prepared to go to court. We should do away with liquid money and traffic police should be given realistic figures to be achieved in a day. Anything less than that, they should give an explanation why.In Europe, a small town has a target of 100,000 euros to be earned from overspeeding drivers and mostly they surpass that.Nairobi can easily achieve 40M in a month
User Profile
otienosmall
Posted :
Monday, November 14, 2016 5:55:36 PM
Lawyer in court to seek ban on speed guns
This is an interesting read; that according to the Traffic Act, minimum excessive speed needed before a speeding case can be taken to court is 20 kph. Meaning when doing less than 120 kph for a highway designated for 100 kph the police should not threaten anyone na korti bandia as they usually do!
http://www.nation.co.ke/...51862-r677i3/index.html
User Profile
11 Pages
«
<
>
Goto Page...