Options
·
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 9:28:25 AM
chemirocha wrote:
So what was the content of Uhuru's speech? Nobody is talking about it.
You actually expected Kenyans and their politicians to comment on
facts
? PORK could have sung a nursery rhyme and no one would raise an objection.
e.g
Fact 1.....
Fact 2......
Fact 3.....
there was nothing worthwhile in the state of nation address. that is why the narrative is all about the whistles and boos - which was okay when when done against moi but now unimaginable when done against uhuru.
User Profile
keraka
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 10:06:15 AM
QUOTED FROM STANDARD
Those with whistles were Mr Wandayi, Mr Tom Kajwang’ (Ruaraka), Mr Simba Arati (Dagoretti North), Mr John Mbadi (Suba), Mr Irshad Sumra (Embakasi South) and Senator Moses Kajwang’.
The only surprise here is Irshad but whom am i to doubt?
We are used to that useless narrative you are driving us to old man (So they were only Luo MPs)Right???Find another.Fact most opposition MPs who had the guts like the Kibakis and Shikukus of yore either whistled,stood on points of order or intentionally rebelled on the presidents PR gimmicks(Bosire Timothy) not to embarrass him but to drive the point home which they effectively did.By the way thats standard practice allover the world from South Africa to US.Sasa leta hizo matusi zako.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 11:28:01 AM
mkenyan wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
facts
e.g
Fact 1.....
Fact 2......
Fact 3.....
there was nothing worthwhile in the state of nation address. that is why the narrative is all about the whistles and boos - which was okay when when done against moi but now unimaginable when done against uhuru.
Honestly, I think the only 'new' issue I heard was the posthumously recognition of the Mandera teacher who shielded Christians from Alshabaab. That teacher is a hero.
A needy child's education depends on you. Click here to assist
User Profile
Jitahidi
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 11:40:08 AM
mkenyan wrote:
chemirocha wrote:
facts
e.g
Fact 1.....
Fact 2......
Fact 3.....
I heard & still remember two things which I liked: 1) removal of coffee levies and (2) Review of NEMA and NCA regulations to reduce the burden of developers. Hope this is done as I don't understand why we pay both NEMA and NCA after paying he county governments
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 12:34:36 PM
keraka wrote:
QUOTED FROM STANDARD
Those with whistles were Mr Wandayi, Mr Tom Kajwang’ (Ruaraka), Mr Simba Arati (Dagoretti North), Mr John Mbadi (Suba), Mr Irshad Sumra (Embakasi South) and Senator Moses Kajwang’.
The only surprise here is Irshad but whom am i to doubt?
We are used to that useless narrative you are driving us to old man (So they were only Luo MPs)Right???Find another.Fact most opposition MPs who had the guts like the Kibakis and Shikukus of yore either whistled,stood on points of order or intentionally rebelled on the presidents PR gimmicks(Bosire Timothy) not to embarrass him but to drive the point home which they effectively did.By the way thats standard practice allover the world from South Africa to US.Sasa leta hizo matusi zako.
... Wacha feelings kijana. I quoted a paper and now you are on my throat,why?. Anyway, i was more amused by the humour in the statement more than anything else. I hope you get
Edit by user:
Monday, April 04, 2016 12:36 PM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 1:03:17 PM
Holier than thou I tell you
User Profile
keraka
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 3:30:18 PM
Holier than thou I tell you
Or rather we are lectured that circumstances have changed and we should nolonger use such unorthodox means.Circumstances = Our own.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, April 04, 2016 3:51:39 PM
of course rubblerousers will be criticised by the establishment - if you believe you are on the right path - why do the noises of the establishment players derail you? I am wondering what else they expected the establishment to do. does the vitriol from the establishment hurt/irk them? why? do they want praises or indifference from them? why the "you too" debate?
User Profile
Ngalaka
Posted :
Monday, April 11, 2016 2:09:43 PM
MP Bosire claims CS withdrew his body guards following the SOTN address incident in Parliament!
Kitutu Masaba MP Timothy Bosire has sued the Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Nkaissery and Inspector General of Police Joseph Boinnet over withdrawal of his security detail.
The MP claims his security detail was withdrawn after he reluctantly stood up to honour Kenya Defence Forces soldiers killed in Somalia during the March 31 State of the Nation address by President Uhuru Kenyatta.
Hope its not true, otherwise Moism is creeping back!!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo
-
ni Mbisuu
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, April 11, 2016 2:43:47 PM
Ngalaka wrote:
MP Bosire claims CS withdrew his body guards following the SOTN address incident in Parliament!
Kitutu Masaba MP Timothy Bosire has sued the Interior Cabinet Secretary Joseph Nkaissery and Inspector General of Police Joseph Boinnet over withdrawal of his security detail.
The MP claims his security detail was withdrawn after he reluctantly stood up to honour Kenya Defence Forces soldiers killed in Somalia during the March 31 State of the Nation address by President Uhuru Kenyatta.
Hope its not true, otherwise Moism is creeping back!!
Why does he want to be protected by the same Gava he things is bure in terms of security!!!
User Profile
11 Pages
«
<
>
Goto Page...