Jimi Wanjigi
Are we supposed to feel sorry for this guy?
Copied from Wikileaks
JIMMY WANJIGI ------------- 17. (S) Like Getonga, Jimmy Wanjigi's role in the Anglo- Leasing and similar scandals has been to facilitate and channel contracts, communication, and money between the private businessmen like Perera and Kamani on the one hand, and GOK agencies and officials responsible for procurement on the other. Like Getonga, he is also a relative newcomer to high-level graft, having come on the scene following the 2002 electoral victory of Kibaki's coalition. Early in the Kibaki administration, he traded on his contacts with members of Kibaki's family (probably without Kibaki's knowledge) to break into Kamani and Perera's networks, and to insist on getting a cut from the security-related procurement scams the latter had become experts in engineering. One of his first such deals was an extension of a Kamani-origin contract begun under the previous administration to supply vehicles to the Office of the President. The overpriced contract reportedly netted Wanjigi and Murungaru $5.6 million. 18. (S) Wanjigi also turns up later as a participant in Perera's massively overpriced naval frigate deal, working behind the scenes with Perera, Getonga and others to work out a way to move the deal forward, despite the risk of public exposure. After the February 2005 resignation of John Githongo, he is also widely believed to have worked closely with Getonga to put out a number of false rumors to discredit Githongo by, for example, circulating rumors and planting stories in the media alleging that Githongo was a British spy and a child molester. Githongo himself believes Wanjigi and Getonga were behind the death threats that forced him to resign and go into self-imposed exile. According to Githongo's written account, the very day Githongo succeeded in having President Kibaki sack some officials since indicted for their involvement in Anglo- Leasing, Finance Minister Mwiraria came to Githongo's office "and warned that Mr. Jimmy Wanjigi had sworn to kill me."
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Njung'e wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Njung'e wrote:alma1 wrote:harrydre wrote:why did you have to hide in the ceiling? Ati hid in the ceiling? Because Njunge told you? Be serious sometimes. Did i say Wanjigi was found in the ceiling? It's the carbine which was found in the ceiling you damn idiot! @guka, yes you said that ( Post #150: Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:18:36 AM). And we know what you are capable of saying. Yesterday you were all over here narrating how the guns were smuggled into the man's home... How come you are conveniently quiet today? You and who?. Look at my post and you will see a picture of what i said was hidden in the ceiling. If it looks like wanjigi, then, itabidi upunguze nyege. Here is what you said. There is no picture. And we know who we are discussing in this thread:
AlphDoti wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=AlphDoti][quote=Njung'e][quote=alma1][quote=harrydre] Here is what you said. There is no picture. And we know who we are discussing in this thread: Let's not argue because if you can't see a picture of an M4 and a shotgun below my post, then you are smoking/chewing something very potent.smh !...but then, you are at liberty to believe what you want. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Njung'e wrote:David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks http://www.nation.co.ke/...145586-57jg32/index.html
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Njung'e wrote:David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks The famous Oowaah whom @From2011 told us was a kiuk. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Kusadikika wrote:Are we supposed to feel sorry for this guy?
Copied from Wikileaks
JIMMY WANJIGI ------------- 17. (S) Like Getonga, Jimmy Wanjigi's role in the Anglo- Leasing and similar scandals has been to facilitate and channel contracts, communication, and money between the private businessmen like Perera and Kamani on the one hand, and GOK agencies and officials responsible for procurement on the other. Like Getonga, he is also a relative newcomer to high-level graft, having come on the scene following the 2002 electoral victory of Kibaki's coalition. Early in the Kibaki administration, he traded on his contacts with members of Kibaki's family (probably without Kibaki's knowledge) to break into Kamani and Perera's networks, and to insist on getting a cut from the security-related procurement scams the latter had become experts in engineering. One of his first such deals was an extension of a Kamani-origin contract begun under the previous administration to supply vehicles to the Office of the President. The overpriced contract reportedly netted Wanjigi and Murungaru $5.6 million. 18. (S) Wanjigi also turns up later as a participant in Perera's massively overpriced naval frigate deal, working behind the scenes with Perera, Getonga and others to work out a way to move the deal forward, despite the risk of public exposure. After the February 2005 resignation of John Githongo, he is also widely believed to have worked closely with Getonga to put out a number of false rumors to discredit Githongo by, for example, circulating rumors and planting stories in the media alleging that Githongo was a British spy and a child molester. Githongo himself believes Wanjigi and Getonga were behind the death threats that forced him to resign and go into self-imposed exile. According to Githongo's written account, the very day Githongo succeeded in having President Kibaki sack some officials since indicted for their involvement in Anglo- Leasing, Finance Minister Mwiraria came to Githongo's office "and warned that Mr. Jimmy Wanjigi had sworn to kill me." Who knew that after 2013 supreme Court case, they met at his house to shake hands. Can we say deals were being cut and when UK didn't keep promise he got mad and decided to go for baba? These are crooks looting our country thus the massive poverty while they live large. we should feel no mercy for them. i.am.back!!!!
Bigchick wrote:Njung'e wrote:David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks The famous Oowaah whom @From2011 told us was a kiuk. @bigchick, wacha propaganda priss, if you do not know who @owaah is, usiharimbie mtu jina for the sake of trying to discredit them If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Njung'e wrote::....so, Wanjigi's wife was crying for detaining baba? Pengine ni pen*s captivus Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Njung'e wrote:David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks The famous Oowaah whom @From2011 told us was a kiuk. @bigchick, wacha propaganda priss, if you do not know who @owaah is, usiharimbie mtu jina for the sake of trying to discredit them Forgive me if am wrong....but is this not the guy who was subject of discussion jana?@From2011 told us he is a kiuk and this revelation came after he had been bashed by kiuks who thought he was a luo. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Something is really serious here.Babu has slept in Wanjigis house.Kwa gari ama kwa sofa?What is this they are protecting or hiding? And he was told he can leave at his own peril hahaha.Who told him that? Kumbe sio maslay Queens tu huenda sleep overs kwa sponsor
Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Njung'e wrote:David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks The famous Oowaah whom @From2011 told us was a kiuk. @bigchick, wacha propaganda priss, if you do not know who @owaah is, usiharimbie mtu jina for the sake of trying to discredit them Forgive me if am wrong....but is this not the guy who was subject of discussion jana?@From2011 told us he is a kiuk and this revelation came after he had been bashed by kiuks who thought he was a luo. This is not owaah!!! Get your facts right!!!
There is a lady on NTV with Madowo discussing Akombes exit.... Moto wa kuotea mbali.. Even Mutula na Miguna are unable to handle her.
kenmac wrote:There is a lady on NTV with Madowo discussing Akombes exit.... Moto wa kuotea mbali.. Even Mutula na Miguna are unable to handle her. Jennifer Shamalla. Very smart. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:kenmac wrote:There is a lady on NTV with Madowo discussing Akombes exit.... Moto wa kuotea mbali.. Even Mutula na Miguna are unable to handle her. Jennifer Shamalla. Very smart. Goggles, anyway mimi Niko firestick UCL , nice In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Oh My God!! One day fireworks will erupt on side bar. This is fierce. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
And Miguna just reduced the show into a pissing contest with vulgar language...bure kabisa.
Lolest! wrote:Bigchick wrote:Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Njung'e wrote:David Omondi Ochieng of Githurai. Arrested.......plenty of question marks The famous Oowaah whom @From2011 told us was a kiuk. @bigchick, wacha propaganda priss, if you do not know who @owaah is, usiharimbie mtu jina for the sake of trying to discredit them Forgive me if am wrong....but is this not the guy who was subject of discussion jana?@From2011 told us he is a kiuk and this revelation came after he had been bashed by kiuks who thought he was a luo. This is not owaah!!! Get your facts right!!! I withdraw but with a disclaimer.....I saw this photo kwa post ya Oowaah elsewhere.Its just that am unable to post it here. Will recheck my facts.......for now it remains withdrawn and apologies for any embarassment caused. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
kenmac wrote:And Miguna just reduced the show into a pissing contest with vulgar language...bure kabisa.
Wow!! That went down pretty fast. His comment on revolutions and blood forced Larry to interject and what followed wld be remembered as ntv's most hostile debates. Miguna will never appear on Larry's show neither will he get an invite. Miguna wraps it up by telling Larry he's not a journalist. Larry was not impressed. Ish. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:kenmac wrote:And Miguna just reduced the show into a pissing contest with vulgar language...bure kabisa.
Wow!! That went down pretty fast. His comment on revolutions and blood forced Larry to interject and what followed wld be remembered as ntv's most hostile debates. Miguna will never appear on Larry's show neither will he get an invite. Miguna wraps it up by telling Larry he's not a journalist. Larry was not impressed. Ish. Why to they keep inviting him,especially after he lost Governship? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Jimi Wanjigi