wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

22 Pages«<89101112>»
Now Imperial Bank under receivership for 12 months
whiteowl
#136 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2015 9:44:06 PM

gatoho wrote:
enyands wrote:
Don't quote me but I'm meant to understand from a friend working at the watchdog somewhere that there is a bigger shocker on the way on one of banks . I like this Njoroge guy . I'm worried about him stepping on big boys shoes hence his safety . Iv always said we need someone with a different culture to run some institutions. Njoroge has been installed with "outside kenya culture" of doing things . maybe it's because the tempo hasn't been corrupted but I hope he will keep the tempo he got from his previous employer .we need such leaders but not leaders who ask him why he isn't married .

If Da Vinci code is to be believed, Opus dei has an army so he is safe. Now for the shocker..

Anyone who tries to do something funny to the governer will be evaporated.
Boris Boyka
#137 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2015 9:47:25 PM

This incident was a nice deccelorometer if such a word exists! We've taken shortest time to reach the current prices.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
enyands
#138 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2015 9:55:29 PM

whiteowl wrote:
gatoho wrote:
enyands wrote:
Don't quote me but I'm meant to understand from a friend working at the watchdog somewhere that there is a bigger shocker on the way on one of banks . I like this Njoroge guy . I'm worried about him stepping on big boys shoes hence his safety . Iv always said we need someone with a different culture to run some institutions. Njoroge has been installed with "outside kenya culture" of doing things . maybe it's because the tempo hasn't been corrupted but I hope he will keep the tempo he got from his previous employer .we need such leaders but not leaders who ask him why he isn't married .

If Da Vinci code is to be believed, Opus dei has an army so he is safe. Now for the shocker..

Anyone who tries to do something funny to the governer will be evaporated.

Well Robert ouko was always doing right but he stepped on some toes unwillingly . He was evaporated.we need this guy though. It was prudent of him when he told treasury off that they can't raise the minimum deposit with cbk to 5b. Who the heck can do that and put ordinary jua kali guys seeking loan from micro finance first . I'm sure some other governors would get some send off package of 40 million in form of kickbacks and increase the limit .but so far he is doing good job.crack the whip sir
alotoftalk
#139 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 4:07:24 AM

What happens to the bond buyers from the recent issue?

I am assuming since the bond process was not complete as it had not been listed; the "contract" was not fully established.

Do they get refunded from the unused bond proceeds or they have to line up with the rest of the creditors and depositors?
Investment philosophy development in progress...
Mainat
#140 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:22:12 AM

Proceeds from the bond were already being put use last week
alotoftalk wrote:
What happens to the bond buyers from the recent issue?

I am assuming since the bond process was not complete as it had not been listed; the "contract" was not fully established.

Do they get refunded from the unused bond proceeds or they have to line up with the rest of the creditors and depositors?

Sehemu ndio nyumba
Mainat
#141 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:30:20 AM

Just read the Daily Nation article.
Pole Imperial customers
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#142 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:45:56 AM

YAANI TUKO RECEIVERSHIP SASA!

streetwise
#143 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 7:51:51 AM

You thought cbk came in because there was a fight on who is taking how many cups of tea
#144 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 9:10:20 AM

Kwanini wrote:
Closest shave.... if u have something, try GoK bills/bonds, more save than any bank. Unless it decides to go greek as well! And why cant the Familiar bank sort its ever system downtime challenge?

GoK is save,ok?

Tough times this, na bado smile
Chaka
#145 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:10:01 AM

Is this receivership thing contestable in court or its a done deal?
smitha
#146 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:51:43 AM

The GOK should give a 100% guarantee to all depositors and bond holders of Imperial Bank to avoid a banking crisis in Kenya especially so as events at Imperial Bank come so soon after CBK and CMA approvals of its bond issue.
whiteowl
#147 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 10:54:54 AM

Chaka wrote:
Is this receivership thing contestable in court or its a done deal?

Everything in Kenya is and that's why some lawyers are on their way to the Forbes list.
Pesa Nane
#148 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 11:46:53 AM

smitha wrote:
The GOK should give a 100% guarantee to all depositors and bond holders of Imperial Bank to avoid a banking crisis in Kenya especially so as events at Imperial Bank come so soon after CBK and CMA approvals of its bond issue.

Shame on you Shame on you
@smitha deals with @janmohammed, @janmohammed hits @smitha, @smitha asks KENYANS to pay her what @janmohammed took away SMH
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#149 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 11:52:33 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
smitha wrote:

@smitha deals with @janmohammed, @janmohammed hits @smitha, @smitha asks KENYANS to pay her what @janmohammed took away SMH

There are normally disclaimers in those investment documents which people just sign..... this is where it applies smile
#150 Posted : Thursday, October 15, 2015 12:08:17 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
smitha wrote:

@smitha, These are "buyer beware" transactions, where you deal at own risk. Banking has always been a crooked business, that's why is safer to borrow than to deposit. Depositors get screwed up when things go wrong.
22 Pages«<89101112>»