RAILA WITHDRAWS from Oct polls; Demands Fresh Elections
Katibampya wrote:limanika wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct If naswa are men enough they should submit form 2A. In any case they said they will not participate if their minimums are not met, and IEBC has already declared it ain't meeting some of them. You have never seen the kind of egg naswa will be left with once this is finally over. boss,why are u complicating simple matters. NO REFORMS NO ELECTIONS.Hakuna mambo ya mayayi kwa uso hapa.  Which reforms by the way. There will be an election on 26th Naswa take it or leave it. And soon people will start getting charged in court for contempt of court
washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt?
RFE_20354 wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt? He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted
limanika wrote:RFE_20354 wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt? He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted But until cleared, doesn't the judgement stand?
Rank: Member Joined: 5/5/2010 Posts: 95 Location: Nairobi
limanika wrote:Katibampya wrote:limanika wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct If naswa are men enough they should submit form 2A. In any case they said they will not participate if their minimums are not met, and IEBC has already declared it ain't meeting some of them. You have never seen the kind of egg naswa will be left with once this is finally over. boss,why are u complicating simple matters. NO REFORMS NO ELECTIONS.Hakuna mambo ya mayayi kwa uso hapa.  Which reforms by the way. There will be an election on 26th Naswa take it or leave it. And soon people will start getting charged in court for contempt of court The alogarithm is the elephant in the room.
RFE_20354 wrote:limanika wrote:RFE_20354 wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt? He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted But until cleared, doesn't the judgement stand? No. he would be prejudiced since the courts can still clear him and the opportunity will have passed.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
IEBC ruling after Aukot petition...All 8 candidates will be on the ballot. 
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
That's IEBC ruling...SCORK is yet to rule. It's far from over. And you don't ask yourself why Uhuru lawyer is headed to court of appeal to challenge Aukot ruling...wapumbavu sana nyinyi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/5/2010 Posts: 95 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:That's IEBC ruling...SCORK is yet to rule. It's far from over.
And you don't ask yourself why Uhuru lawyer is headed to court of appeal to challenge Aukot ruling...wapumbavu sana nyinyi.
The'lacuna or obiter dictum' whatever that means--is simple. A FREE,FAIR,CREDIBLE AND VERIFIABLE ELECTION. Hizi zingine zote ni kelele za @muchknow tu.
limanika wrote:RFE_20354 wrote:limanika wrote:RFE_20354 wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt? He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted But until cleared, doesn't the judgement stand? No. he would be prejudiced since the courts can still clear him and the opportunity will have passed. Has he appealed the bankruptcy ruling, such simple things can make the election be annulled!!! IEBC better be careful!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Angelica _ann wrote:limanika wrote:RFE_20354 wrote:limanika wrote:RFE_20354 wrote:washiku wrote:Breaking News: All candidates who participated on 8th to be on the ballot. Election on 26th Oct Why 8 and the man from the west was declared bankrupt? He remains eligible, till all avenues for appeal (against court ruling declaring him bankrupt) have been exhausted But until cleared, doesn't the judgement stand? No. he would be prejudiced since the courts can still clear him and the opportunity will have passed. Has he appealed the bankruptcy ruling, such simple things can make the election be annulled!!! IEBC better be careful!!! Wacha aingizwe...kura zipigwo then Omtata goes to court on behalf of mwananchi citing illegibility ama is it illegality? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Haiiiiii. Hii siasa nayo imezidi aki....
Hata the forums hazina vichekesho siku hizi
Yaani even @swenani has not remembered the word 'withdraw' is (in the context of the republic) being misused? Watu wakubushwe tafadhali.
We need to exhale, we need to laugh....
Nkt×1000
Muheani wrote:Haiiiiii. Hii siasa nayo imezidi aki....
Hata the forums hazina vichekesho siku hizi
Yaani even @swenani has not remembered the word 'withdraw' is (in the context of the republic) being misused? Watu wakubushwe tafadhali.
We need to exhale, we need to laugh....
Nkt×1000 Kwa kweli..Tucheke kidogo
Impunity wrote:That's IEBC ruling...SCORK is yet to rule. It's far from over.
And you don't ask yourself why Uhuru lawyer is headed to court of appeal to challenge Aukot ruling...wapumbavu sana nyinyi.
No they are not going to court. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order! The deputy SC must be dying of anger. Anytime I see her talk, I see one angry woman. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
harrydre wrote:masukuma wrote:Now imagine if the Supreme Court moves "Suo motu" on this matter and gave an unsolicited order! The deputy SC must be dying of anger. Anytime I see her talk, I see one angry woman. And lots bitterness with the world. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
I said it before. The incumbency should be very afraid...their strongholds should be whipped to line. There is no room for apathy. If at all, people of mountain and rift valley should tokelezea in their numbers(greater than they did on nane nane) come 26th Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu wrote:I said it before. The incumbency should be very afraid...their strongholds should be whipped to line. There is no room for apathy. If at all, people of mountain and rift valley should tokelezea in their numbers(greater than they did on nane nane) come 26th It would be very hard for Aukot to win. Name recognition / brand matters a lot. He is known in nairobi....but the people in the villages have never heard about him. I doubt he is much known even in Turkana county. But this is good for him for future ...he is building his brand and getting known. He might might be a force by 2027.
RAILA WITHDRAWS from Oct polls; Demands Fresh Elections